Sale: $86.39

Was: $95.99

Save $9.60 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Extra-large Collapsible 48-inch Eight-panel Steel Pet Exercise Pen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • rusty

    it gets rusty on the corners a bit, after using...

    Read More
    Susan W. November 14, 2016
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This has been great for my 4 month puppy so far. Gives him the opportunity to lie in the grass as opposed to his crate. Also keeps him protected during during these busy summer weekends when there are lots of dogs visiting. Just make sure the stakes are pushed all the way down. A couple got bent when a bigger dog jumped on it, even though we straightened them out the metal has been compromised and are easily bent now. Wouldn't have happened if they were in correctly.

    Read More
    OstkUser39930 July 21, 2015
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Needed this for my dog that had knee surgery and was not allowed to run around for 8 weeks. This allowed her to sit outside, which she loves, and I didn't have to worry about her walking or running. Would be great for a puppy or small dog. Could be used in the house if need be. But in house if a dog wanted to knock it over, that would be possible. Outside there are ground stakes that keep that from happening. Worked for me and worth the price to make my dog happy and keep my sanity.

    Read More
    kimmie4 January 7, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to hold a litter of pups who will be very mobile soon. The only draw back is that there is no support to hold it's shape inside the house. It comes with stakes for outside, so it will be fine out there. We'll rig some metal bars on the top so it won't collapse if one of the dogs rams the side. All in all, a great value

    Read More
    lstep November 15, 2012
  • Awesome play yard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a awesome play yard for my two shi-zu's. Love it and price well worth it.

    Read More
    marcyshoping July 31, 2012
  • Very easy to set up and take down
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what I was expecting. If you have big dogs, you'll want two to hook together. I have two greyhounds and I wouldn't put the two of them in one, but one would fit in it. I wouldn't leave my dog in it for a very long time. It folds up easily and is easy to transport. I love that you use clips to hook it together. I have little kittens in one of the cages right now and they can't get through the bars...many uses.

    Read More
    katrinats May 19, 2012
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    As good an Xpen as you'd find in a pet store or online pet supply store. I like this height, too.

    Read More
    karin23 April 25, 2012
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    By the time I get to review this, I am sad to say that both of my older dogs have passed. They used this as their place to "go" ... Out the door and into the pen, then right back into the house. I was hard to get inside during the winter to clean up the dogs "presents"... and shovel out the snow....(2010/11 was one for the record books!) ....I had to scrouch down and go through the very small door.... But it served its purpose quite well. It is still in great shape. Stayed planted into the ground no problem...Oh.. BTW, I bought two and hooked up a bigger circle for them ...Some day it will be used again, so we've held onto it.

    Read More
    smartcustomer March 28, 2012
  • Great pet pen!
    Verified Purchase

    This was an awesome find! I was looking for something for my jack russell terrier - he sometimes needs to be kenneled b/c he likes to randomly "spritz" in the house. I always felt guilty putting him in a small kennel - so this is perfect for him! He cannot jump out. We call it his little "apartment". :) Great size - you can move it easily, and it stores very well. Not too heavy. Came super fast!

    Read More
    sdkjf4 August 2, 2011
  • Great for a large-breed puppy
    Verified Purchase

    My biggest concern when looking for a pen for our chocolate lab puppy was whether it would be sturdy enough for her as she grows. So far, it's been great. It's really tall and she hasn't figured out how to knock it over (yet, I'm sure!) and it's pretty easily transportable. If you leave you dog in it for long periods of time, I'd recommend getting two.

    Read More
    eversae April 12, 2010
  • Extra Large 48 In X Pen
    Verified Purchase

    I received my 48 inch extra large exercise pen in a very time manner. The product is well constructed and has proved to be very useful. It is currently being used with my very rambunctious 6 mo old Irish Wolfhound puppy. This product comes with a door that has proven to be very useful.

    Read More
    wolfhound12 October 26, 2009
  • Dog Haven
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for crazy young pups who can get into trouble if left alone in an apartment to do as they wish. Nice option for pup to rome outside of crate if having to be secured in an area for an extended amount of time. Shipped very quickly, no damage, quality product!

    Read More
    riley09 September 17, 2009
  • Extra Large 48-inch 8-panel Exercise Pen
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small dog who can leap tall buildings with a single bound!! Because of that "ability" I always need pens or gates that are for large dogs that are taller than the standard pens and gates. This exercise pen arrived within a few days of ordering and is of great quality. You can get it up in minutes, the quality of the materials is very good and it is flexible so you can put the pen in a variety of shapes depending on the space available. Great price, too. We are taking it with us camping in a couple of weeks and it should work just fine in keeping our pup safely contained without keeping him on a cable all day. I recommend this dog pen.

    Read More
    dlomax July 1, 2009
  • very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this item to take our three dogs traveling with us, hicking,picnics(family reunions), relatives homes, etc. They are safe and have room to move and stretch out. They enjoy it because they are with us. It is easy to put up and take down. Fits in both van and car trunk. Construction was well made. Had it for four outtings already. Also has been used as a rabbit pen outside, for them to run in yard, and keep our dogs separate from rabbits.

    Read More
    sheltie3 October 24, 2008
  • Wasn't what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would be larger than it was. It's ok for a small dog

    Read More
    neddy53 October 6, 2008
  • The best dog product ever
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this product. We have two Pitt mixes (3 1/2 yrs and 7 months) They both stay crated in the Pen and they play all day. It fits in a corner of our eat in kitchen. We are more than pleased. We are even sending one to his mother for her two dogs. It is a must have!

    Read More
    srhill20 May 24, 2008
  • Extra tall dog exercise pen
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the Tall exercise pen I purchased. I have 5 chihuahua's, 1 which I think is part kangaroo - which is why I got the taller pen!! Its great!!

    Read More
    wkgray May 16, 2008
  • Extra Large size not large enough for Chihuahuas
    Verified Purchase

    We have 3 Chihuahuas, and we bought this so we could keep them contained inside the house. Unfortunately, two of our chihuahuas can actually climb over the 4' fence! I don't think this is normal, I assume that for most chis, 4' would be high enough. But this fence is supposedly for Huskys and German Shepherds. I don't think it would be good enough for them! The cage itself is fairly sturdy, but I don't think it would be nearly sturdy enough for an extra large dog. We are thinking of buying a top for the fence, to keep our chis from climbing over. But the tops cost between $30-$50, so it's not cheap!

    Read More
    amp2201 February 18, 2008
  • Great value, heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    I actually am using this pen for my dog to block an opening in the fence around my patio making a smaller secure area away from the rest of the yard. It seems as strong and durable as chain link but I can easily fold it up and put it away when she is old enough to have access to the whole yard. The low cost shipping on this heavy item was a big plus too. Very impressed.

    Read More
    dburrough November 10, 2007
Sponsored Links