Today: $282.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Espresso Furniture-style Dog Crate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dog Crate
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made and looks like a nice piece of furniture. Now if I could just get my Westie to use it instead of the back of my closet.

    Read More
    Linda R. November 28, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I was happy with this purchase. It was a bit difficult to put together. It looks like an expensive end table. I was a bit concerned over the wooden slots in the front thinking that, some dogs would want to chew at those; however, it hasn't presented a problem for me since I use it for a small Chihuahua. He does urinate in there and the bottom is all wood with no protective tray, etc. I took a plastic sliding tray from an old kennel I had and use that to protect the bottom of the crate. I also put a pee pad on top of the plastic tray to absorb the urine and it seems to work out great.

    Read More
    Karilon K. May 24, 2016
  • Great Furniture Quality Crate
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid well made dog crate. I have had it for over 3 years and still works wonderfully. Looks like a nice side table and not a dog crate. We have also traveled with it in the back of our SUV (it is large) but for traveling was nice to pack luggage around it but still able to have a large space for the fur-babies to run around ( we have 2 yorkies). Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Iowa Girl February 20, 2016
  • It's actually for a cat....
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to hide the self-cleaning litterbox we bought for our cat and just removed the door. It works great!

    Read More
    Paula P. May 2, 2015
  • Dog Crate
    Verified Purchase

    First of all there were no written directions. Only a stupid CD to follow. 2 of the screws were defective and the would across the back was split (my husband fixed it with wood glue and a vice). The stain is uneven on the front and I still need to work on that. Let's put it this way....if I would have gotten this at a local store, it would have been back in a heart beat. The crate is solid and would have been a pain to disassemble and ship back, so I kept it. It looks so much better that the plastic crate that was in my office before and there is plenty of room for my 2 mini dachshunds. I think that it might a bit overpriced....especially with all of the hassle added in there.

    Read More
    shibuitoyouie December 10, 2011
  • Dog Crate
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price and looks nice. It was easy to assemble by following the DVD that came with it. However once assembled, is not as solid and sturdy as I was expecting. Don't sit on it! Also, the door required a bit of adjusting at the hinges in order for the door to not scape against the frame. The dimensions are perfect for two small dogs. Has a bit of a square shape rather than rectangle. I have two miniature Dachshund's who fit perfectly in this wide crate. Excellent dimensions!

    Read More
    1billsacramento March 26, 2011
  • Pretty but......
    Verified Purchase

    This was a cinch to put together UNTIL I got to the last step......installing the door. Instructions came in CD format only which is fine given the simplicity of most of the assembly but getting the door hinges to connect to the hardware on the side panel needs to be much more detailed. CD instructions simply say "position front hooks in the designated area (where's that?!?!) and push from behind to snap into place"......huh? Needless to say, door is crooked, won't align enough to lock (even with adjusting) and caused an immense amount of frustration. I want to return but the entire thing has been assembled and will have to take the time to take apart and re-package to return. I'll probably end up just keeping it and making due. Wish I hadn't bought it.

    Read More
    kerrielynn February 16, 2011
  • Beautiful crate!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was fast, fast!! Relatively easy to put together. Color is a nice deep expresso that complements our furniture well true to the picture. The only problem was the wood slats came with a few scratches but no big deal. Also when we put the top on the rest of the crate it wasn't a nice fit and had to sort of force it which made part of the corner split. Planning on staining that part. Overall, nice product for the price. It looks like an end table and we actually gained a bit more table with it than our last table.

    Read More
    jwagstaff February 4, 2011
  • Pug's Crate
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a quality kennel that looked like part of the decor, since our house is on the market. Crate looks great and fits the bill. The first shipment came damaged. However, Overstock was quick to send another understanding my urgency - Thanks Overstock. Great customer service gets 5 stars!

    Read More
    scottnsus February 2, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My two yorkies are crate-trained and take comfort in being in their crate at night but the usual ones are ugly metal things that don't look nice in the house. This crate is easily big enough for the two of them and just looks like a very nice piece of furniture. I have mine against the wall with my phone, phonebook and a little ornament on it and the boys sleep quietly and securely every night curled up together on their bed which I also have in it. This is easily big enough for a much larger dog on its own or, like with my two, a couple of smaller dogs snuggled together. All my neighbors ask me where I've bought this and I gladly tell them because this price is the best you'll find anywhere. Delivery, as is always the case with Overstock, was very quick and my 13-year old assembled the product for me with no difficulties whatsoever. One buy you won't regret ever.

    Read More
    angelclo December 14, 2010
  • Not Enough Screws..
    Verified Purchase

    The overall quality is wonderful! Great packaging, fast shipping. But alas..I was shorted 4 screws, and the screws I was given didn't match the 'directions', thus one of them went through my door. Luckily I caught it before it did too much damage and was able to 'fix' the discoloration so it was barely noticeable. I was able to find 4 more screws that happened to be the correct size but it wasn't easy and since I live an hour from the nearest hardware store I was only out time. I bought 2 of these and put Plexiglas on the inside so the dogs don't scratch the wood. When all put together it looks beautiful. I only hope when I put the second one together it has all the screws! Thanks for a beautiful and sturdy product. I just wish they included the correct screws..

    Read More
    peanutbutter007 November 2, 2010
  • Unexpected!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this crate for our two dogs (both daschunds) and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the piece. Came packed very nice and secure. Easy to put together and looks like a fine piece of furniture. I was a little weary of buying something I hadn't seen in person, but I'm glad we did! Great addition to our living room!

    Read More
    kel12679 October 21, 2010
  • Wooden dog crate
    Verified Purchase

    I was totally shocked and pleasantly surprised to see this piece of furniture in my living room. It was much larger than expected, much nicer than expected, and more beautiful than expected. It's so nice, I haven't let my puppy stay in it for very long for fear that she'll chew on it or damage it in some way. ----- I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    shasmo July 16, 2010
  • Dog Crate
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product that our dog loves. It is very well made and looks like a piece of fine furniture. No one that has seen it can believe that it is dog crate. The assembly of the product was very simple using only basic handtools. I would recommend this product to anyone wishing to have a dog crate that looks like a piece of high quality furniture.

    Read More
    pete69 July 12, 2010
  • Average Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: It's a good size Color is nice dark stain Frame is wood. Cons: walls within the framing are a bit flimsy Door doesn't fit perfect, but it barely noticeable. Overall it's average, but a bit pricey for what you get.

    Read More
    jmessina001 May 2, 2010
  • Espresso Dog Crate
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful dog crate! It fits well with our home furniture. The color is a little darker than I expected, but it is still very nice. I was very impressed that the crate came with a wonderful mat and mat cover. It is a great value for the price. The only complaint I have is that there are rectangular slots at the top of each side and they are a little large so our small puppy cannot sleep in the crate yet because we're afraid she could get herself stuck in the slots if she were trying to get out. It would have been nice if there were some wooden bars over the slots. Overall, a very good purchase though!

    Read More
    mdodds53 April 7, 2010
  • Really Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item site unseen....it is better than I thought it would be. It not only looks like a table, but is made solid. It came with easy instructions to put together that even I could do; and my dog loves it. If you are looking for a piece of furniture that takes away that metal cage you now have in your home.....this is the piece. The price was right, too!

    Read More
    roerich March 19, 2010
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This crate is excellent quality -- the wood panels as well as the hardware. It was easy to assemble, and is very solid and nice looking. I've seen this exact model on another site for over $100 more. This is a terrific buy.

    Read More
    laura3241 January 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alix H. July 7, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Melodi F. June 15, 2016
Sponsored Links