Starting at: $94.49

Save $55.50 (37%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pet Gear Large Octagon Pet Pen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • DebW
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This is terrific much better than metal kennel's moves so easy . Only downside puppies claws do get caught in nylon so make sure nails are cut. Realized puppy likes top on at night guess it makes them feel secure.Have no negative remarks on this.

    Read More
    Debra W. April 24, 2017
  • Pet pen
    Verified Purchase

    We use this for our two small dogs when we travel and it works well. There is room for their two beds, to walk around and for their bowls.

    Read More
    tbell52 February 10, 2017
  • zipper fell off first day i got it sending back no
    Verified Purchase

    zipper fell off first day i got it sending back no

    Read More
    Carol V. February 6, 2017
  • Perfect play pen
    Verified Purchase

    This is the greatest puppy pen I've ever owned ! It keeps them safe & comfortable during my trips to town & there's no worry about hazards, they are only 3 & 4 lb teacup schnauzers & very active. It folds so easy & when I'm on an extended trip with them I know they will be we ones in any hotel or friends house. The bottom is attached, not one you connect to Velcro spots, as pups will find an area to dig out of or just get mischievous . It does have a zip on top that is part mesh & part material in a great design so even the grandchildren can't reach into it . I have 2 of the pens, one large & one xlargr. Can't go wrong with this product

    Read More
    Kay A. November 12, 2016
  • Mr Hobson
    Verified Purchase

    Use when traveling in RV. Great for my 2 schnauzers and it keeps their feet clean. I use it for quiet time and "bone chewing" time. Well made and provides additional shade for them. Well ventilated.

    Read More
    mrhobson4 March 14, 2016
  • MR
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS BY FAR A WELL DESERVED FIVE. IT IS ROOMY,FOLDS NICELY AND IS EASY TO CLEAN.

    Read More
    monte b. November 12, 2015
  • Use it all the time
    Verified Purchase

    I have two cats that hate being caged. With the pen I can travel with them, allowing for a litter box as well. I plan on driving from TN to FL that s winter and will need this pen to get them there. It fits perfectly in the back of my Ford Escape.

    Read More
    amberkat2 November 10, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    ..a little pricey, but an excellent product.

    Read More
    mewwem April 23, 2015
  • Betty
    Verified Purchase

    This is Excellent! We have had it for over 2 years and used it to separate our pets when needed. It is made extremely well and rugged. It has survived one dog and several cats. A GREAT purchase!

    Read More
    byxby April 4, 2015
  • Wonderful Idea
    Verified Purchase

    We adopted a new kitty and needed an enclosure to protect her while getting used to her new surroundings. We already have 2 cats so this is a great way to introduce them. Very easy setup and take down. The unit is lightweight, easy to wipe clean and storage takes up very little room. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    petracats March 14, 2015
  • This is a great Pet Pen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to crate my two dachshunds during the day while at work and the love it. Plenty of room, very sturdy and easy to fold for travel. Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    babs1961 September 30, 2014
  • Good For Cats
    Verified Purchase

    Some believe that cats/kittens cannot be contained but this is not the case. Got my new feline friiend when he was only 4 weeks old and like all other kittens he was extremely curious. I have a rather large residence and I worry that this little 1 lb creature will get into something somewhere where he might get hurt so I made this purchase to place my kitten in at night until he is old enough not to squeeze into places like behid the refrigerator or under my heating unit. He is also placed there when I have deliveries or the meter reader comes in as I do not want to take the chance that he will just take off out the front door. It is working out really welll. My kitten seeems to like this pen. He willing goes into it and does not freak out when he is placed in it. The pen provides great ventilation and is made of sturdy material. While playing outside the pen my kitty will climb or occasionally stretch and scratch the pen - yet it does not show any sign of scratching on the material. I believe it to be a life saver for my little kitty. Very happy to have made this purchase.

    Read More
    trish2014 August 24, 2014
  • Pet Pen
    Verified Purchase

    I love it this! It's very easy to use and look great in my bedroom...far better than the metal pen I had before. I can set it up or take it down in 1 minute...love it!

    Read More
    purplejw April 17, 2014
  • I love it; the cats do not
    Verified Purchase

    I have two cats, rescued as kittens from a local shelter. We are also birders, so believe in keeping cats indoors. It is also safer for the cats, as we have eagles and coyotes that consider cats a 5 star dinner. I got this item towards the end of summer, so I could place it on the deck and zip the cats inside and keep them safe in some fresh air, with something different to view. They were not happy, but would eventually stop howling and settle down. I hope it will get more use next year.

    Read More
    begete November 15, 2013
  • Great Product with a bad zipper design
    Verified Purchase

    I will recommend the product unless it is for a puppy. Puppy's figure out very quickly how to get out by just chewing on the door with the zipper....and rendering the whole pen totally useless. I actually bought 3 of these for different places thinking they were so great and my puppy (small Havanese) chewed all three right up! I then contacted the company who manufactures them and sent them pictures......but of course their response stopped after they reviewed the pictures. The product is fine for cat's or an older dog who will not chew.

    Read More
    lharkeyhorse October 9, 2013
  • Large Octagon Pet Pen
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Easy to use and fold away. Good quality product for use with small to medium dogs, cats or bunnies.

    Read More
    cmh54 June 18, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this pen in lieu of a crate for my Yorkie. It's perfect. We got the large size so he would have plenty of room for his bed, food and toys and still be able to move around inside while we are away from home. Construction is very sturdy and it's really easy to clean with just a soapy towel or sponge. The bottom is moisture resistant so I don't have to worry when he spills a little water from his bowl. One thing to note is that if your dog is smart they can escape from the let down door. Be sure to zip the door closed towards the top of the unit so your dog can't reach the zipper.

    Read More
    phkh November 23, 2012
  • pet gear pen
    Verified Purchase

    overstock has the best prices! and product.Always order from overstock before any other store.

    Read More
    sanswalt November 7, 2012
  • Just what we needeed!

    We have 3 scottish Terriers. We bought this item to use when we travel. It fits perfectly back in the bathroom area, It contains them while we are moving without having to put them in crates that restricts all their movements so much. It also works perfect when we stop for just one night. My husband does not have to pull out the big Xpen. nor does he have to take long walks with each dog when he is really tired. It sets up in minutes and takes little effort to take it outside. Once you get the folding done pat it takes only minutes to take down. It is big enough they can have all 3 beds and a few toys and a water bowl that won't spill. Not made for use unattended. as a chewer would make short work of it. But we have put a puppy of 4 months in it while we were there to watch her.

    Read More
    mickeytick1 February 29, 2012
  • Excellent for our Cats
    Verified Purchase

    Within 1 minute of setting up the Pet Pen our cats were inside and checking it out. They seem to love it and gives them the opportunity to spend time in the fresh air since they are indoor cats. I recommend the Pet Pen.

    Read More
    nvme2 February 6, 2012
Sponsored Links