Starting at: $86.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pet Gear Easy Step IV Pet Stairs

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this product. The stairs came in beige instead of brown, which was a pleasent surprise. I like the beige better. They are great quality, sturdy, and easy for my dog to use. Would recommend to everyone with a dog needing assistance getting on a tall bed.

    Read More
    graf69 August 31, 2011
  • Great steps..for a short legged French Bulldog!
    Verified Purchase

    Since I have a higher than normal bed, steps for my dog are needed. I had bought another, wooden product, that lasted about a year, but actually broke when she was using it and that could have resulted in an injury. THIS stair, is wonderful. The heavy plastic body, and the carpeted steps, are great for ANY dog up to the weight limit! I'm old, but putting this together after it arrived just took a few minutes and I am VERY happy with the product. It IS about 1/2 in. above the top of my bed, but that has not been a problem. I was concerned about my dogs nails catching on the carpet fiber, but that has not been a problem at all. *and I didn't clip her nails right before I set it up to test it a few times* Overall, I am very happy with this product and highly recommend it to any dog lover, whose dog sleeps with them and needs a little help. My ONLY concern, would be the height of the steps for a VERY small dog. Thanks yet again OVERSTOCK.COM for providing me with another great product, at a better price than I found anywhere else!

    Read More
    doniece54 May 21, 2013
  • Pet Gear Easy Step Pet Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these steps for my Yorkie who has arthritis in both his hips. I bought these steps because my dog sleeps with me and my bed is very tall and he would jump off the bed several times a night, which really caused him to have more hip issues. These stairs are perfect and I wish I had bought them long before I did. Assembly was easy and took less than 15 minutes to assemble.

    Read More
    divagigi August 23, 2011
  • POOR QUALITY BUT EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
    Verified Purchase

    ITEM IS CHEAPLY FABRICATED PLASTIC, SIMILAR TO THOSE OF CHILDREN'S YELLOW PLAYSKOOL CHAIRS. ITEM ARRIVED SCRATCHED AND DINGY AND WAS UNSTABLE. MY DOG WAS AFRAID TO USE THESE DUE TO THE WOBBLING. RETURNED IMMEDIATELY. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL! SPOKE W/A DYLAN AND HE APOLOGIZED AND CLEARED MY REFUND QUICKLY!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PRODUCT, BUT WOULD REPURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN

    Read More
    texan0914 April 24, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well for me, however I would've liked to have known about the slant away from the bed. I noticed this was a patented product, and maybe if the inventor knew that they would be easier for the pet to go up them if they were slanted toward the bed instead of away it would be perfect. Other than that I am please with the product.

    Read More
    jhansford August 31, 2012
  • Pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    These pet stairs are great. They are slightly slanted. My corgi/dauschaund mix dog was a little hesitant at first, but after a week he uses them with ease. It was a little difficult to put together. I had to use a hammer to get one side to fit flush against the other. But otherwise, great product. Saves my dogs back! :)

    Read More
    user8643 July 21, 2012
  • theses stairs were a big disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The steps were extremely steep and they slant forward. There was no way my little dog would change going up or down them. I tried treats and everything but nothing workded. They were too high, too steep and slanted forward too much. He was afraid. I would not recommend these for a little dog. Actually, I wouldn't recommend them for any dog.

    Read More
    readytosay February 15, 2012
  • Pet steps
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, but really to big for my little dogs. Really should have returned and ordered shorter set.

    Read More
    catlover55 September 5, 2016
  • Pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the bigger dogs in your life.

    Read More
    dragonlady16 April 16, 2015
  • Perfect stairs for you yorkiepoo.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Sturdy enough for my 10 lb. yorkie poo. I put them parallel to my bed and she picked up going up and down quickly.

    Read More
    shopgirl888888 August 20, 2013
  • Extremely easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very high bed and I was looking for pet stairs for my miniature schnauzer so he could get on the bed without me picking him up. I called around about 15 stores within Calgary and the highest stairs they had were 18" whereas I needed at least 28". I saw this product online and even though it's a bit expensive in my eyes, it's worth it! Was easy to assemble (within minutes) and it didn't take long at all for my dog to get used to using it. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    cgyguy February 5, 2013
  • PURRRRRRRFECT
    Verified Purchase

    purrrrrrrrfect for my kitties (and now my friends' dogs) to get up on high beds. I have a high king bed you almost need to hop onto to get into bed so this was purrfect for my older kitties. I gave it to my friend when I moved and she loves it too. Great buy for the quality and size I was looking for.

    Read More
    chesco December 6, 2012
  • The Pet Step to Get!
    Verified Purchase

    We had purchased a fold up wooden step for our Yorkie, but the step width was far narrower than described, and the pitch of the stairs was way too steep. It was also not tall enough to use with a King Bed, then we came across the Pet Gear Easy Step IV and purchased it. We are so glad we did. Our Yorkie bounds right up the steps to the top of our King Bed easily. She is still hesitant to go down the steps, but we are working on it. It's easy to assembly and sturdy once you get it together. It's the best step we have found.

    Read More
    pikespeak60 November 29, 2012
  • Great steps
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these steps for our raised bed. I needed something sturdy and taller than average. These steps fit the bill. My dog was nervous about using steps but after one try she had it figured out! The are very sturdy but lightweight. They fit perfectly. I would liken the material to "Little Tykes" products. Very easy to assemble. I would recommend these steps to anyone with a small to medium dog.

    Read More
    gliddell October 4, 2012
  • Great for little dogs too
    Verified Purchase

    We have two dogs under 12 pounds and these stairs enable them to get onour tall bed. Great product! We have used it for about a year now and it is in perfect condition still.

    Read More
    kgoetze May 26, 2012
  • Independent Yorkie Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Our Yorkie is very independent and wants to be with us where ever we are. So, getting in and out of bed is easy for him with these stairs.

    Read More
    susie02 June 17, 2017
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect for our little chubby dog to climb into the bed. She is barely knee high and weighs about 50#. Took a couple days to figure it out but quickly became a master.

    Read More
    Jim April 22, 2017
  • dog hates tehm
    Verified Purchase

    Look a little cheap but pretty sturdy if the dog would use them. There is a learning curve.

    Read More
    Catherine P. April 21, 2017
  • Dog steps
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect my 3 little dogs use them every day

    Read More
    Memaa April 8, 2017
  • Happy Corgi
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very tall bed and my short legged Corgi was having a hard time getting up on it. I was also worried about her jumping down and hurting her shoulders or back. These steps are tall, wide and have non slip treads. She used them right away without hesitation. Easy assembly too.

    Read More
    Kelly W. April 6, 2017
Sponsored Links