Starting at: $69.99

Save $18.13 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Midwest Ultima Pro 2-door Dog Crate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice crate
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice sturdy wire crate. Bought the Kong crate from PetSmart( junk ). Got this one to replace it.

    Read More
    Keith D. September 23, 2016
  • marie s
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well built crate, heavy duty. The two doors let you position it the way you want. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Marie S. August 5, 2016
  • Best made crate I've seen
    Verified Purchase

    I wish these were out when I started getting crates for my Bullmastiff. I love the sturdiness of Precision Pet crates, but they don't make a triple door. This crate is much stronger at the same size and more versatile with the doors. Absolutely love it, and with a crate cover even better. I wish I had bought one years ago.

    Read More
    Centaurian1965 February 22, 2016
  • BSD
    Verified Purchase

    Love these crates and use them all the time with my dogs. However, they are not quite as long lasting or sturdily built as my 5T or my Central Metal Steel crates. Can't find them much any more.

    Read More
    belgian October 3, 2015
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This crate put together easily, and seems pretty sturdy. I love the options for which door to use since it allows for accommodation in a variety of spaces. The one fault I have with it, is the door I am using doesn't always sit quite right and when you try to open or close it, it wants to bend the wires holding it in place. I've already adjusted them back once, so hopefully that fixes the problem.

    Read More
    Tammy H. August 17, 2015
  • James C
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice dog crate, really sturdy and easy to set up,i have a lab and is on the large side for her. Could have gone with next size down.

    Read More
    James C. June 20, 2015
  • Great Crate
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for over a year. The gauge of the wire is heavy duty. The multiple doors are great, since I take my dog to agility trials & need varying orientation on the doors.

    Read More
    mary75201 May 31, 2015
  • Large crate - perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this crate for our 4 month old puppy because the original crate we bought a cheaper off brand one she had already got her teeth caught and broke the welds on it. We've had this crate 6 weeks now and not one broken weld. It's a higher gauge steel, much better quality worth the few bucks extra!

    Read More
    cdevries77 June 6, 2014
  • Ultimate Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy! Convenience--three doors to adapt for placement. Much nicer than other crates I have bought elsewhere.

    Read More
    unhappy998 February 7, 2014
  • Good...with provision for escape artists
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock had the best price on the Midwest crate I wanted for my dog. who had both bent and escaped from the crate I got at Walmart. I wanted something more secure. I have no complaint with the price or shipping speed from Overstock...they were great! The crate was a little 'snarled' in the box and took two people to get the pieces unhooked from each other, but was easy to set up once that happened. The door is indeed removable which is nice. However, it requires VERY exact placement of the 3 'hinges' in order to get it back on! I wish that part wasn't so tedious. Though sturdy and seemingly secure, my 'escape artist' dog finally figured out that she could lift up on the hinge side of the door and it would pop off! SOOOO, I would highly recommend the door be fortified with trigger clips on both the hinge side and the hook side before leaving your dog unsupervised! There are actually 3 doors on the crate and my pooch has yet to figure that out, but given enough time, I'm sure she will! Bottom line: for best security, it would take 4 clips per door x 3 doors = 12 clips! If you have a Houdini dog, know before you buy! The crate is sturdy and well made but is NOT escape proof.

    Read More
    dirob57 December 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    debbie w. March 18, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sharron B. September 10, 2016
Sponsored Links