Today: $83.49

At other retailer: $149.32

Save $65.83 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pet Gear Full Length Tri-fold Pet Ramp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great ramp
    Verified Purchase

    Well made ramp and easily folds for storage. Unfortunately my dogs would not use it. I tried bribing them with treats to no avail. They always looked like they were walking the plank when they finally got on it. Chalk it up to bad training on my part.

    Read More
    Billy D. May 21, 2017
  • Auto Pet Ramp
    Verified Purchase

    good product----exactly as pictured & described.

    Read More
    newmike406aolcom September 30, 2016
  • TOO HEAVY FOR ME!
    Verified Purchase

    DID EVEN OPEN THE BOX, BECAUSE THE BOX WAS SO HEAVY I COULDN'T LIFT IT. HAD TO GET HELP. WISH IT WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT, BUT HAD TO SEND IT BACK.

    Read More
    daisy September 23, 2016
  • Angela
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Both dogs have used, one needs it, the other just likes to use it.

    Read More
    alegna3140 May 11, 2016
  • barbara
    Verified Purchase

    could not get my older Lab to walk on it. let co-worker try it with her greyhounds and they would not use it. the surface is hard and rough for their paws.

    Read More
    kirklighter March 20, 2016
  • heavy
    Verified Purchase

    this item works - it is pretty heavy and bulky for day to day use

    Read More
    Keyless4u I. November 4, 2015
  • Pet Ramp
    Verified Purchase

    Great design and heavy duty construction. Easy to use.

    Read More
    donandjeffsmom September 5, 2015
  • Doggy Owner
    Verified Purchase

    The ramp is a bit flimsy, but sturdy enough for two 50-lb dogs. Looks exactly as described, and the ramp is made of a sandpaper-like material that has a dual benefit of anti-slip and nail filing properties.

    Read More
    Rug Owner January 20, 2015
  • pet ramp
    Verified Purchase

    great price on this ramp our large dog has uesed it for many years now and it has held up and he is over 100lbs

    Read More
    wayne b. January 4, 2015
  • Aging dog reprieve
    Verified Purchase

    My 10-year-old golden retrieve has trouble getting up on our bed where she insists that she sleep at night. Although she doesn't like to use the ramp, we can lure her up with dog treats. It has prevented her from injury plus it's very sturdy and has a rough surface that gives her good footing. We also use it for our SUV where she has difficulty. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is that it's a little heavy and has no carrying handle which would really help since we take it from the house to the car with some frequency.

    Read More
    theschotz July 1, 2014
  • Abrasive surface easily fixed!
    Verified Purchase

    When the item arrived, I was somewhat prepared for the abrasive non-slip surface from reading other reviews, but it would have been much too rough for my senior cat's paws. I came up with an extremely easy (and inexpensive) fix by purchasing one yard of 72" wide felt. Cutting it into one foot x 72" strips makes three covers for the surface for under $5! And the felt adheres securely to the abrasive surface without any fasteners necessary. I did purchase a strip of sticky back velcro, which was used on the back side at the top and the top of the felt just so the felt wrapped around and was even more secure. When you fold the ramp, you just need to lift the felt off, fold loosely, and place between the folded sections (next to an abrasive surface so it doesn't slip out . . .) Now it's absolutely perfect!

    Read More
    browniebush July 5, 2013
  • A Little Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This ramp is of good quality. My dogs were kinda old to learn to use this I think. Neither one likes to walk on it. Plus, it is a little heavy - not too exceptionally so.

    Read More
    bryantk2h February 5, 2013
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. My dogs easily learned to walk up and down the ramp without a problem. It is a bit heavier than I anticipated.

    Read More
    ydm425 August 7, 2012
  • ramp to steep if you have a regular size truck
    Verified Purchase

    we have a large dog but well under the weight stated. ramp is to steep and bounces when our dog walks up and down.

    Read More
    jtippy August 1, 2012
  • Great useful
    Verified Purchase

    Even our elderly beagle had no problem after the 1st 2 times to trot up the Ramp and now does so happily.

    Read More
    hmm88 March 19, 2012
  • pet ramp
    Verified Purchase

    Quite pleased with this pet ramp. It arrived just a few days after I placed the order. I have an older dachshund with a bad back and even the two steps from the house to go outside are difficult for her to manage. She was easy to train to go down but coming back up is still a challenge. If I pick her up and set her on the ramp, she will go up, but not on her own. The four cats, however, dance up and down the ramp quite happily.

    Read More
    judyinkc March 7, 2012
  • Convenient and works good
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for our older dog getting into our SUV. It is compact and quality seems to be good. I have only used it for about a month, but it doesn't seem like it will fall apart easily. I practiced using the ramp on a flat surface with the dog first. Hesitant at first but got the hang of it. Good - Compact, works as intended, light, sturdy enough for my 65lb dog. Bad - Not anything significant - Uses skateboard grip on the surface, pretty rough, have to be careful if you have leather. I wrap mine in a blanket. No carrying handle...but it still light enough so u can grab it on the side.

    Read More
    patholiar December 7, 2011
  • Pet Ramp does the job

    This ramp is easily deployed and stays in place when it's used. I like the tri-fold feature too. The squarish space it takes up in the back of the car is far preferable to the elongated space needed for a bifold. The grippy surface has the texture of a very coarse sandpaper which my dog doesn't like walking on for some reason. But what really freaks him out is the bounciness of the ramp. He gets halfway up and jumps off when it begins to sag under his weight (he's 60 lbs and I use it on the rear deck of my Subaru Legacy wagon). So while this plastic ramp's hollow construction makes it light and portable, heavier dogs might push its limits. It seems wide enough, though. Aside from the ramp itself, online ordering was easy and it was shipped immediately. I got it within a couple of days - thank you for the prompt service!

    Read More
    vintage1962 August 23, 2011
  • Ramp works great!
    Verified Purchase

    My 80lb. labrador had a TPLO surgery on his rear leg. He is limitied to no jumping or steps for 3 months and this ramp is a life saver. It is light weight for me to lift and attach to my car (HHR). The first use was scary because ramp slipped down the bumped till the latch caught, but now he waits for me to attach it and uses it with no problem. Again great product for an older lady to use as it is light. Would like to see it have a handle and latch to keep it closed. Would not recommend it to someone with a very heavy animal. Thanks!!

    Read More
    quiltedgiraffe August 22, 2011
  • Works great for my old dog and new truck!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched 3 pet supply stores and about a dozen online sites and found this one to be the best value for the money. Many pet ramps are designed for cars and are too short to work for getting a dog into the back of a pickup. This one works great, is lightweight, and folds for easy storage. I have a very timid 11-year old collie/shepherd and the first time I had her use it I put her leash on and guided her up. After that she went up on her own. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    bwilton July 25, 2011
Sponsored Links