Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for PAW Large Capacity Automatic Programmable Pet Feeder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor build quality
    Verified Purchase

    This product suffers from very poor build quality. Broke after just a few days use and stopped feeding cats 3 or 4 days into a 2 week vacation. Fortunately cats were feral and had other sources of food.

    Read More
    Daren S. September 28, 2016
  • Stopped Working
    Verified Purchase

    This feeder stopped working after only 5-mos. We were using it in a totally covered area, inside a "cat house" protected from the weather, but it just quick working. Being the fabulous company O is and the best customer service, they credited my account for this. I'll be looking for a replacement.

    Read More
    ctb2 July 23, 2016
  • We Threw It AWAY!

    Ours kept leaving our cats without food. It kept giving us error messages after a few days. We tried to send it back -- we bought it from another store -- and they wouldn't take it back. We had another brand for 10 years but this one was cheaper and bigger. I'll not shop at that store again and I will try to warn people that sometimes these are defective.

    Read More
    CherieAnne May 17, 2016
  • Not practical
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be not practical. Too hard to program. Could not test easily either. So, I wasn't willing to set it and trust that it would work. I should have returned it but ended up putting it out on the curb.

    Read More
    Theresa K. March 25, 2016
  • If the dog could talk!
    Verified Purchase

    It is the best thing we bought for the dog, She get feed every day at the same time, when we get ready in the morning it saves time,if we get home a little late she will be feed and still happy to see use ! Thanks!

    Read More
    mred53227 December 13, 2015
  • Purr-fect!
    Verified Purchase

    Use to assist in the care and feeding of our new rescue cat. Fairly easy to set-up/use, although I keep the instructions handy for changing feed times, etc. She loves it and comes running when the food begins to dispense.

    Read More
    Julie H. November 16, 2015
  • Impossible to program
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very hard to program, it didn't come with a manual which make it even harder to understand

    Read More
    Julian D. October 11, 2015
  • Could I ask for more??!?!
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you PAW large capacity automatic programmable pet feeder!!! YOU have stopped my "alarm" from starting to go off at 4 am!!! I can not say thank you enough for allowing me a couple of extra hours of sleep from my hungry kitty cats!!! I do have to say some times I am not sure that the amount is correct on its measuring but ya know, its a machine! Damn robots.....

    Read More
    kch September 1, 2015
  • terrible
    Verified Purchase

    it will work about 3 times and then an error message will pop up. not reliable for being gone any time

    Read More
    fabric2dye4 June 21, 2015
  • Too much trouble resetting
    Verified Purchase

    What is good about this feeder is that it holds a good amount of dog food. I also like the feature of the ability to have a personalized recording to call your dog to the feeder to eat. However, I would not recommend this product because the dog food keeps getting stuck in the dispensing mechanism which means you've got to keep checking the feeder to reset the digital display and clearing the jam on an almost every day occasion.

    Read More
    Jolette R. May 1, 2015
  • Pet Feeder

    I know, this is the top of the line when it comes to laziness. But I am glad I bought it. My cat is fat and I have trim her up, the diet food isnt working that well,.

    Read More
    clevernton5 August 27, 2014
  • I cannot get this feeder to work.
    Verified Purchase

    I programmed this feeder to feed my dog three times per day @ 1/2 cup per meal however it worked 3 times only for the morning feeding, would not work for noon and dinner feeding. I wish to return this product for a refund. now it isn't working for the morning feeding.

    Read More
    caspurrbug June 8, 2014
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Several problems with the design: 1. Does not administer the correct amount of food (Our cat is on a diet and is limited to four feedings / day 1/4 cup each. Way too much food is dispensed per serving.) 2. Will just stop working for no apparent reason. (Clean it and it works again, but you can't count on it. Very difficult to clean as it can't be submerged). 3. It is cumbersome to program. (4) Way over-priced for what you get. We've had the unit for about six months.

    Read More
    wiseman2 March 18, 2014
  • Love it! but it died after one year.

    I have had this feeder for a year. It died...says ERR. but I tried resetting, and i tried new batteries, and feeding by hand stinks when you are trying to keep one pet on a diet. it was difficult to follow along and progrma in the beginning. If the product would last longer, I would give an EXCELLENT. i MAY have to replace with the same unit anyway, since reviews on other products are horrbile!

    Read More
    akenne1 November 22, 2013
  • dissapointment
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and thought this had a chance of working better than the cheaper models. First feeding hardly anything came out. Second feeding it jammed. Third feeding it worked okay. Fourth feeding it jammed. I was done.

    Read More
    xjlamen November 5, 2013
  • pet feeder auto. programmable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good feeder for your dog. It is great if you don't want to get up and feed your dog 1-2-3-4 times a day.It very good to have when you get ready to go on a few days vacation and need to feed your dog while you are away.

    Read More
    alb43 April 17, 2013
  • pet feeder

    At least I don't have to fill the bowl 3 times a day for my cats. getting used to this one. It works very well

    Read More
    mistywhill April 10, 2013
  • its ok
    Verified Purchase

    My cat was afraid of it at first. It makes a very loud noise when dispensing the food. I had to try to fix it twice already and Ive only had it set up for a week and a half. It continuously beeped and didnt dispense food once and gave me an error another time. not to mention that if you have to try to fix it, its a pain to get the food out of the hopper without making a mess. I had it set up to dispense 1/2 cup and it was dispensing more than a cup. the second time i set it, i set it for 1/4 cup and it seems to be doing better. I hope that its going to work better now.

    Read More
    rousreb August 22, 2012
  • not for use with small size food
    Verified Purchase

    This product is not for cats or dogs that have small food. I have given it a chance and used it for a few months now and it hasn't gotten any better. It does not have an easy set-up panel. The directions are not very clear on how to set it. I try to feed my cat a 1/4 cup 2 times a day and he ends up with 4 cups of food until it is only about an 1/8 left in the machine. I am not one to usually leave bad reviews on things but I want to warn anyone wanting to buy this that uses a small size food for cats or dogs.

    Read More
    wolfeyez20 August 7, 2012
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 dogs and 8 cats and this pet feeder helps a lot with our pets. It is wonderful!!!

    Read More
    iripop71 July 7, 2012
Sponsored Links