Sale: $37.82

Was: $44.49

Save $6.67 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Majestic Pet Products Black Hammock Backseat Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good hammock, could last longer
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock is great for a while, but eventually tore along the seams and where they hook onto the seats of the car. I have ordered another one because they work so well, but they could be a bit more sturdy, considering that they are for dogs. I'll continue buying them.

    Read More
    smsteve May 8, 2017
  • Works Great !!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a MUST HAVE item if you have pets that ride in your vehicle. Easy to install, keeps my dogs from jumping into the front seats, and super easy to clean.

    Read More
    katchar March 22, 2017
  • debi
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for the large dog in the car

    Read More
    58167dh September 1, 2016
  • Works Good
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure why mine did not come with instructions, hmmm came in a plastic bag tied at the end, could mine have been a returned one? Does what it is supposed to, have no real clue if I have it put in properly, pretty sure I do.

    Read More
    rednexgrl1 May 24, 2016
  • About 65% satisfied—plenty of room for improvement
    Verified Purchase

    For the most part, this thing generally does what it's supposed to do: keep our dog's white hair from forming its own blanket on our car's black seats. If you're super handy at crafts or DIY, then this is probably the perfect base product for you to begin improvements. We, however, have neither the time nor the talent to really do much to this hammock cover. Regarding its use by our 3-year-old, 60-pound lab/hound mix dog in our 1-year-old Toyota RAV4, here are our pros and cons: PROS - Effective: keeps majority of dog hair off seats - Cheap: didn't cost as much as others we saw - Simple: not challenging to figure out - Clean: easy to wipe off, vacuum, and remove hair - Safe: there are Velcro spaces in the cover to accommodate seatbelt use. CONS: - Nylon: this thing is insanely slippery. Our dog likes to sit and look out the windows as we drive (instead of lying down like a normal, sane dog) so she slides around like crazy and gets anxious. FIX: to mitigate the slip n slide factor, we have spread a fleece blanket across the hammock. It's not a great solution but it's better than nothing. - Straps: We get that the straps are adjustable for easy in/out and to accommodate vehicles of various sizes, but that also means that they loosen when our dog is particularly mobile in the backseat. (We know her harness should probably be buckled into the seatbelt, but we tried half a dozen variations and all of them made for a miserable (and time-intensive) first couple hours of a 20-hour trip.) Doggie gets to roam free in the backseat for her happiness and our sanity, but the hammock straps don't stay put well when she frequently circles. - Containment: we had hoped this cover would help keep her in the backseat so she wouldn't interfere with our driving, but if she got particularly restless or curious or excited, she could get her whole head and chest over the 'wall', and eventually begin climbing over the cover like orcs at Moria. There are more pros than cons listed, but for us the cons almost outweigh the pros. We thought about retuning it but didn't want to pay for or deal with the hassle of shipping it back, so we've kept it. This isn't a terrible cover hammock thing, but it's not great either. It pretty much does its job, though it could use some improvements.

    Read More
    Joshua P. April 26, 2016
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Good material - fits my car and keeps the dog hair off my black leather car seats!

    Read More
    kaheenalu5 March 6, 2016
  • Great coverage
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to protect my employees cars. It works very well and I am thankful there is a product like this out there.

    Read More
    Candida C. January 10, 2016
  • Good for the car!
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock seat cover really does a good job keeping dog hair off the seats AND carpet. The headrest attachments are adjustable. It fits in both our small car and large SUV. The fabric is thick, smooth and coated on the back. Hair doesn't get imbedded in fabric and liquids can't leak through to the seat. I'd definitely recommend!

    Read More
    2pqz December 24, 2014
  • Low quality
    Verified Purchase

    This and one other product arrived with defects. Poor quality control. Would never order from this company again.

    Read More
    Notpleased October 20, 2014
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    This car seat cover was very easy to put in and keeps my dog from jumping into the front seat. It also prevents her from "sliding" off the back seat if I have to break too hard. It fully covers and protects the back seat from water and mud. I would have preferred a softer fabric, as this one is somewhat "slippery". That being said, the one I loved from LLBean was over $125 on sale - this one was far less expensive! I bought a 2nd cover for my husband's car.

    Read More
    cpgz May 27, 2014
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    This is very good product, does the job is made for - cleans very good, waterproof.

    Read More
    elitza April 10, 2014
  • pet hammock
    Verified Purchase

    We have been looking for a back seat cover for my Honda Accord. Our dog is around 110 lbs. This is working out great to prevent hair and dirty paw prints from getting all over the back seat. Exactly what we were looking for

    Read More
    norma3280 January 22, 2014
  • Great for Leather Seats
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this after seeing much more expensive ones on other sites geared to pet lovers. This cover has been great, we have 3 100+ lbs labs and don't always have a SUV available to take them places. With this cover I can put them in the back of a sedan & know the seats will be protected. Because the seats are leather I put anti-slip shelf liner between the leather seat & the cover - it keeps the dogs from slipping too!

    Read More
    jld823 July 16, 2013
  • Pet Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    This being the first backseat cover I have ever bought. it works great! It is so easy to attach over the headrests and stays secure. I have two black labs, so there is a lot of moving around. The material is of great quality. I would have liked to see a nice soft blush side for the comfort of the dogs to lay on. they seem just fine with the way it is, i just thought a nice soft material would have worked too. I would recommend this.

    Read More
    dragonflyh June 6, 2012
  • Majestic Pet Products Black Hammock Backseat Cover
    Verified Purchase

    We love the car hammock for our dog! She is able to run between the back windows and not damage our leather seats. We also use it other times to cover items.

    Read More
    mercedes4 April 29, 2012
  • Hammock Backseat Car Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This product covers the backseat of a small/midsize car and creates a hammock wherein protecting not only the car seat, but your pet as well. Good product, would highly recommend.

    Read More
    dazn March 6, 2012
  • Handy cover!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because it appears thqt it wil be very useful when going on vacation.

    Read More
    risette February 24, 2012
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    very good product but the material is a little rough at first.

    Read More
    rsejas February 13, 2012
  • Pretty handy
    Verified Purchase

    Using for about two weeks now and seems pretty handy to have in the car. This is in the mind of pet owners. Easy on/off. This product does feature adjustments on the length, but it doesn't fit ALL vehicles. For me, I would like it better if I can have it a bit tighter. Unfortunately, I've already adjusted to the shortest length. It is manageable, just would fit better and control the dog more if the fitments were tighter. I have an Audi A4, so pretty average when it comes to sedan size.

    Read More
    queensking February 10, 2012
  • Perfect for your dog in the back seat
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for keeping my dog in the back seat of my truck. Good quality and adjustable straps.

    Read More
    jj222 February 9, 2012
Sponsored Links