Today $75.49

MSRP: $79.99

Save $4.50 (6%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carlson Super Wide Maxi Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Protection
    Verified Purchase

    For puppies that are on the way.

    Read More
    Corky October 19, 2017
  • not that great
    Verified Purchase

    the size skips a few inches. too small one way to large another.

    Read More
    Karris B. October 10, 2017
  • Sturdy and Well Designed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We haven't completed the final step of mounting it to the wall, but the included stabilizer makes it stand on its own for now. All the parts were included, and nothing was bent or missing. We do plan to finish mounting it, but my husband has been busy. It's easy enough to where I can do it myself, even. The white is nice, and with our beige walls and white trim it fits in with our decor. We have cats, so the cat door is a big help for them.

    Read More
    Mary R. July 12, 2017
  • Excellent Quality-Gate opening to small
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    For the price I was surprised how good the quality is. It is sturdy and was easy to install, the only thing I wish was different is the gate opening, not wide enough if you are carrying anything and you have to step over bottom bar.

    Read More
    ldblas April 25, 2017
  • maxi gate
    Verified Purchase

    opening not very wide. I would prefer to have rubber ends that put pressure on the walls to hold in place rather than screw into the walls. I prefer not to put holes in my walls

    Read More
    Lisa D. January 21, 2017
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    keeps pets at bay when answering front door.

    Read More
    furball1 January 19, 2017
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    This is working so well. Animals and children are kept away from front door. Yeah!

    Read More
    Pamela R. January 18, 2017
  • Gate
    Verified Purchase

    I had an odd space that I wanted to keep the dog out of for litter box reasons. My normal door gate didn't work, but this did.

    Read More
    mcshakespeare November 26, 2016
  • Perfect Almost All
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for keeping our dogs from rushing the front door. FYI the chihuahua can wiggle through.

    Read More
    Gail M. September 26, 2016
  • pet gate
    Verified Purchase

    seriously amazing and fits a very large doorway. Easy entrance as well.

    Read More
    ele September 22, 2016
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    this has been the perfect solution to having 2 cats in their own feeding area, while my dog cannot get in.

    Read More
    Jennylynn September 18, 2016
  • dburnham
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive gate. Worked very well with the odd sized doorway we needed to block. .

    Read More
    dburnham July 25, 2016
  • great gate!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this gste for 2 years now and it is very sturdy and works well in my wide dooreay. My dog is only 15 pounds so I can't say how it would hold up with a very large dog. This mounts to the wall so I have no fear of it coming loose as a pressure mountrd one might do. It is eay to take down and put up as needed. I would buy this again if I needed another one.

    Read More
    Linda C. July 6, 2016
  • Wide Carlson pet gate
    Verified Purchase

    Have used several of these gates, and they are successful and sturdy for fairly large dogs.

    Read More
    aerobear January 21, 2016
  • doggy gate
    Verified Purchase

    great gate, sturdy and worked wonders, easy to install and light...

    Read More
    August J. January 13, 2016
  • sturdy pet gate
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a friend, she runs a kennel & it has stood up to 30 dogs a day for over a year. Worth the money.

    Read More
    Heidi December 14, 2015
  • wide gate great
    Verified Purchase

    great for a very wide area that is more than normal door widths

    Read More
    ruthcob October 6, 2015
  • pet owner
    Verified Purchase

    Flimsy with poor welds. Broke in half at the welds within 2 weeks.

    Read More
    jdprudence September 25, 2015
  • Nice Gate
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice, but the walkway is a bit narrow and I am a small woman. Also the middle of it bent because it is so long and dogs jumping on it. I cannot get it to bend back. Otherwise its a good gate and does the job well.

    Read More
    jillrig September 17, 2015
  • great gate
    Verified Purchase

    Without a doubt, a great purchase. Sturdy and works very well for my Yorkie Poo and Lab. Fits perfectly in my wide hallway.

    Read More
    sassafrastexas March 19, 2015