Starting at $79.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hidden Valley Removable-cover Baxter Dog Couch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the Baxter Dog couches
    Verified Purchase

    Have bought them for years for my Shelties, who are "leaners" and they last a long time and dogs love them,

    Read More
    Linda R. October 1, 2017
  • Nice but big
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is an extremely attractive item, but is more difficult to clean than I want to mess with. I have had other dog beds that were easier to clean. That said, it is perfect as a couch for your dog as it is big and if your dog doesn't constantly use it for sleeping, like my old dog, it should do just fine.

    Read More
    michal54 July 19, 2017
  • Superior Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The largest is REALLY large. My 85-pound hound had more than enough room. Well made and rugged enough for a big dog.

    Read More
    natchitoches February 25, 2017
  • This is our second one
    Verified Purchase

    My oldest dog loves his bed. We had it for several years when we added a new dog to the family who shredded it. We had to get another. the pillow edge is just the right amount of fluff balanced with support. The cover is easy to wash, the bottom foam will probably need to be replaced after a couple years.

    Read More
    mickd1975 March 19, 2016
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The dog loves it and it has not been chewed to pieces. Looks like a miniature sofa.

    Read More
    princesssonja March 5, 2016
  • XL is very large, L is almost small

    These are a good value, compared to the similar looking ones on LL Bean. The XL has lasted a year. Its very big. A dog sometimes looks lonely in it, if shes not sleeping on her sude like a horse. The 2nd dog and she were having territory disputes, so I got a second, L. That one is barely big enough for a fairly tightly curled dog. No room for a dog on it's side.

    Read More
    Hilary Silvert N. February 17, 2016
  • Big
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Easy to clean. My dogs love it.

    Read More
    Chris D. January 29, 2016
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    ...well, I got it with a 10% off coupon and free shipping. I am the king of getting cheap stuff that doesn't suck, and I did it again with this one. Good quality. Maybe the mattress gets a bit smushed after use. I have a saint bernard, so finding a large dog bed was a must. And this fits my pup nicely, she immediately knew it was her bed! I bought another bed at a store for a bit more which doesn't stand up to this. It's good, it's big, and it's kinda cute for a dog to have a couch. PS: The pillows/sides really take a beating, so put it up against something. PPS: Who wouldn't expect a 150 pound dog laying on a bed all day to cause some wear and tear anyway? Good purchase! Thanks Hidden Valley ............. same one that makes the ranch dressing?? .... ... anyway.

    Read More
    Jonathan E. January 22, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the. Dog bed we purchased. Our golden doodle is 11years old and it is difficult for her to jump up on the couch. This dog bed is low to the ground and. She can get in and out of it without having to struggle. I really like the fact that it has a removable washable cover.

    Read More
    Carol L. January 15, 2016
  • Finally-great size; great price
    Verified Purchase

    We have Grest Danes so finding a bed for them that works and doesn't cost a fortune is wonderful. These look great and covers are easy to remove for washing. Dogs love them.

    Read More
    snowdon September 13, 2015
  • Bought MORE!
    Verified Purchase

    The Danes love it, there is plenty of room for them. I love the fact that everything can be removed to wash the cover. I went back & bought more. Told other people & they bought some. This was the best price!

    Read More
    daneluv August 6, 2015
  • second one
    Verified Purchase

    My English Mastiff LOVES this bed.... The Zipper broke I contacted overstock and in 4 days they shipped me a new cover Love great customer service !!!! This was the second bed we ordered since he loved the first one- so SPOILED

    Read More
    Stacey B. June 27, 2015
  • great bed , great price
    Verified Purchase

    i recently got a ****** bed for much more money than this bed, it immediately went back. The bed came shoved in a box that was ripping at the seems, red flag, it was covered in what looked the stuffing from a stuffed animal and pieces of the box plus a stain. This bed from Baxter dog came neatly tucked in a box in vacuumed plastic like the ** ****** beds . Its better looking than the picture and the color is clay sage, very pretty . i got the extra large and i thought it would bigger but its fine. The looks / comfort /price makes up for it . Great bed for this money!

    Read More
    OstkUser31599 May 14, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We have 3 boxers, this is big enough for 2 at a time or 1 dog + 1 human...I have curled up on it with a dog after surgery or during a storm when they need to stay more calm. Not enough support for me, but the dogs love it! The bolster is fantastic for their big heads and the cover actually removes easily for cleaning. I wish the fabric on the base was a little thicker, but overall I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    mydogsarethecoolest April 19, 2015
  • Good quality. Product is a great size
    Verified Purchase

    This dog bed is a great size, just as described. My mastiff loves it, it's like having her own couch!

    Read More
    8dogs November 22, 2014
  • haven't tried it out myself...
    Verified Purchase

    While I haven't tried out the dog bed myself, my dogs, a border collie and german shepard LOVE it! We're calling it the loveseat without legs since the dogs also loved the love seat that used to be in that space... The German Shepard has sore hips and spends most of the night parked in spread out mode on it while the day time hours the BC hogs it for herself all curled up in a corner by the cushions. So I'm pretty sure this is a winner! Also it's pretty easy to clean with the vac, just lift the vac off the floor and do a afewpasses to pick up dog hairs :)

    Read More
    cia03 November 21, 2014
  • Good Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase. My only complaint is that it could use a little more foam on the bottom of the bed. I bought an XL for my large, 90lb lab. It's very big! I definitely could have bought the large for her instead. I'm satisfied with the quality of the bed, for the price. I would recommend this product to others!

    Read More
    bspadaro July 26, 2014
  • Wonderful Product
    Verified Purchase

    My long, skinny greyhound absolutely loves this couch! We have tried many beds for her but nothing was right. She is a "nester"; constantly scratching in circles to get comfortable and a nocturnal roamer. Since we first put this couch down, she has not wandered around the house at night or tried to get up on the furniture. She loves to rest her head on the bolsters. I have not tried to wash it yet, because I do not have the heart to make her get off that long! Wish I had purchased years ago.

    Read More
    tara2mike June 20, 2014
  • Dog bed for my big dog
    Verified Purchase

    My dog is not particularly fond of the bed; the mattress she lays on is quite hard.

    Read More
    nilaspaling May 28, 2014
  • This bed is HUGE and not very thick
    Verified Purchase

    WouldI recommend it..thats a maybe/ I did buy an XL, And the dimensions are on the posting, but, with those large bolster cushions it is ENORMOUS. I have a Lab/shep mix. It is larger than my fireplace. You need to have alot of room as the bolsters will dwarf your own sofa. It is a handsome piece but with all this size, why make the cushion so thin in comparison. Also looks like a pain to wash and remove the covers. If you have a huge den that can that can handle another loveseat (if you go XL) great. Also remember the inside measurements where the dog sleeps is much smaller than the overall measurement. I forgot to do my mom's trick,,,lay out newspapers to the exact size and see if it works in your home The bolsters do give it a 3D visual of it being larger. I will return mine as I do not have the room. Repacking this thing takes car crusher.

    Read More
    modlifecrisis May 7, 2014