Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $69.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deluxe Sand Box Pet Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an expensive looking classy dog bed. I thought this was it but the chocolate color and the strange color of the light brown fuzzy texture fabric lessens the look. The diamond design is beautiful and if it was a solid rich color it would be perfect but it isn't nearly as nice looking as it is in the picture. My dogs do love it though and they share it every day. To avoid shipping it back, I just placed it behind a chair in the corner of the room so it isn't out front and center.

    Read More
    sutton1113 June 27, 2014
  • It does what I wanted it to do
    Verified Purchase

    My 50 lb. hound dog sleeps in the bedroom with me at night. Flat beds weren't the best fit for me because he tended to lean over the side and lay half onto the floor, which over time created stains on the carpet which were very difficult to remove. I was looking for a bed with high sides to deter him from touching the carpet below/around. This bed seemed to visually fit the bill as I viewed it on the site.....it had high sides on ALL sides, not just on 3 out of 4 like some. It has helped him to snuggle into the middle and lessen my problem. Still, the sides are not quite as firm as I would have preferred to keep him from sometimes still leaning onto the floor. And as some reviews before have mentioned, a little more fluff on the bottom would have been nice. As a simple fix to both of these issues, I merely place it on top of one of his preivous flat beds...this provides more comfort to the center and places him higher up off the carpet when he leans over and smushes down the sides unduly. Overall, I like the bed and it helps in the way I wanted it to. I used to have to place towels on every side of the bed and constantly straighten them and wash 'n replace them. I now have a better visual in the room and less maintenance too. The price was reasonable overall to boot. No serious complaints from me.

    Read More
    teri2019 May 27, 2014
  • pet bed
    Verified Purchase

    Brought this for my lab, but was a little small. My beagle mix loves it though. Although she has rolled out of it..

    Read More
    olewon December 17, 2013
  • Our basset hound loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    Our Basset needed a new bed and this one fits the bill. It has sides on it, which she loves--she uses them as pillows. She sleeps really well in it and seems quite comfortable.

    Read More
    1948kfran December 11, 2013
  • Dog bed
    Verified Purchase

    Size runs a little smaller than described but the bed is think and must be comfy cause my two buddies are arguing for who gets it all the time it is big enough for both but they r very greedy I guess

    Read More
    306crazydaisy November 5, 2013
  • Great Quality, Great Size
    Verified Purchase

    This product was exactly as picture, maybe even a little better? The bolsters are hefty size, and it is a much better quality then anything I have seen at a local pet store...and cheaper! Perfect for our bigger dog. But also gives our new puppy a great space to curl up in. They both equally use it!

    Read More
    palari14 August 14, 2013
  • Mr
    Verified Purchase

    This dog bed has bolsters on all four sides and our Doberman loves it. She sleeps soundly using a bolster as a pillow.

    Read More
    mgjlewis April 25, 2013
  • Six paws up! One for each dog
    Verified Purchase

    I have six dogs - three Yorkies, a Miniature Schnauzer, a Golden Doodle, and a Belgian Shepherd/Husky mix. EVERY one of these dogs sleeps in this bed every day, they just wait until there is room for them. The two big girls actually share it and it is very interesting to see both of them get into this bed. Usually two to three of the smaller ones share it. I am actually getting ready to order another bed so everyone will be "snug as a bug in a rug".

    Read More
    cookieinbelfast January 25, 2013
  • cozy bed
    Verified Purchase

    will keep buying this dog bed until they don't stock it.

    Read More
    jcoc January 8, 2013
  • Great except you can't wash it!
    Verified Purchase

    My dog LOVES this bed. However, the center pad does not come out so you can not wash it! I have had it for only a month and will have to throw out soon because you can not wash it with the fiber fill inside. The instructions on the tag say not to wash with fiber fill inserts because it can not be tumble dried. So, unfortunately, for my dog I will have to find another bed that has a washable cover.

    Read More
    jenn16 January 2, 2013
  • This was a great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a new bed for our 3 dogs to share. Looked at many on line and prices were much higher than this one. The first day we got it, one of our dogs had a slight accident on it. We followed the direction for washing it and it came out good as new. The dogs seem to love it and it is big enough for our small breed dogs. All in all it was a very good buy

    Read More
    rnshorts December 11, 2012
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Based on a couple negative reviews, I was worried that this bed wouldn't be washable. But the cover does, indeed, come off. I had to look for the zipper (which is a good thing!) and eventually found it on the inside of the bed, tucked down into the fleecy bottom, which is super soft and cozy! I had concerns as to whether or not my 60lb Standard Poodles would fit in this bed, but they do...with room to spare (one at a time)! This is such a soft and cozy bed, but it also looks really nice, which is important because it sits right in front of our fireplace. It is replacing a big ole, sloppy looking donut/bagel bed that I despised. My dogs are warming up to it and have all used it, so it's staying put!

    Read More
    janzothefabulous September 21, 2012
  • Pretty decent
    Verified Purchase

    My dog loves this new bed, so that's of course most important. It's also an attractive bed. The sides are nicely stuffed and offer excellent support. I do think the bottom cushioning is lacking, however, and wish it provided more support. I put a blanket uder it for extra cushioning since we have hardwood floors. When he lays down the bottom flattens right out. He's a young dog, so this is ok or now, but I would not recommend this bed for an older dog or dog with arthritis. So, not really what I'd consider "deluxe" but certainly better than the really cheap beds.

    Read More
    molj September 18, 2012
  • Plush and attractive!
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive and plush .... my beagle loves it!!!! Even though it is in his kennel which he does not particularly like, he goes in just to sleep on his new bed!

    Read More
    karlab September 8, 2012
  • Ok... Not washable
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was not washable. It lasted 2 weeks because my dog soiled it and I had no way of washing it. I absolutely wasted my money on this product. Children and pet's products should never be "spot clean only". Yuk!

    Read More
    swf77 August 23, 2012
  • My canine kid LOVES it!
    Verified Purchase

    We were so excited opening the box as we knew what was in it. Gracie, like most canine kids sniffed all around it and then dove into the bed and sank into the lush pillow cushion. It was comical as I purchase a size larger so that she'd have enough room to stretch out. I purchased the medium size and she weighs 12 pounds. She sleeps with us and has a hard time giving it up to come to bed at night. I put a lot of stock in reviews when I purchase online products and I'd be honest to say it is one of the best purchases I've made!!!

    Read More
    abby14 August 14, 2012
  • Pet bed with comfort, durabilty, and great looking
    Verified Purchase

    I read alot of reviews before choosing this bed, and my pug is very pleased with my choice. She has made this her spot, just about 24/7 since it arrived. The orthopedic qualities are great, and the fleece inside and soft pillowy outer rimgive supreme comfort. I would highly recommend to anyone who has a smaller dog as she enjoys the raised side next to her as she rests. I would order this bed again.

    Read More
    Catherine July 9, 2012
  • Great dog bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 42 lb dog and a 60 lb dog and they actually share this bed, however they happily sprawl on top of each other so most medium/large dogs will probably not want to share. The bed is very attractive and looks nice in my living room. It is soft and well cushioned both in the bottom of the bed and in the bolsters. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    stl74 June 21, 2012
  • 80 lb Lab loves the bed
    Verified Purchase

    Have 2 labs (5 yr old, 80 lbs and 4 months old puppy) and they both love this bed. They usually both end up on the bed together. They love resting their head against the side. I have not washed the bed yet, so I cannot comment on how it will hold up in the wash. We are all happy with this bed (and we have gone through A LOT of beds), I'm considering getting another one for the living room. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    jersey27 May 21, 2012
  • Doggie Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my bull dog/pit bull mix and he loves it :) great quality, would def recommend it

    Read More
    drmanzella May 1, 2012
Sponsored Links