Starting at: $99.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Outback Country Lodge Dog House

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • DOG GONE WONDERFUL
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for my 13 lbs lil guy.

    Read More
    Jamie C. January 14, 2017
  • Cute, well-made, and waterproof
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted to put a small shelter under a big tree in our yard for a neighbor's outdoor cat. She uses it regularly, it stays completely dry inside, and doesn't look cheap or plasticky. Read the instructions before assembly. We had to remove and turn the roof around!

    Read More
    hrhpearl January 25, 2016
  • I liked this product more than the cat did.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a feral cat living in my back yard. It is roomy and was so easy to put together that we joked that if it was larger we'd use it as a guest room. I love that the roof is insulated. One note, we cut a small hole into one of the sides. Some cats won't sleep in a box where another animal can ambush them.

    Read More
    benita32809 February 5, 2013
  • Small Country Lodge for my Kitty!
    Verified Purchase

    Now that it's built, it looks great in the corner of my small back yard. My big Maine Coone stays in it at all hours of the night. He loves it. The only difficulty I had was building it. At first I had the sides upside down, but after calling customer service, she guessed why I had a problem putting the bottoms in without them falling through. After I corrected the problem after following her instructions, it was a cinch. Excellent customer service!

    Read More
    trudijane July 17, 2012
  • Fumes fumes go away...
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, perfect size for my dog ( I have a Jack Russle mix) and a nice addition to my yard. This little dog house is pretty darn nice, "IF" my dog would use it. The product is heavy with fumes, from the wood treatment, out of the box. Its been several days outside now, next to the patio, and I can still spell the finishing odor coming from it. The up off the ground floor is perfect, the roof has an additional waterporoof layer, and assembly was a breeze. Theres plenty of room for my dog....if it would just air out enough for her to try it.. Again, very nice house, cute, afforable, but bad deal on the treatment coating on the wood.... My hopes is that it will eventually air out and hopefully my dog will venture inside.

    Read More
    purplejuls March 26, 2012
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to put on the deck for my cats to shelter in when the weather is bad. It is very well made, isn't too hard to put together, and looks good. When it first came out of the box it had a really strong smell and the cats wouldn't go near it, but the smell has gotten less and I've actually seen them use it!

    Read More
    smck1 November 16, 2011
  • Pretty nice house for the outdoor kitty
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy house. Went up in about 10 minutes with a screwdriver. There was a little sliver of the wood that was chipped off during shipping, but it really wasn't a big deal. As one reviewer stated there is a little gap in the floor, at the back of the house, but as a large fleece mat went in right away, it wasn't a concern for me. Now we shall see if the cat goes into it so I can get her out of the cardboard box that is starting to fall apart due to weather. She will definitely be the best kept outdoor kitty on the block, come winter! Price was right, quality was really good and it looks more stylin on the porch than the plastic houses out there.

    Read More
    schminke September 29, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Knoxville, TN May 8, 2016
Sponsored Links