Read All Reviews for Hidden Valley Large Sage Baxter Dog Couch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • comfortable bed
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty, easy care. great bolsters for dogs.

    Read More
    9mto4 April 19, 2017
  • Hidden Valley Sage Dog Bed - PERFECTION!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This dog bed has turned out to be the perfect choice for my little girl Dachshund Savannah Rose. It is large, so for her it has turned out to be like a gigantic sofa that she can stretch out on and sleep comfortably during the day, as she naps right beside me while I am on the computer. The color is wonderful, a soothing sage, and the bed is thick and soft. The surrounding bumper is big, soft, and wonderful, and she likes to put her head on it and look around the room. It is precious. Could not have found a better dog bed!!! Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Pres Anne April 29, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product my pit bull loves his bed,

    Read More
    Orlando S. April 16, 2016
  • Our Bud's favorite
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great dog bed as it does not loose its shape over time. The mattress offers good support and the wrap around pillow does not flatten out over time as others do. This is the only kind we will purchase in the future! We've had the xtra large size for another dog for many years and decided to get the next size down for our smaller dog. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    OstkUser94236 March 19, 2016
  • Bought again
    Verified Purchase

    I had two of these and my dogs LOVE them. Acquired a third pup so I bought another one. Would recommend and buy again!

    Read More
    jagmo March 17, 2016
  • RET
    Verified Purchase

    Used daily by a sweet German Shepherd dog. Holding up well.

    Read More
    ellen t. March 7, 2016
  • nmgirl
    Verified Purchase

    I have two 13 lb. dogs that I needed a bed for them to share in our great room so they don't use the carpet for evening sleeping. They do like this bed--they can cuddle up together or spread out.

    Read More
    savingdough January 9, 2016
  • Plush, Comfortable bed
    Verified Purchase

    My dogs are thrilled to have this new couch. It is soft and comfy. Unfortunately soon after we got it one of our dogs got sick and we had to clean the outer covering. It did beautifully in the wash. A little tricky getting the stuffing back in but we did and it is good as new.

    Read More
    Judy M. November 12, 2015
  • Amy Spunaugle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed. It is both beautiful and very functional. I have two 25lb. dogs and they love to cuddle up and share the bed. If they were any larger we would have to buy the next size up but it is just perfect for them.

    Read More
    Amy S. May 26, 2015
  • Dog Couch
    Verified Purchase

    Very large and very comfortable and very attractive--just perfect!

    Read More
    Kay S. March 18, 2015
  • Our dogs love these beds. Enough said.
    Verified Purchase

    Our dogs love these beds. Good beds for good dogs. Enough said.

    Read More
    bodyfxr May 8, 2014
  • Finally! A bed to keep the dog off my bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing personal with my dog, but he is old and my bed is too high for him. i got this bed for him and he never leaves it, he loves it! Generous size and worth the money, shipped quickly and packaged beautifully.

    Read More
    jobee5566 April 25, 2014
  • More than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this to replace a prior identical bed one of my dogs ate. It is just as described in the reviews and product information. The other version with the memory foam is probably better for senior canines, and I was planning to use our old memory foam base in this one. However, we ordered the large listed here and the XL is what arrived. I didn't realize it until I went to put it in the space the old one occupied. The XL takes up a huge amount of floor space, so choose the large if you can. Really only huge dogs (Danes etc.) would need the XL unless they have orthopedic issues with curling up. Our Aussie and (40-pound small) pittie used to curl up together in the large, and my 70-pound lab mix previously loved it. I'd send the XL back for the smaller size, but the girls won't vacate it and there's no way I could get it back in the box without professionally vacuum sealing it. Measure the short side before you cut into the plastic box, or you may end up with the XL dog palace we have instead of the large size.

    Read More
    atlcook November 11, 2013
  • exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This product is exactly as pictured and described on line and just what I needed. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. My dog loves it and my toddler wants to know when his bed is coming.

    Read More
    chuntil March 12, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    After years of my greys taking claim to the couch, I finally had to throw it out! They were crushed. After looking for what seemed forever, I purchased two of these dog beds, expecting worried looks from the greys. Surprisingly they both settled in as soon as the beds were out of the package. A great advantage is the removable covers, which, if I hurry, can be washed and returned before anyone has a melt down.

    Read More
    swhbr February 5, 2013
  • Hidden Secret
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you want the hassle of returning this item DO NOT get it. It is nothing like the picture and super cheap. I have a medium size gog (40lbs) and the large was way to small and even if it wasn't the quality was very poor. Do yourself a favor and keep looking.

    Read More
    losangelelocal December 4, 2012
  • Great bed for 55 pound shar-pei

    my shar-pei loves the bolster on all 3 sides. the bed fits the dog well. Any bigger would be too big. Have had it a week.

    Read More
    jacquelineaustin June 30, 2012
  • My dog LOVES this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't even think about my dog LOVING the bolster on 3 sides. He loves to lay and prop his head up so he can still see everything. He looks so much more comfortable than he did on the "pillow bed" or on a flat bed. he now has a nice pillow.

    Read More
    msquared16 April 17, 2012
  • Great dog bed
    Verified Purchase

    All of our dogs share this bed. It is nice and roomy and they really seem to enjoy it. I anticipate they will enjoy it even more in the winter. Plenty of room for two medium size dogs or one large dog. I definitely recommend this item for dog owners.

    Read More
    mcagolf1 April 3, 2012
  • Not so large
    Verified Purchase

    I like these beds, but the large definitely isn't. We bought this for our mid-sized (50 lb.) Australian Shepherd, and it was too small. We gave it to a friend and bought the extra large, which definitely is extra large. The large would be better described as medium. It's very attractive (we got the sage), which is nice as we've just redone our house and the old dog bed was very ratty. But the fleece cover tends to bunch up a bit, and I'm not sure how well it will hold up over time. Overall, we're very happy with it, and as always, buying from Overstock was a breeze.

    Read More
    abbiel March 6, 2012
Sponsored Links