Sale: $20.39

At other retailer: $26.52

Save $6.13 (23%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Durapet Large Slow-feed Pet Bowl

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fabulous slow eating dog bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bowl because my collie literally just inhales her food without chewing and I needed a way to make her slow down and slowly search her food out. This bowl does make her slow down and carefully grab each morsel of doggie food (kind of a search and retrieve bowl). Definitely would recommend this slow-feed dog bowl to any other pet lover out there who needs their dog to slow down when eating. It is easy to keep clean versus those plastic bowls that are out there -- just clean with soap and water and ready for another usage.

    Read More
    corgichilover December 14, 2016
  • pet bowls
    Verified Purchase

    nice bowls Durable and works well for my 2 shepherds

    Read More
    lusch November 7, 2015
  • Slows my two dogs down
    Verified Purchase

    I read that there were slow feed bowls that might help my two fast eaters, and this bowl does what is promised. Two things that would make this better.... it is large and did not fit into a standard dog dish stand, so now my labs have to bend over more; love to put this in the dishwasher, but the bottom is concave, so it always comes out of thee dishwasher loaded with water.

    Read More
    calinnepa July 26, 2014
  • Great Design
    Verified Purchase

    Such a simple design, but very useful! It didn't completely change the way my dog eats, but now he puts away his dinner at the speed of sound instead of the speed of light. He used to just inhale his food and then often throw it back up iimmediately. Since using this bowl, he has had far fewer incidents of regurgitating his dinner.

    Read More
    zolac April 11, 2013
  • These were great bowls
    Verified Purchase

    This size bowl is hard to find now. It really make she dog eat slower. I purchased one years ago for my gobbler dog and it taught him to eat slower I think. I got This one when I saw the size available. Think its a great solution for bloat prone dogs or gobblers.

    Read More
    merryland April 5, 2013
  • Our dog finally eats more slowly
    Verified Purchase

    Our dog has digestive problems and the way she gobbled her food down probably didn't help. This dish works great!

    Read More
    nanarella January 24, 2013
  • slows em down
    Verified Purchase

    This bowl worked perfectly for my very fast overeater sheepdog. I was worried about blout and this bowl works like a gem! Slows her down. Makes her move around the center and the no slip bottom is wonderful. I would haighly recommend this bowl!

    Read More
    ddrod September 12, 2011
  • My Beagle is a Miss Piggy:)
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bowl to TRY to slow my Beagle, Milly, down with her meals. She is a food addict and actually INHALES her food at the speed of light...(even when she's not really hungry). She is old and overweight and I really hate to cut back any more on her intake (one of her 2 activities in life..eating and sleeping) so this bowl serves to urge her to take a little longer to eat it all up. It is a very nice, heavy stainless steel bowl and would actually serve other purposes, as well, such as serving chips or displaying fruit. It has a gripper on the bottom to hold in place while little girls like Milly are trying their best to empty it:)

    Read More
    k9mama August 23, 2011
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased for my Doberman puppy who gobbles her food with no regard for digestion. The breed is susceptible for bloat and I was looking for a strategy to curb any possibility of that occurring. This product is well designed, made and well worth the money.

    Read More
    evadiva72 March 5, 2011
  • pet bowl
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bowl.IT is a big size and is slowing down my golden retriever eating. This is a wonderful thing since she used to inhaleher food in about three seconds. Great item and easy to clean.

    Read More
    pixieroxie January 11, 2011
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this bowl!!! If you're debating about getting it....DON'T!

    Read More
    turtle75 May 17, 2010
  • great item!!
    Verified Purchase

    i have a large, deep chested GSD who wolfs her food, and have been searching for a stainless steel bowl with a slow feeder built in. However, I have only found them made of plastic, and I prefer to not feed or water in plastic, especially since I use liquid supplements. I have also tried using a stainless bowl with a smaller bowl turned upside down in the center. My dog was able to move the bowl in the center, so it proved useless. Most recently I tried using a feeder ball (a ball you fill with food that has two holes in it that a dog chases and rolls around to distribute the kibble. It was a great way to rearrange the furniture, but perhaps a bit too exciting for feed time...and again the supplements had to be administered separately. I am thrilled with this feeder! At first I thought it would be too big, but it's perfectly sized for a larger dog. I have had it a few weeks, and it is holding up beautifully. It has a rubber bottom to prevent it from sliding, which is a very well thought out addition, and feels sold and heavy, but not so much that when filled with food that you need two hands to lift it.. All in all, I think this was a great item, and would recommend it to a friend. I do think it's a bit overpriced for what it is, but then again, bloat surgery on my dog would be emotionally expensive and physically traumatic for both my dog and myself. If you have a large, eager eating dog, you don't need to hesitate. It's worth it, and it works.

    Read More
    dharma19 December 23, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    pamelapoet September 1, 2016
Sponsored Links