Today: $104.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for B-Air Bear Pet Power Dryer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for Samoyed Husky Owners
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in pink about 2 years ago as I have 2 Samoyed Huskies and this is a fantastic product. It's like you have you own professional at home pet drying system. It has the 2 settings although I seem to use the lower one more than higher because of all of the intermittent combing that goes along with drying them down to the skin. Very reliable and never overheats on me with these Sams! LOVE IT! Anyone wanting to save hundreds if not more on professional grooming fees needs one of these. The detachable nozzle selection is very good too. There's something for all breeds!

    Read More
    Jennifer P. February 8, 2017
  • Great dryer
    Verified Purchase

    Works great cut the time we spend drying or Havanese by half hour. This will not get hot so you don't have to stop you don't burn your pet and let the dryer cool off.

    Read More
    VINCENT P. December 31, 2016
  • Purple B-Air Bear Pet Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I love my B-Air works great for small medium dogs with about 1inch or hear Takes way to long to dry dogs that are big and hairy! But I don't regret this buy! As a small business owner of a salon this worked great to start!! Would recommend to anyone that needs a dryer! It's not super loud but is a little loud for dogs that are very very scared of loud noises! Dogs will adapt to noise after 5min into drying if they are a little scared or nervous

    Read More
    Jasmin P. November 21, 2016
  • Powerful and relatively quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I have two Wheaten Terriers and do my own grooming. They are used to being groomed frequently, but are spooked easily by loud noises. I have been looking for a long time for a powerful pet dryer that does the job without the sound of a jet engine. This dryer fits the bill! It is not overly loud, but is very powerful and able to dry my dogs coats in half the time it took using a human dryer. The air is cool to warm and the two speeds are handy especially when drying their heads. My only comment is as others have said about the stiffness of the hose. After a few times using the dryer though, I have learned to manage that slight problem. I am very happy I made this purchase and would recommend it to others who are grooming their own dogs or maybe have a small grooming shop.

    Read More
    OstkUser149740 June 7, 2016
  • BEST DRYER YET!

    I have a thick Samoyed and drying used to take 4 hours with a pet dryer. I bought the B-Air Bear dryer and now she's done in an hour. Great product good price.

    Read More
    LynnScheirer February 13, 2016
  • Good Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I use for my two pomeranians. Faster to dry than a human hair dryer but still takes awhile since they are double coated dogs but cut time in half. It gets a little warm which my male dog likes, he falls asleep. It is louder than a normal hair dryer though which may scare some dogs or need to get used to. I really needed this for their hair, takes about 20-30 minutes with this vs 1 hour with a human dryer.

    Read More
    michirau December 29, 2015
  • Pet dryer
    Verified Purchase

    It's very powerful but very noisy and also blows only cold air so my small breed dogs are cold and shivering

    Read More
    britishbabe72 December 17, 2015
  • B-Air Bear power dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my new Havanese puppy and love it. My dogs groomer thought it was very nice also. Would definitely recommend

    Read More
    Jill V. November 7, 2015
  • disapointed
    Verified Purchase

    this dryer leaves a black soot on my dogs coat. I contacted the company and no response

    Read More
    amandawv October 21, 2015
  • Huge Time saver!
    Verified Purchase

    Use to have to use my blow dryer on low ( cause it was the only low heat setting too) now I can have my dog dried in less than 15 min. This is very important in the winter time. I love the investment I made by buying this dryer. Buy the grooming table too - you will not regret it!

    Read More
    thdh96 August 16, 2015
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for 1 motor

    Read More
    Shawn  L. May 21, 2015
  • decent dryer
    Verified Purchase

    Not too bad, not the most powerful, but gets the job done

    Read More
    Christina W. April 17, 2015
  • Dryer Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous product. I actually enjoy bath day with my dogs now.

    Read More
    Bonnie A. April 14, 2015
  • Great for show dogs and home pets.
    Verified Purchase

    This blower blows! You can watch the water fly off your pet. I go to dog shows and, although there are more expensive vacuums in use, this bear seems to do just as good a job. Only complaints are that that the hoses and accessories are made of a rather stiff, cheap-feeling plastic. Still, it's done a good job for me for several years of light use. It is loud and blows pretty hard - I'd think it might overwhelm a small dog. Also, you should be aware that you have to train a dog to accept being blown dry.

    Read More
    windanseabeachboy January 8, 2015
  • perfect dog dryer
    Verified Purchase

    powerful and quiet. does not get too hot. i have a very fluffy Golden Retriever who likes to swim on a daily bases, it is nice to be able to dry him off. He is 90 pounds with a lot of hair - if i want him perfectly dry it takes a good 20 minutes, but in 10 minutes he is dry enough to not get everything he touches wet. fun color too.

    Read More
    notpal August 27, 2014
  • Power vs. Noise
    Verified Purchase

    The dryer came on time. It was larger than I expected, and delivers a good deal of power, a good thing if you have large or hairy dogs--both of which I own. It offers what could barely be labeled "warm" air, but does take warm up time to reach that rather temperate setting. If you have skittish dogs or young pups, beware. This dryer makes more noise than my Dyson 600 vacuum. Literally. My older dog doesn't care too much, but the young pup is scared stiff of it and even now, more than a month of sporadic use, she won't stand to be near it. In time, she'll be fine with it, but it'll require patience and reassurance. Is it worth the money? I guess so. It does its job certainly, even if you can't hear conversation over its noise.

    Read More
    deeare13 June 5, 2014
  • Great dryer for our golden retrievers!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy we purchased this - works far better than a personal blow dryer which is what we have used for years. I would say drying time is cut in half for our golden retrievers, does a great job blowing out the undercoat as well! Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    dogsneverlie March 17, 2014
  • nice little dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I've been showing dogs for over 30 yrs. This dryer was a great price, and dries my retriever from the tub to dry in less than 30 minutes. I especially like the assortment of tips that are included, as I also own a boarding kennel and occasionally bathe/blow dry client dogs. The different tips are useful for working with different coat types and textures.

    Read More
    pacesttr December 25, 2013
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent low priced blower. While not as powerful as professional twin motor models, it is strong enough for thick furred cockers. Very light weight and the motor is quiet...almost quieter than the air coming out of the hose. Good choice for lighter weight home use and a fair price at ~$100

    Read More
    duckdogmom November 13, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I got this dryer for my show dogs to use while a dog shows and it is perfect for my breed which is English Cocker Spaniels but I also show other breeds that have drop coats and wire coats which it also works great on. If I had husky type dogs I would get the two motor dryer which I will be doing. It is a little louder than I sould have wanted so I don't use it at my grooming shop but for dog shows where the noise does not matter it is great. Even though it is loud it is quieter than the dryer I paid over $300.00 for.

    Read More
    rumorsecho February 2, 2012
Sponsored Links