Today $129.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Merry Products 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • irishtea
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS!! ... and so do my dogs! I have a golden retriever who has really outgrown the 'crate stage', but I also raise puppies for a year who will eventually (hopefully!) become guide or service dogs. The large crate seems a bit oversized, but I get a kick out of seeing both dogs in it together. Since I will most likely always have a growing puppy in my home, I like the fact that the crate is attractive in my living area. I just ordered a second one -- that I will keep in a different room -- and the old metal 'tanks' will move to the basement. The metal pins that connect the sides come in a tiny red plastic packet; I hadn't noticed them at first, and called to have them replaced. As I was cleaning up the packing materials, the packet fell out. I called to cancel the replacement part of the order. (I wrote that so people who might order a crate might be on the lookout for the tiny packet.) My dogs are attractive in their own right; the crate tends to enhance their good looks the way a metal crate detracts! I like the table surface for keeping dog-related things -- biscuit jar, cute bin that holds dogs' supplies, metal planter sculpture of a dog. All have become more pleasing to my eyes. Can't wait for Crate and Gate #2 to arrive! I believe the dogs will be happy, too!

    Read More
    irishtea June 26, 2015
  • Dual purpose quality crate
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of the medium crates and discovered, after one was set up, that it was not quite as large as expected. Even after comparing the crate measurements to our current wire crates, they were a little smaller than I thought they were going to be. The internal crate space is smaller than the provided measurements due to the style of the crate. If you want actual usable crate space, I would subtract approximately three inches from the height and five to six inches from the depth. I love the look of the crate and also the fact that it can be used as a gate, so I have ordered the larger size. In addition to the look and dual purpose, I like the option that the bottom plastic tray is not required when the crate is set up.

    Read More
    frenchiemomil August 21, 2014
  • Beautiful, sturdy crate
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this crate for our Newdle – Newfoundland/poodle mix breed dog. He will grow to be about 100 pounds so we needed a large crate. Because we needed such a large crate we wanted something that would look nice and our home. The crate is absolutely beautiful and very well-made. We did end up buying another crate for travel because the wooden top on this one makes it too cumbersome to take along. Moving the crate from room to room also proved to be too difficult because when it is assembled it is wider than the door width. It does come apart if you take the pins out of the sides and can be moved that way. That process just takes longer than you would normally like to be able to move the crate from one room to the other. As far as it being a stationary crate in a nice living room it works out quite well. The only reason we did not give this crate five stars is because the hinges on the corners don't allow it to easily collapse for movement from room to room. Otherwise it is a nice addition to our room and our dog loves it which is really the most important thing.

    Read More
    thelias August 20, 2015
  • Rookie Decorator
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace the traditional metal crate. Now we have a stylish dog crate that will also serve as an end table.

    Read More
    • Merry Products 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate
    OstkUser294806 August 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've always been interested in an end table that would also serve as a kennel for our dogs. The Merry Products 2-in-1 Configurable Pet Crate and Gate certainly fits those purposes as well as being a good blocking gate for dogs. It will easily fall down if a child pulls on it, so please be aware of that. I purchased the large crate/gate and it really is large. It is well made, very heavy and sturdy. We have not used it as a crate yet, but I'm sure it will do just fine. If you want to use this an end table, then I suggest you purchase the small version. The large is almost table height. All in all, I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    sdaf June 16, 2018
  • Blends in to your decor
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this pet crate and gate. Multiple people have said they had no idea it was a pet crate until the saw my shih-tzu walk into it. The dog loves it. It blends in well with my living room decor. It is sturdy and well made (keeping in mind though that my dog is only 10 lbs and has never tried to be an escape artist. I can't speak to whether it will work for larger or more rambunctious pets). I like that it can be used as a gate as well although we haven't yet used it in that capacity. It's easy to clean. A good purchase.

    Read More
    Dania F. August 7, 2015
  • Pet Crate & Gate
    Verified Purchase

    This Pet Crate & Gate is great quality and my dog likes to go inside to lay! Even the cat goes in occasionally! I would highly recommend this too anyone looking for a way to either crate your pet while watching tv, or keeping enclosed where you need.

    Read More
    hambone333 September 19, 2014
  • Stylish and functional!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was searching for a better way to disguise a dog crate and came across this item. It has proven to be invaluable, serving as an end table and crate all on one. Everyone that sees it comments on what a great idea it is and that they had to look twice to see that it was actually a dog crate! The crate portion is easy to open and close, with a handy latch feature. The bottom is easily removable for cleaning, and the top lifts off of you want an open top crate for your little one. Also included is a handy water bowl. Our dog loves his "house" and we love that it blends in with our furniture and is functional as well.

    Read More
    Lisa H. December 22, 2017
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second crate I ordered and was so much happier with the quality of this particular crate than the first one ordered (also a Merry Products). It is a nice piece of furniture and fits right in with the decor. Easy to assemble. We got the large size for our basset hound and she has plenty of room in there for comfort. She goes into the crate all the time on her own to sleep.

    Read More
    megurfolino July 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice cage to put in a family room or living room because it looks like a piece of furniture with a solid cherry wood frame and black metal bars. We use it only as a cage and you can put things on top of it, so we have a table runner and fake flower arrangement on top of it. Even when the dog jumps around inside of it or claws at the door or walls it stays fairly stable. You can take the top off to make a gate out of it which gives it another function, but there is no bottom to the cage. When used as a cage it makes a rectangular pen with the bottom tray sitting inside of it and no cage structure under it. Overall it is a nice cage that looks a lot better than a traditional dog cage.

    Read More
    Anthony January 25, 2018
  • Love this crate
    Verified Purchase

    I've never used it as a gate but it's cool that it has that option. We just added another puppy and so now we have two of these. They are perfect for us. We have Cairn Terriers. If you know anything about them you know that they are escape artists. Not from this crate. Not only is it escape-proof it's attractive. The only thing I wish was different was I wish they had set it up to have the option of reversing the direction the door opens so that you could swing it out of the way no matter where you put it. Ok two things, I also wish the door would swing all the way around the frame so that you could keep it open during the day without the door being in the way. Where mine are located at the moment this isn't a big issue but it was when I had just the one and it was in a different location. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    Jennifer H. April 23, 2015
  • Awesome crate
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This crate is very sturdy and constructed well. My pet loves it and so do I. I am able to place a lamp and multiple what-nots and trinkets on the top of this lovely piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Wanda R. July 26, 2017
  • The best crate ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a crate that I use for an end table too! So my dog is in the crate and I'm drinking coffee with a lamp and a plant on top of it! So cool! And it can be opened up and used as a gate! I love it so much, I bought another one! (I have 4 dogs!!) :-)

    Read More
    Linda S. February 6, 2017
  • Dressed up
    Verified Purchase

    If you need a crate in living room and don't want your house to look like a kennel, this is the solution

    Read More
    Kim W. March 13, 2017
  • Nice Furniture Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I would not use these for crate training, but once your dog is settled into a crate. They are a nice subtle piece I use for a nightstand. Sturdy enough for a table lamp and alarm clock.

    Read More
    Craig M. January 30, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I gpt this for my little dog. I did buy the bigger one since i wanted it to go well with my livingroom decor. My dog loves his bed. I also used it as a gate as well, which worked out great. The hinges are great because it can be moved to bend the gate to have it fit the area that is needed.

    Read More
    Mandy H. November 21, 2017
  • looks like real furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Our dog loves it, plus we get the added bonus of not having a dog crate in the bedroom! I have a lamp and flower arrangement on top of it, and the wood looks nice, not cheap. The top just sets on top of the sides, not hooked in any way, but for a crate trained dog, it doesn't matter. There is no bottom, just a tray that sits on the floor, again, not attached. But it works, definitely worth every penny!

    Read More
    nanferg December 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely piece. Arrived quickly.

    Read More
    Catrina H. May 18, 2018
  • Great Quality! Easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Large crate.....and it was larger than we expected but beautifully crafted and looks great in our living room. I would recommend this for anyone that has a dog that doesn't try to get out since the wood top just sits on the top, it is not secured down with anything.

    Read More
    Setiva78 October 16, 2014
  • Jake Loves This bed/crate
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased two of there crates, one for the porch and one for the bed room when Jake came home at 12 weeks of age. They are a nice looking piece of furniture as well as a safe place for my standard poodle to be. Most of the time the door is open now. It is easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Heather M. July 24, 2017