Starting at: $36.49

Save $12.50 (26%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Cat Condos Tilted Scratching Post

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cat uses it
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed that my newly adopted cat used it the minute I put it down. He stretches full-length to get the most out of it.

    Read More
    mmring June 5, 2017
  • was ok
    Verified Purchase

    this was ok, did not make a big impression on the cat

    Read More
    Janet L. May 13, 2017
  • overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product, but the cost is outrageous.

    Read More
    wordsmithy2 November 5, 2016
  • Great scratcher
    Verified Purchase

    We have three cats, but the one who spent 5 long years in a shelter won't use the cardboard scratchers, only sisal (and carpets!). Although I tried to get her to use the cardboard scratchers, she refuses to learn. So this scratcher is "hers" (although the other two sneak in her area to use it). Best thing is, it stops her from using the carpets! She scratches on it off and on all day, and every night when it is time to go to bed. It is like a ritual of hers. I just order a third one since 2013, so they do last a lot longer than cardboard. This model is very sturdy too. Glad to see them back here, as the second one had to be ordered elsewhere for a lot more!

    Read More
    mahawee November 2, 2016
  • Great Scratching post
    Verified Purchase

    My cat will only use this style of scratching post. She uses it daily and likes to lay on her back under the triangle to play. She'll also go through the opening when she wants to play chase. I like the size, and the fact I can throw it in a closet to get it out of site when guests come over. Sisal lasts a long while and carpet seems to last forever. Easy to clean with vacuum.

    Read More
    SMM October 27, 2016
  • Sturdy - but no Interest from theFeline Gallery
    Verified Purchase

    I have several cats - it's been over a month since I bought this scratcher and none of them have warmed up to it. Initially, they were interested but none of them seemed to like the fit or angle so it has been dismissed in disgust, never to be re-visited.

    Read More
    anneintexas September 30, 2016
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace one I had purchased from Target many years ago. I like having a variety of scratchers around the house for my five cats and it was time to replace the old one. It is very well made. I think the price is a bit high but I had discounts so it brought the price way down. I selected the "beige" but the color is more like "tan", which is not a deal breaker for me. Overall, I like it and so do my cats!

    Read More
    cj2015 August 11, 2016
  • PAT
    Verified Purchase

    My cats love digging their claws into it; beats having the furniture menaced.

    Read More
    Patricia W. August 5, 2016
  • Cat lover
    Verified Purchase

    This scratching post is well made and sturdy. As soon as I got it my cats started using it right away. Love the quality and the color.

    Read More
    Graciela S. May 4, 2016
  • Nicely Built and Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    My cats like to scratch on the back of my sofa. I ordered this scratching post to deter them. They don't use it. I'm going to move it to another area or try placing catnip on it. However, it does look nice with our decor!

    Read More
    floridayankee January 26, 2016
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    My cats appear to be quite happy with this new scratching post. I rubbed it with some fresh catnip in order to introduce them to it and they've been drawn to it ever since. My eldest cat has even stopped using the end of our couch instead! (We did have a similar one prior to this but somehow she was not as impressed.)

    Read More
    Katlyn S. January 2, 2016
  • The Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Our cats love this scratcher. It's well made and would probably hold up well to heavy scratching. Our cat's claws are well-trimmed so he doesn't do much harm to the carpet part of it. The sisal part is his favorite and due to his short claws, he's barely made a mark on it.

    Read More
    Pattiw December 11, 2015
  • Sturdy scratching post
    Verified Purchase

    This came assembled which was good. It is exactly like shown in the picture.. It doesn't take up much room. So far the cat has not used it but I am hopeful. The rug is what she likes to use her claws on. The rope is a bit abrasive but is good for taking care of claw trimming.

    Read More
    wosports November 20, 2015
  • The cats approve!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice blue color, actually matches the large cat tree I also purchased. It has my cats stamp of approval. Works best on carpeted floor, but I solved the problem of it sliding on the wood floor by sticking strips of the stuff you put under furniture feet to keep your sofa from moving around on the wood floor.

    Read More
    bg70 September 11, 2015
  • My cats love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I got tired of spending money on replacable cardboard scratchers. I spray this with catnip & my three cats just love this - great buy, excellent price.

    Read More
    Becky R. August 20, 2015
  • Kitty loves it
    Verified Purchase

    If kitty is happy, so am I. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    massfolks April 26, 2015
  • Love It !!
    Verified Purchase

    i have seven cats and they took turns using it. They did manage to rip a lot of the rope off, but I figure I can put new rope on it when it gets worse. At least they are using it.

    Read More
    felinefriend2 April 21, 2015
  • Heavenly Post!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a cat that even though he had a large cat tree to scratch, chose instead to scratch my woodwork everywhere. My sister had given me a similar slanted scratcher and my 2 cats both used it. So I searched the internet for another and couldn't find any, but one day when I was on overstock.com for a different item, I saw you had these. I was so happy. I have the slate blue colored one to match my blue room. I put catnip on it and my cats just love to hug it and rub their faces against it. They act like "king of the mountain" scratching it. If I had the room, I'd have one in every room. They are sturdy and well made. I've had many other scratchers and posts, but the tilted one can take their body weight and so it is constantly used. Happy cats here! Thanks overstock.com for having a great product I couldn't find elsewhere.

    Read More
    lovecats331 October 7, 2014
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this post for my 13 pound cat and it is perfect for him. Doesn't move when he scratches it. Great quality def would buy again down the road when this one get's old.

    Read More
    Amber October 3, 2014
  • Nice scratching post
    Verified Purchase

    I have 5 cats. They seem to like the new scratching post & it gets used every day. It doesn't take up much room, is nicely made & serves its purpose.

    Read More
    catmommyof3 August 27, 2014
Sponsored Links