Today: $46.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Outback Plastic Doorway Cover for Medium/Large Dog House

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Outback plastic doorway cover
    Verified Purchase

    The plastic was fine to cover the doorway , the only thing was that the mental rode was missing when shipped..kept it anyway..my husband made it work.

    Read More
    Diana C. December 2, 2015
  • Necessary Part Missing
    Verified Purchase

    The door flap arrived without the necessary rod to attach to the dog house. Waiting to see if the manufacturer responds to request to furnish missing rod or not. Not holding my breath on this one. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    fritz September 15, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to get the dogs out of my garage,bought the houses at a store in my home town,and needed a plastic doorway to keep the weather out,thanks to overstock,I fould this product,works perfect ,and easy to install

    Read More
    dedee04 January 2, 2015
  • only good for winter in the south
    Verified Purchase

    great concept but installation or removal of requires u to lay inside of the dog house opening to do so. Its too hot here most of the year to use these all years and if you keep a plush pet bed in your dog house too it won’t be flappy and gets caught on bed too even when trimmed down. we didn’t re-install this winter.

    Read More
    jemunchkin1 March 4, 2014
  • Good product for a med/lg outdoor dog house door
    Verified Purchase

    This product came timely, as pictured, as described with accurate measurements as mentioned. The flaps are of a good quality plastic, although they don't overlap which could be a "con" on the product itself since it would have kept more weather out that way. I believe the dog house seems warmer since installing the door. Installation was very easy - please note I am a female, not a carpenter by any means however I am comfortable using an electric drill. This comes with the 2 screws necessary to install and I crawled inside her dog house and put it up in about 5 minutes. Weather in my area is harsh and snow used to blow inside the dog house via crosswinds, but now it doesn't. Rain stayed out as well and the dog is much more comfortable. The flaps would be very annoying if you had a dog house facing against frequent winds, however with a frequent cross wind it is great. My dog's house growing up had similar flaps, however they were overlapping and kept the house even warmer. Both my golden retrievers and American staffordshire terrier were/are comfortable pushing through the flaps to get inside and out. I simply had to encourage her to walk in and out a couple times to get used to the flaps in her face and she has no problem with it. I recommend this.

    Read More
    coyotesmt February 13, 2013
  • Big dog house !
    Verified Purchase

    My dog house has the door centered to the house front. It was easy to assemble with just a screwdriver. I went ahead and put a clear sealer over the existing stain, as the wood being so thin I was concerned how it would hold up to the elements. My dog is an 80 lb. yellow lab, and she has plenty of room to share with her best friend Felix the Cat. Very cute addition to the patio, and she likes it !!

    Read More
    suzyota February 9, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The door is cute! It is a bit longer than expected for the house we chose but it does cover the door well.

    Read More
    yvette152004 December 7, 2012
  • outback medium/large door
    Verified Purchase

    Love this door. Keeps the leaves and elements out of the house. my feral cats can get in & out easily.

    Read More
    ilcats November 21, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I will havea better idea after I se how it worksin the colder weather

    Read More
    buddy1959 November 15, 2012
  • Glad we decided to purchase this door
    Verified Purchase

    After we ordered we considered cancelling the door, but glad we decided to keep it on order. Had a couple of rain storms after receipt and the door kept our our dogs dry.

    Read More
    monacorona54 November 18, 2011
  • Good fit
    Verified Purchase

    This should work well with the strong wind that we have out here on the high plains!

    Read More
    ranchlife1 November 14, 2011
  • It Works
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this door for over a year and it is still up. My dog has no problem going in or out, and sometimes will sit inside the house with just her nose hanging out. So far so good. Sturdy product, easy to install, keeps my dog warm in the winter.

    Read More
    magpiequill May 20, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Vensa A. December 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mimi F. June 1, 2016
Sponsored Links