Today: $85.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Guardian Gear Portable Skid-resistant Black Plastic Vehicle Pet Ramp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    My dog had trouble navigating this ramp due to its being kind of narrow, and once or twice it slipped off the back of my vehicle. Otherwise ok.

    Read More
    enonec8 November 12, 2016
  • Great for SMALL dogs, NOT for BIG OLD ones
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid construction. Doesn't work well for my eldest dog as she can't pick up her feet well - she shuffles/flips them around in a circle and she fell twice trying to go down it. So if you have a small dog this is perfect. Unfortunately, this didn't work for what I needed it for.

    Read More
    ELIZABETH W. December 10, 2015
  • Guardian Gear Portable Ramp
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Guardian Gear Portable Ramp to prove easy vehicle access for my 135 pound German shepherd with hip dysplasia. I found the ramp to be ….. (1) Extremely durable and easy to handle (2) Easy to place on vehicle doorframes for quick entrance and departure (3) Designed to fold in-half to permit convenient minimum space storage (4) Inexpensive and worth the month for an ailing pet (5) The con for me is: My independent 11-year shepherd refused to use this ramp. Instead, he removed the ramp and struggles to enter our vehicle on his own.

    Read More
    Edith E. B. August 21, 2015
  • Great Portable Ramp
    Verified Purchase

    A quality ramp for my elderly dog, works great. The ramp came on time, in great shape and it was exactly as described.

    Read More
    mandy2015 August 28, 2014
  • dog ramp
    Verified Purchase

    Ramp too steep up against back of my suv, so my dog would not go up it.

    Read More
    taxmancollie1538 July 17, 2014
  • dog ramp
    Verified Purchase

    My dog hated it! An old black lab...Homer wouldn't use it no matter what- he's kinda going blind which made the climb a leap of faith. My husband and I just pick him up and put him in the back, all one hundred and five pounds...

    Read More
    cambelltoe11 January 4, 2013
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This has worked well for us. Our dog finally is showing signs of arthritis and actually being elderly at 8 1/2 years. She is a relatively small (65 lbs) GSD. The product does the job and is easily manueverable by one person. There are no carry handle/straps, but it really isn't a problem. There are sort of "natural" handholds due to the way the bottom is molded. It IS plastic. But it is heavy plastic. As another person mentioned, there IS an up and down end, which is easy to see if you are looking for it. Otherwise, you might assume both ends are the same--they are not. The only down side is the "grip" surface is rather sandpaperish, and is not very thick/long lasting seeming to me. I will admit, my dog's nails could use a good trim, but she scraped some of the "grip" surface off her first time on the ramp. Part of that was her nervousness with use. After the first couple of uses, she has been fine using it though, and I haven't seen any more damage. She walks up it more slowly instead of run/climbing. Much worth the price ($60 range) especially when you consider the ones in the stores START around $100.

    Read More
    victronia November 6, 2012
  • Surface issues
    Verified Purchase

    Plastic structure of product is fine. The rough sandpaper cover to the ramp is starting to peel and bubble. Only had it 1 week.

    Read More
    jamiecarl06 November 1, 2012
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Due to an illness my dog became unable to jump into my SUV but still wanted (and needed) to ride in it. While I could lift him, that was only partially effective as he weights 75 pounds. THIS WORKS GREAT! He only needed a little coaxing the first time and he's a pro at it now. I don't believe it mentioned it but there is a right and wrong way to align it but that becomes obvious with use. Just be sure the section with the latch attached to it is the section placed in the car and the other end on the ground. Super item, super price.

    Read More
    mlynnlynn September 28, 2012
Sponsored Links