Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $89.97
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Cat Condos 4.5 Foot Cat Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grand cat loves this!
    Verified Purchase

    Have one happy grandcat to see the world outside!

    Read More
    Claudia W. August 20, 2015
  • patti
    Verified Purchase

    my cat loves it....she sleeps on the top part

    Read More
    patti j. May 20, 2015
  • My Kitty LOVES his new Cat Condo!!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to purchase a cat tree for my new kitty, but was unable to find one that I liked in my local area. So I checked on Overstock and, behold, there were lots to choose from and the prices were MUCH better than I could find locally. When it arrived I was able to assemble it in about 5 minutes and Henry (my kitty) just loves it!! Thank you!

    Read More
    peggc December 19, 2013
  • not meant for more than 4 cats.
    Verified Purchase

    we've 9 cats,all rescues and they've literally torn the sides already.they do love to sit in the perch and some play in the bottom.next time I will get a larger one.don't think it's meant for a large number of cats.

    Read More
    dusty51 October 4, 2013
  • Very easy to put together. The cats love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was so well packed. It was very very easy to put together. The cats love it! The carpet does shed a bit.

    Read More
    sherrieaa September 7, 2013
  • Solid, sturdy cat tree good for big cats
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these in beige. The color was as expected. My husband assembled them both within 10 minutes, and without any trouble, but power tools were definitely involved. Due to the single post at one corner which is not completely counterbalanced in weight by the platforms, the tree is a tiny bit wobbly when free standing, though it would take a lot of force to tip this sturdy piece of furniture in my opinion. I placed the cat trees in corners or against walls as in the picture, and problem solved. My cats love the trees so far. They are 12-14 lb., 3 ft. long rowdy males, and this cat tree can take their weight and acrobatics. Of course, they mostly just use it for sleeping. One is what Jackson Galaxy would call a "tree" cat, and immediately found the highest platform and curled up for a nap. The other cat is a "bush" cat and has been snoozing in the lower cubby. So, all in all a good buy. The only thing I would improve upon in my next purchase from New Cat Condos would be to choose a tree design with better weight distribution and balance so that I can feel secure that the cat tree won't tip without wall support.

    Read More
    eggz August 1, 2013
  • Cat Condo4.5 foot tall
    Verified Purchase

    The cat condo arrived on the delivery date. A large box that apparently been handled by moving from FedEx truck to FedEx truck. The tower was intact with the exception of one piece that had to be inserted into the tower. Not a problem at all. It had been removed, I think for delivery purposes. Anyhow, it has been in our possession since late yesterday afternoon and my two cats have been climbing in and out and playing. So happy I bought it. jkosmach

    Read More
    jkosmach July 25, 2013
  • Cat Condo
    Verified Purchase

    It's a hit. Parents and cat love it. Definitely will recommend it.

    Read More
    winter714 June 12, 2013
  • Nice workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely designed and well built. I like that the screws were driven part way into the wood so they wouldn't get lost, as might happen if they had been sent in a bag.

    Read More
    smartaz May 21, 2013
  • Cat Condo Awsome!
    Verified Purchase

    My cats love this condo a great purchase for the price you cant beat it.

    Read More
    search30 January 7, 2013
  • cat tower
    Verified Purchase

    our cat likes the tower, however, when the tower pieces fit together, the tower ends up crooked,so it looks like it is tipping

    Read More
    arv123 December 4, 2012
  • kitty likes it
    Verified Purchase

    Product delivered very quickly - within 5 days - and was exactly what I expected. There were lots of comments about the screws being difficult, but I had no trouble getting them secured. My cat is kind of tubby, so I strengthened the top level with a thick dowel cut to size and wedged between the top level and the lower box. I also weighted the bottom box with a couple of stepping stones I purchased at a home store for a dollar. It is her favorite place to sleep and/or watch the world go by.

    Read More
    cat0cat September 14, 2012
  • Cat condo
    Verified Purchase

    Most disappointing thing I've ever bought on line, when package arrive was busted open, no instructions with it, no way to put it together to look like the picture.carpet was shredding not well finished. Wasted time and money on this purchase.

    Read More
    judiro September 7, 2012
  • cat condo
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this tower for the size of it and not being so oversided in the bases measurements.The tower that I did receive came in the wrong color but was one of the two colors I debated between. I kept the grey tower that was sent after being so pleased with the color. The carpet is ok, not the best that is out there, but for one cat just fine.. just not a dense pile on this carpeting used.

    Read More
    lizzyblu7 July 22, 2012
  • Nice cat tower
    Verified Purchase

    It's sturdy and was very easy to assemble. For whatever reason it doesn't seem possible to correct the leaning top based on the way it fits together, but although it is crooked it is locked together well. No wobbles and the cats seem to like it.

    Read More
    mkat911 June 28, 2012
  • Cat Condo
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Sturdy. My cats love it. Each of them has their own place. Soft carpet on the tree. Good price for this item based on hundreds I had looked at.

    Read More
    clearspeechworks April 24, 2012
  • Great Condo
    Verified Purchase

    My kitty loves her perch! She climbs up and looks down on us with great satisfaction. It was easy to assemble although some of those screws were too tough to screw in even with an electric screw driver. All in all it was a good purchase. My cat is getting too big and fat to climb up without tilting it. It should be good for a smaller cat or kitten.

    Read More
    hbshopper1 April 11, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's cat, who is a hefty big boy! I thought that this base would be strong enough for him to get on the very top and keep it steady. Well the cat LOVES this tower!! He sits on the top and looks out the window at the world going by. Every time I visit my daughter's house he is sitting in his IVORY Tower!! The lower compartment has a cave like hole, but I'm not sure he goes into there very much, maybe he will get stuck!! As I stated he is quite a big boy!!!

    Read More
    scentsablegirl April 4, 2012
  • color not as ordered
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived in a very banged up box and had no instructions. They had 6 wood screws sticking out of the base which I used to secure it. The item is made of real wood and had carpret which was a decent grade. It is not the most stury cat tree but I think it will work. The color which I ordered was brown as pictured but they sent beige which we will make work. Overall I've been vert satisfied with overstock but this item was not as described.

    Read More
    gort123 March 6, 2012
  • Cat Tower
    Verified Purchase

    The 4.5ft cat tower came in two pieces with the wood screws already begun. A drill was needed to set the screws but was not too hard. The tower is lmade of heavy wood construction and the carpet covering is top quality. I looked at cat towers in local stores and none compared to this one in quality or price! I'm very pleased and so are our 4 cats! The take turns sleeping in the top rack and the youngest one (6 mos) loves going up to the first rack through the "hole" in the house box. He loves playing with the toy block (covered in carpet) that hangs from the middle rack. I'd say they are very happy with their new "toy" and if they are happy, so am I!

    Read More
    chrisgallagh March 2, 2012
Sponsored Links