Today: $105.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bungalow Cat Furniture 62-inch Tree Condo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    all pieces were there, it came quickly, easy to put together. Quality is ok - not topnotch, but for the price decent. My cat likes it.

    Read More
    Lora A. December 3, 2016
  • Great for small cats
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this one for my kittens as it is a little smaller and they are always on the tree. So far none of my cats, kitten or adult, have used the hammock and only time will tell if they do. Tree is sturdy and doesn't move much. It's easy to vacuum off and the sisal as well as the carpet is glued down very well.

    Read More
    lexihexi June 24, 2016
  • Cat likes it
    Verified Purchase

    My baby loves it and spends a good deal of time, when not outside, on the top level sleeping or looking out the window.

    Read More
    nycgrl3 March 9, 2016
  • Sturdy and looks as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister when she got her first cat. It's now about 2 years old and just as sturdy and attractive as the day it arrived. This is a good quality item that is worth the price. The only thing that would make a nice feature is if there was a place to store catnip. A mesh pouch sewn into the carpet in a few places would be an appreciated feature to add to this furniture.

    Read More
    212hairmodel February 9, 2016
  • My cat loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    My cat spends a lot of time every day in this tree. I took off the round tube at top - she doesn't use it. But otherwise it is super!

    Read More
    Marcia C. December 29, 2015
  • Cats love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My two ragdolls love this cat bungalow. They climb it and play king of the mountain with the top perch. It's sturdy enough to put up with their crazy antics.

    Read More
    Lisa W. December 20, 2015
  • Cat Approved!
    Verified Purchase

    Both of my cats have thoroughly enjoyed using the cat tree condo. Even to this day, they love playing on it! The only thing that they didn't use and/or like was the hammock on the bottom. Otherwise, this is a worthy investment for all cat lovers and their frisky felines!

    Read More
    Jeanette M. June 19, 2015
  • Excellent, at an excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    This cat tree is well constructed, and so easy to assemble-- my children assembled it in about 20 minutes. It is far more attractive than the ones you can purchase in the pet stores, and was far less expensive. Our cats LOVE it! Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    lhp1 April 14, 2014
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    This cat tree was not what I expected. Some of its parts are flimsy and unstable. The upright round cubby is tiny (may fit a kitten) and has a huge screw sticking up in the center underneath the carpet. When the cat claws the carpet it pulls away from the wood underneath.

    Read More
    zooie0288 November 15, 2013
  • Not a quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Not very sturdy and one of the posts was cracked inside. I ended up returning the product for this reason. I may have just gotten one out of a thousand bad ones. The covering (material) was thicker than I had imagined, but it bunched up on the the tree.

    Read More
    shpr76 October 17, 2013
  • Excellent - My Cat Loves It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Kitty Condo for my 4 year old cat, as I will be getting a puppy soon and wanted to give Kitty a safe place to escape. It stands by my french doors on the 3rd floor and he is truly in heaven in his tree!! He loves the hammock (to my surprise as he is such a skiddish kitty). The tree was VERY easy to assemble and can easily be done by one person. This is an exceptional value as I had seen others, both new and used that were more expensive. I am truly delighted with this purchase. Thank you.

    Read More
    bigtexbob April 26, 2013
  • The prefect tree
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this cat tree because the old tree was not worth moving 1800 miles. I looked for a while and we settled on this one. It arrived and I had my 8 year-old do the actual construction and he had no problem with it. When i put the cat on the tree after we put it up he immediately started scratching on it like he had never had one before! He is on the tree all the time. The faux fur is not shedding like the rug of our last tree so it is easy to clean up. Already had another friend go and get one.

    Read More
    awlynn December 4, 2012
  • Instant enjoyment
    Verified Purchase

    My cats love this condo! They were climbing on it while I was assembling it.

    Read More
    sweetzach August 29, 2012
  • Defective Part
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the cat condo... this is the second one we have purchased from Overstock from same manufacturer. Our cats absolutely love the old one - it's a little taller with a little dangling mouse. We were really excited to get a new addition since we got a new kitten and needed at least two condos. Everything was the same sturdy, good quality as before except for one problem. One of the sisal rope covered poles was defective... could not be screwed into the other parts. I've contacted Overstock about it and am just waiting to hear back about getting a replacement part. If not for the defective part I would have rated the product 5 stars. I'll update my review once I hear back from Overstock and find out how easy the return/replacement process is.

    Read More
    darbyrx08 June 23, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We were pleased with this cat condo, however, the base dimension was 6 inches SHORTER than advertised on-line. The small cylinder to be attached to the top perch was really too small for either of my cats to be able to jump into, and then sit comfortably. The little "house with the cut-out was the same. Too small. Both of my full grown cats are only 8 lbs, but still would have been awkward for them to be comfortable inside of these. The hammock just wasn't practical, so took it off and used to lay on top of a pillow we put on the second level. Both cats like sitting on the second and top level of the condo. We put plenty of catnip around areas, and then the fun begins. The sisal is wound tightly around the posts, and it's good to see especially one cat using them for scratching instead of upholstery. For the price, it's a pretty good deal.

    Read More
    amish1 April 18, 2012
  • Does not wabble, even with the hardest of play.
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together myself without the instructions. I had a little trouble only because I couldn't find the instructions, which I found after it was all put together, tucked in the bottom flaps of the box, when I tore it apart to burn. All in all it is pretty easy if you have an imagination. I just printed out the picture from the site and built it by that. I did look at the instructions later to see how I did, and they explain assembly step by step. My cat was scrathing on the posts as soon as they came out of the box and while I was trying to assemble it! She loves it! She is always on it. I think it gives her a "safe" feeling to be up on the top to sleep. I have a really big German Shepard that loves chasing my cat around the house, so now she just runs up to the top and watches the birds out the window, like my dog didn't just chase her there! Don't get me wrong, my cat picks on my dog just as much, this just gives her a better get-a-way place. I did notice a smell as other people had mentioned, but it was not as bad as some said. It went away fairly quickly. I think all new things, especially any type of furniture has some what of a smell when you bring them home. I only have 2 things that disappointed me. The first one is the two round tunnels on it are for kittens. My cat is 3 years old and weighs 10 pounds and does not fit through the door opening to the one on the second level, and I think she is too afraid to get into the top one because it isn't sturdy enough. That is the other disappointment. I can't figure out why the top post isn't centered to be balanced more. It screws in off to the side, the tunnel is screwed in on the other side, pulling down on it, the add my cat. Eventually it is going to lean. That is the only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. I think I should just take off the tunnel considering she doesn't get in it any ways. Then when it leans from her, I will make the adjustment of screwing it in the middle or even just replacing it with a larger shelf. Don't get me wrong about the whole piece though, it is very sturdy. She will come running in from two rooms away and jump on it as high as she can and she does not even make it wabble! She is constantly jumping from level to level and it doesn't move. As long as she likes it, I like it. I think it is a very good investment for any cat- and cat lover to watch them play.

    Read More
    11diamond April 6, 2012
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    The product is great. My cat loves it! It was simple to put together. It came with all the pieces and came together pretty quickly. My only complaint is that the top tier is not as stable as I would have like it to be. My husband and I bought a dowel and attached it to give it more support so now it's perfect and our little Goober loves it! Other than the hammock....he won't get in it.

    Read More
    stephaniestacey1 February 15, 2012
  • Decent product, but only fair workmanship.
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a decent cat tree, but made with lower-quality materials than some of its more expensive rivals. The posts are wrapped in twine which provide for good scratching material. The two cylindrical parts are fairly small, so if your cat is more than a year or two old it might not be able to squeeze through the small openings. The platforms are covered in a thin, fairly cheap articificial "fleece" material that will wear out easily. On my purchase, the post that attaches the top platform to the main unit had a stripped out screw hole and I had to order a replacement part, and when it arrived it was the wrong one. I eventually went to my local hardware store and got a screw that fit the replacement part and made it work that way. All in all, this is a decent product but its only fair quality and workmanship is reflected in the cheap price. On the plus side, Overstock's customer service was excellent and they were very courteous, helpful, and prompt.

    Read More
    valinorpilot February 10, 2012
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    This tree is pretty good the only issue is the hamack on the bottom always falls off the hooks so it is useless and the top cylinder is a little wobbly but otherwise its sturdy and very high which I like.

    Read More
    elaine77 February 9, 2012
  • A little bit of cat heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Got the tree in record time, wasn't hard to put together, and we're (us and the cats) very happy w/ it.

    Read More
    pam48820 December 6, 2011
Sponsored Links