Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $63.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pet Gear Small Octagon Pet Pen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great travel kennel
    Verified Purchase

    We have a four pound teacup Yorker and this is a great op up travel kennel. You will never be able to fold it as nice as it came because it is confusing to fold up but we are able to fold it up. If the company would supply directions on how to fold it that would have been great.

    Read More
    61kodiak November 23, 2016
  • Great for home or away!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a small bed, puppy pad, and toys. Keeps Ms. Lucy, my 4 lb Morkie from getting into trouble and wandering.

    Read More
    vickie w. September 20, 2016
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    My Polo loves it he just walks in and takes his power naps

    Read More
    Donneisha C. May 7, 2016
  • Love it...
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to carry and clean. My pom is 7pds and it's perfect. She also loves it.

    Read More
    Julissa M. March 12, 2016
  • Ideal for puppy training
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this because we were getting a new puppy. I wanted something in addition to her crate, that I could move around easily and keep her contained when I couldn't watch her. She's a small breed dog so this did the trick for several months. Didn't even use the zip-on top but for a larger dog you might want to. Leaving it open allowed us to put her in and get her out with ease.

    Read More
    lscharf February 17, 2016
  • Pet pen
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for cat litterbox

    Read More
    ctigton January 18, 2016
  • Pet "condo"
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this on advice from a friend, who already owned one and called it her dog's "condo". It is definitely a "high class crate" for your pet. It is light wt, attractive, folds away to totally flat, and has easy access (both a folding door on the side and top access as well). Love this for my pet.

    Read More
    ICURN November 19, 2015
  • My dog loves this!!
    Verified Purchase

    My dog loves this and goes into it voluntarily.

    Read More
    tigerkitten2 August 26, 2015
  • Perfect pen
    Verified Purchase

    Our guinea pig loves this pen. Has held up well and is easy to clean. I just shake the debris out over my porch railing and hose it out when it gets wet. Dries quickly outside.

    Read More
    marilynv June 30, 2015
  • Highly Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I leave this pen at my work for the pup and it's perfect. It folds down to a small size (maybe 11 x 14) for easy transport. Great investment. Also like the zip top, we have a curious cat. :)

    Read More
    Jaime S. March 11, 2015
  • Pet Gear Small Octagonal Pet Pen
    Verified Purchase

    We travel regularly with our little 5 pound Maltese. The small size of this playpen folds down to about 2 inches by 16 1/2 inches by 12 inches and easily fits into my carry-on bag. I add a couple of wee wee pads and a small fleece bed and we are good to go. I used it to potty train her to wee wee pads when she was a baby and it also was used as her bedroom at night since she was so tiny that she could not sleep with us for fear of rolling over on her while we were sleeping. At airports, we have been able to pop it open and let her sit in it when storms or mechanical problems delay our flights. When at hotels, we set up her wee wee pads on the bathroom floor and then leave out her playpen in the bedroom, with the fleece bed in it, for quiet naps. She loves to walk in and out at will and gathers some of her little toys with her. The pen has a lid...great for when we are at the beach and don't want her to get sunburned. We place a beach towel over the top to keep the sun out, since it is just dark screen. We actually have several of these since she likes them so much. We keep one in the house (she loves to take naps inside and also run around inside like a maniac and then run back out again. One for the car...again, great for long, unanticipated, waits; and, one for travel (the newest one) so that we are always prepared. Many places will let her be out with us if she's in the playpen, even where they do not usually allow dogs. If we are stuck somewhere with limited potty options, I've even taken her into the ladies room and thrown wee wee pads inside for a quick potty break, when necessary. They can also be washed, but need to have a large enough washer. I've placed it, loosely folded, into my extra large front loading washer (a top loader will bend it to an unusable mess) but it has sometimes bent a bit and caused a small tear or two where the wire goes over the fabric. It's so light that we have found that placing it into the bathtub or shower works better, using mild soapy water. After rinsing, you can blot it with a towel and then drape it, fully open, over a chair and it dries within a few hours. I work in the pet industry and have tried hundreds of products, including folding playpens, and this is the very best of all of them. Seriously, I can't imagine life without it! She has had one since she was 3 months old and 1 lb, 12 oz, so it is a normal part of her life. If you get your dog gradually accustomed to this and keep all the experiences happy...leaving it open and giving rewards while she/he learns to like it, for example, even an older dog will become comfortable in it. Look at training sites on the internet if you don't know how to do this. If your dog is generally unruly, the pen will just be an expensive dog toy; however, if you have a well-behaved dog, this will become an incredibly convenient tool for taking your little guy or gal with you.

    Read More
    minidogzz October 24, 2014
  • Great for travel!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect item for traveling with our new puppy. We needed something compact and portable, and the small size is quite spacious for a small dog. Made of high quality tent/tarp material, and seems like it will hold up to years of use. Kind of a challenge at first to figure out the puzzle of folding it back up, but pretty easy once you get the hang of it. Since I couldn't find it anywhere in the product description, here's the approximate FOLDED SIZE: 18"h x 12"w

    Read More
    mangotree May 21, 2014
  • Awesome product!
    Verified Purchase

    We got the small pet pen for our puppy and it works great! Easy to pack in the car, set in the kitchen, or where ever I need him to be contained!

    Read More
    skinnerj August 14, 2013
  • It took a minute for our dogs to adjust
    Verified Purchase

    but now they love this roomy kennel that they can all share and still be comfortable.

    Read More
    txtyphoon March 6, 2013
  • Great little pen
    Verified Purchase

    Very portable, Even the dog likes it! Folds flat.. Great for traveling

    Read More
    whatafuss November 27, 2012
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my two dogs, a Maltichon and a Cocker Spaniol mix, to sleep in at night. It works out great!! I really like that it opens from the top. It's also easy to fold up during the day to save room.

    Read More
    patricem30 November 16, 2012
  • Great Pet Pen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one of these for my two new mini dachshund puppies and liked it so much I bought a second one. This is great for transporting in the car too. Big enough for them to grow and I love that it folds for travel. Great product!

    Read More
    minimee64 May 26, 2012
  • Cat made quick work of this NOT Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    a puppy would be able to destroy this pen. my 12lb cat made a hole in the mesh within minutes of use. his teeth got caught and when he closed his jaw the mesh tore very easily. I am glad this happened in a situation where he couldn't have gotten out and hurt. I am very disappointed and returning the product.

    Read More
    lt117 April 20, 2012
  • play pen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for traveling. . folds down to a flat size. Had an optional cover that zips. Puppy loves it. I leave the door partially unzipped so she can enter when hungry. Also space for something to lie on. . Great play area when I have to go out and she cannot attend. I would recommend this for small dog or puppy. The breeder had the exact same one. . only the large size for holding their puppies and training papers. .

    Read More
    sharileeg February 3, 2012
  • Great lightweight, portable and collapsable kennel
    Verified Purchase

    Love this kennel. Great for travel and moving from room to room in house. Easily folds down to small size. Easy to clean. Great collection selections.

    Read More
    fergie10 December 13, 2011
Sponsored Links