Today: $41.99

MSRP: $59.99

Save $18.00 (30%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carlson Extra Tall Tuffy Metal Expandable Pet Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good Gate for price
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good one for the price. The bar that you tighten to stay place isn't the most user friendly, but it does its job.

    Read More
    Madelyn M. December 15, 2016
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    These gates were just what we needed. We have a very small Yorkie and he kept getting out of the gates we had. These keep him secure inside the kitchen while we are away at work all day. No more "accidents".

    Read More
    kristydoll36 March 3, 2016
  • Great Gate for Pets
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great pet gate, didn't need the little gate for little dogs but it keeps my cats apart.

    Read More
    Barbara K. January 29, 2016
  • fits perfect
    Verified Purchase

    keeps the dog confined to a certan area of the house

    Read More
    osplayer January 8, 2016
  • Not for area with traffic
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought various gates and I don't know what I was thinking with this purchase. It is a great gate if only the dog needs to get in and out of a room. It has to be taken down for a person to enter. I needed one with a door access.

    Read More
    Sissy B. April 22, 2015
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small dog and I felt this gate would be perfect at 32 inches in height. Jack uses the cross bar to pull himself over the gate and he was able to get out of the area we had him in and chew up our carpet. The gate is sturdy and all metal so he couldn't destroy it by chewing on. Jack is 20 pounds and approximately 12 inches above the floor when standing.

    Read More
    Sunshine October 21, 2014
  • Easy to manage
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is so easy to put up and take down - less than 5 secs. We've used several different types of gates and this on, by far, is the most durable and easiest. We have small dogs but they're jumpers. This gate is the perfect height. It deters them from even attempting to jump.

    Read More
    carlyarm1121 December 11, 2013
  • Height igood but easily pushed out of doorway
    Verified Purchase

    The directions are very confusing and after reading and rereading, I still had problems making the gate fit an ordinary door opening. Then I couldn't tighten it enough to make it actually stay when the dog jumps on it, down it goes. I decided not to return it since I can pull 2 chairs from the next room against it to keep the dogs in the kitchen, luckily they aren't strong enough to budge the chairs even if both of them are jumping on the gate. But I don't recommend this product.

    Read More
    chaos37 April 18, 2013
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to keep my large Siberian husky in the kitchen and off of the carpet in the living room. She has never tried to jump on it, I don't know why, so I can't say anything about how strong it is, but it seems strong. I am very satisfied and if I need another one, I will defiantly buy this one again.

    Read More
    cjohnsonmaui August 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    djmj09 May 4, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser879251 January 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Felicita G. July 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Annette M. July 1, 2016
Sponsored Links