Today: $177.99

At other retailer: $179.99

Save $2.00 (1%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pet Gear Roadster Pet Stroller

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Frustrating
    Verified Purchase

    I can not walk fast with the stroller because the handlebars are too low and close to the crossbar. My foot keeps hitting the crossbar. The two dogs need to be on each side or it's hard to steer and it may tip over. My dog who has cancer did tip over because the other dog jumped out and she was too far to the right in the stroller. I have had the stroller for three years and the fabric is ripping. Very unhappy with such an expensive purchase!

    Read More
    Dawn P. August 1, 2016
  • Great Stroller
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to move, at 5'8" I have not had a problem with the handle being too short, as others have stated. I did buy an extra pad to put inside of it for the comfort of the dogs.

    Read More
    LisaO June 13, 2016
  • DDoyle
    Verified Purchase

    My Yorkies love riding in it!

    Read More
    djdoyle810 April 3, 2016
  • GB
    Verified Purchase

    I would have liked to give it 5 stars but another reviewer did say the handle was too short to walk/run. When walking you continually hit the rear wheel bar because you are too close to the stroller. If they added another 12" to the rear on the handle, it would be perfect. It pushes very nicely and the castering/lock out front wheel really helps maneuvering the stroller.

    Read More
    Greg H. September 3, 2015
  • Pet Stroller
    Verified Purchase

    love it, my dog loves it, everyone who sees it loves it and asks where we got it.

    Read More
    Mary B. August 13, 2015
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    I have walked literally hundreds of miles. I have toy breeds and 3 fit comfortably. I just purchased a second one so I don't have to haul it to and from home to the lake house.

    Read More
    jnm12023 July 1, 2015
  • NIce roadster but..
    Verified Purchase

    The front wheel of the roadster is difficult to remove and replace. The mechanism the keeps it attached to the shaft is slipping into the inside of the shaft and must be dug out with a screwdriver each time the wheel is removed. This is a problem because the roadster is too tall to store in my hatchback without removing the wheels. Other than that this is a very nice product with plenty of room for my Pomeranian and long-haired Chihuahua. Very comfortable and we've taken it to malls, beaches and even an outdoor restaurant.

    Read More
    flor317 May 24, 2015
  • Good quality, but bulky and hard store

    I like the fact that the interior is nice and large for my (2) 21-25lb dogs and they both fit with room to move around and are not crowded. However, what I don't like about this particular stroller is the fact that you cannot collapse it for transport and/or storage. It's bulky to store. Otherwise, pretty nice.

    Read More
    mhuinker February 25, 2015
  • Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    Best thing I ever did for my dogs and myself. I am 82 years old and my small dog was born with bad legs. Long walks would be bad for the little dog, but I need the walk for my health. Both of my dogs are loving this. It was easy for me to put together and it handles great. I am truly happy with my choice.

    Read More
    Roberta J. February 17, 2015
  • More than worthwhile investment
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a 5 month old terrier-mix puppy; she has been going everywhere in her stroller! My mom and sister keep her during the day while I work, and she even went with them to the dentist! She sits or lies very peacefully, as she can see all around. I did add a pad (designed for a crate, which we don't use) to make it a little softer for her, as she doesn't have a lot of fur - this might be a little much for a heavily coated dog.. We went to a craft fair last Saturday, and she rode for 3 hours (with breaks to stretch, have water and relieve herself, of course). She was very content; and she received so much attention and treats from enthused vendors and other fair-goers. She has been out to supper with us several times; we choose restaurants that have an outdoor dining area, and she is quite happy just to be with us! I am extremely pleased with this stroller, it allows me to spend a lot more time with my puppy than I would without it. The specs say it will hold a 100 lb. dog, and I think that might be pushing it, at least if the dog wanted to stretch out - there would be plenty of room if you opened the top and they sat with their head out. It seems to be of quality construction, I have had no problems with it at all! Wish this had been around for all the puppies I've raised; I highly recommend this stroller.

    Read More
    sallyjs September 18, 2014
  • Pet Gear Roadster Pet Stroller
    Verified Purchase

    When we received the stroller the yard was covered with snow, so I put my Shih tuz in the stroller and rode him around the house. He wouldn't get out! He absolutely loves It!

    Read More
    66sandyw February 16, 2014
  • Too small
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 70lb pit bull that is undergoing two TTA surgeries on her knees. I ordered this stroller so that during her 7 month recovery period I could easily take her to the pet store, shopping with me, etc. I'm very pleased with the quality of the stroller. However, even for a medium sized dog like mine there isn't much room. She has troubles getting in and out of the front zip (i'll be making a modification to the front for easier access) and when she shifts weight it becomes harder to push her in a straight line.

    Read More
    colleenkandice July 2, 2013
  • bought as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister so she could walk and take her chihuahuas for a walk as well. She says she loves it.

    Read More
    gabigwen December 25, 2012
  • Great quality. Impossible to use.
    Verified Purchase

    The handlebars are too short (needs to be a foot taller) and too close to the axle (needs to be at least a foot further back) to be able to walk behind it. It's beautiful. Excellent quality. My dogs love it. Everyone who sees it loves it. Everyone points to their spouse and you see their lips moving. They're saying "We need one of those." Except the handlebar is way too close to the axle so you either have to stretch your arms out in order to make room for you to walk behind it (uncomfortable) or you have to walk to the side of it and that's pretty uncomfortable as well. I suppose you could practice your Japanese geisha walk and take 3-inch-steps. Then it would work.

    Read More
    troyinfortlaud December 21, 2012
  • A True Problem Solver!
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the good reviews and that's how I feel about it. Read the negative reviews and ignore them for the most part. Not everyone is smart, so toss out the over-the-top and under-the-bar reviews and there lies the truth. I love having a stroller since my dogs go everywhere with me and I live in a four season state so winter and summer they never wait in the car when I run errands; they pop right into the stroller, get the screen partially covered with a pink baby blanket and viola'... everyone thinks it's a sleeping baby shhhhhh quiet, no peeking. I have 2 Boston terriers, one is 25 lbs and the other 15lbs and it is perfect for them both to plop down comfortably. Enjoy!

    Read More
    susiepoo December 6, 2012
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am extremely excited about and happy with this product. I have three large kitties and wanted an easy way to transport them between vehicles and hotels in that I will be soon traveling cross country with them. I can definitely appreciate the fact that it folds up nicely, and a few perks that weren't mentioned in the description is that the front wheel is a swivel design, there are brakes on the back set of wheels, and the mesh enclosures zip shut and have velcro to keep them rolled up nicely out of the way while getting animal(s) into the stroller. My kitties and I have gone on walks outdoors to get them use to it, and they appreciate the security it offers them. Very roomy. Easy to assemble--no tools required. Definitely recommend this product!

    Read More
    ksulser October 5, 2012
  • I LOVE THIS STROLLER - its perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this stroller. Its heavy to carry, but thats because it uses good parts and is durable. I havent tried, but I dont think it goes into a compact size for the car (I bet it does, but I'm not sure how and may not be simple). All that aside, this is a fantastic item. The openings are great and in the right places. I use it for two geese and they are stylin' in this very fashionable pink and black stroller. They can tuck their heads in and out or sit down while I go for a stroll and show off my geese-kids. It was just what I was looking for and overstock had the best price.

    Read More
    drcfrb July 11, 2012
  • much better / more manageable than the larger one!
    Verified Purchase

    This one is much easier to use / smaller than the other pet stroller that is more square.... overall I like it

    Read More
    sunflowers28 February 7, 2012
  • Fantastic Pet Stroller - A MUST BUY!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our beautiful 35 lb Female PUG. We needed the interior length of 33" since she is 24" in length and we wanted her to be comfortable and have the ability to move around with ease. We now can take her virtually anywhere with us. She went right in, sat down and enjoyed the ride. If you are thinking of a stroller.......this one should be the one.

    Read More
    rich888 January 25, 2012
  • Great Product, Excellent Price
    Verified Purchase

    So happy I finally purchased this, overstock.com had the best price. It was very easy to set up, and my pug & doxie both fit very comfortably inside.

    Read More
    happybiz December 19, 2011
Sponsored Links