Today: $299.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barrington Townhouse Rabbit Hutch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this cage for our 3 year old bunny when his previous wooden cage started falling apart. It was very easy to put together took me about 30 minutes. It's the perfect size for my one bunny, but think it would be a bit crowded if more than one. The slide out tray makes for easy clean up, but there is one part on the upper level that does not slide out making for a bit harder clean up of that part. The ramp was too steep so we added in a new ramp so our bunny could get up and down easier. Overall this is a great cagetting and am glad I bought it.

    Read More
    Siobhan K. July 24, 2015
  • Love this rabbit hutch!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks adorable and easy to clean. My 11 year old grandson assembled it in 45 minutes. Happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    margaret s. December 23, 2014
  • Weak in the wrong places!
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have said, easy to put together and looks nice. Once together it is difficult to move - the bottom edge is very thin and weak - it broke on one side even though I lifted from the bottom, not the roof. The bottom edge should be beefier/stronger both for transport and for the safety of the rabbit. My son's rabbit is dead. He was fine for 1 1/2 years in his wooden hutch that cost $XXX, less than 1/2 of this one. Dogs pushed through weak bottom edge. The chicken wire is flimsy and the tray falls in on one side unless your constantly re-position it on its slide.

    Read More
    wakebob38 July 16, 2014
  • Great-except tray and hinges.
    Verified Purchase

    I did alot of research before purchasing this hutch. I waited for a 20% off coupon from Overstock before ordering. This hutch is fabulous, except when I purchased it last year it was shown with a black tray. Instead, I received a galvanized looking one which woud be to hot in Ohio. I removed the tray and installed black plastic hardware wire on the floor instead. When they eat the grass we just move the cage. We keep our two guinea pigs outside when it is not too hot or too cold. They are most happy in this hutch outside eventhough their indoor huch is a fabulous 6ft x 3ft CC cage. The other issues is that the door lock hinges rust and should be made of a rust proof material. Other than that it is fabulous and has held up well.

    Read More
    ohiomomofsix May 26, 2014
  • Perfect for house rabbits!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive option for house rabbits. My bunny loves napping in his new "town house" and it's a safe place for him to run to when frightened. Very nice looking and will work well in smaller rooms. I don't think it's secure enough for outdoor bunnies, however I don't believe pet rabbits should ever be kept outside. See rabbit.org for info. Amy Sedaris & Mary Cotter have a series of EXCELLENT videos on youtube for house rabbit care & training.

    Read More
    willwork4carrots February 20, 2014
  • Attractive, sturdy, and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    My 72 yer old mom assembled this hutch herself with no complaints! It looks good and is sturdier than the hutches sold at pet stores. It does not have a floor at the base (so the rabbit can touch grass), so she did have to engineer a barrier to prevent the dog from digging under the base to get to the rabbit. Overall, she's pleased with this hutch.

    Read More
    carolyarbro August 11, 2013
  • Great rabbit hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Great hutch, and took 15 minutes for a mom and a 10 year old and 7 year old to put together, no tools required! Its like a fiberglass kind of material, light strong and will last a long long time. Only hangup is that it comes with slide out tray but wall of nesting area doesn't touch the tray implying there is meant to be a tray or wire floor to go above slideout tray on 2nd story. Customer service was great and they tried to help, but sent me a 2nd slide out tray. So don't think this black tray pictured underneath rabbit in photo exists in product box. Overall 4.5 stars and I'd buy it again. Far superior to any wooden hutch at the feed store or pet stores. About time someone made a nice rabbit hutch!

    Read More
    momx2inca May 7, 2013
  • made with excellence
    Verified Purchase

    The Barrington Townhouse Rabbit Hutch is just what I was looking for. I did hours of research and finally came across Overstock.com. This rabbit hutch is made with quality supplies, the latches are perfect, and it was easy to put together. The "free" delivery was awesome and arrived earlier than expected. After reading others reviews I made my decision to purchase this hutch and I made the right decision. My bunnies are very happy and have the freedom of going from upstairs to downstairs. I would recommend this hutch to anyone. Thank you Overstock.com.

    Read More
    cherylh135 April 24, 2013
  • Barrington Townhouse Rabbit Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    My rabbit like it but he can't go upper floor because the ladder is too close to the side so every evening I have to pick him up and put him on the upper floor and in the morning put him down to the ground floor. I did some adjustment by put screen to all opening so no bugs or mosquitoes can get in.

    Read More
    sweetyapa2012 March 22, 2013
  • rabbit hutch
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is awesome. Easy to put together and very attractive. Got it to keep in my daughter's room and she loves it. Would highly recommend this.

    Read More
    denaaz February 22, 2013
  • Nice Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    We like this hutch very much and feel the siding is exactly what we were looking for in an outdoor hutch. It cleans easily. Only remark...the screws/hinges are rusting. They need to start shipping these hutches with stainless steel hinges if they advertise 'all weather proof'

    Read More
    rabbitfam December 19, 2012
  • great for guinea pigs too
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid for a modular type piece (meaning it can be taken apart into pieces). Held up on my apartment porch in a hurricane.

    Read More
    plitnikdj September 10, 2012
  • very easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    it took 10 minutes to build. it looks great in my yard, its easy to clean. it looks like it was built by a cotractor and it matches my house perfectly.

    Read More
    monkeyd425 April 10, 2012
  • Best Rabbit Hutch EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    Our bunny loves this hutch!!! It was very easy to put together ( about 20 mins). I researched other hutches made of wood and found that so many people had rabbits eating the wood and they were not easy to clean. Then I found this hutch that is made of a GREAT material that is easy to clean, weather resistant and looks way better than the red pine looking wood ones. This was delivered in 3 days (was expecting 5-10 business days, so I was vey happy!!). I would recommend this hutch to every rabbit owner. THANK YOU THANK YOU for such a lovely home for my rabbit.

    Read More
    zoeylove March 30, 2012
Sponsored Links