Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $129.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aspen Pet Large Pet Porter II

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Flimsy for a large dog
    Verified Purchase

    These are trash - Had to suck it up on this purchase and pay the return

    Read More
    Rochelle L. January 7, 2017
  • came cracked
    Verified Purchase

    it came cracked and some bolts were missing

    Read More
    Susan W. November 14, 2016
  • Lynn
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great light weight kennel.

    Read More
    Lynn I. February 13, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice crate, but my dog wanted nothing to do with it! She's older and was never crate trained but suffers from separation anxiety

    Read More
    Brook R. December 10, 2015
  • huge, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The crate is about the thickness of a sturdy laundry basket. It's easy to assemble and comes with extra wing nuts. There are holes above the gate to zip tie it. My dog is 55 pounds. This crate is about 36" long and 27" high and she can stand in it or stretch out in it. She already has another crate for indoors but I bought this one for use in my new van to prevent shedding and odors. I threw a few treats in this new crate and she went right into it. I may use cargo belt ties as straps (wrapped around it) on it if we ever have to carry her in it.

    Read More
    georgiaporchers May 21, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Good for traveling in car- crate is a large- but is a bit smaller than expected. It is narrow- which is good for using in the car, however height - wise is smaller than expected, but satisfies the need for traveling.

    Read More
    Lianes F. March 5, 2015
  • Petmate Large Pet Porter II
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to put together. Dog seems to like it, so thats good.

    Read More
    pandaattacks October 3, 2014
  • NOT WHAT THE DESCRIPTION SAYS
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible product. They flat out lie in the description. There is no handle and the screws don't fit. It isn't suitable for airline travel. DO NOT BUY!!

    Read More
    overstocksucknads21 July 15, 2014
  • Revew of Petmate Large Pet Porter II
    Verified Purchase

    I am in agreement with another reviewer who said this crate is made with a thinner plastic than an earlier model owned. Same is true for me. Same brand but not the same product. I definitely would not ship my dog in this crate by air. For my purposes it's fine as I will be using it in my bedroom and not moving it anywhere. I wish the top were flat so I could use it in place of a nightstand but it's got a molded bump smack dab in the center of the top of the crate. If I had seen this in a store I probably would not have purchased and paid the extra money for something more durable. I didn't want to deal with returning this large item and paying the extra shipping costs to return it so I'm keeping it.

    Read More
    xxxy123 June 30, 2013
  • First time owner of one of these
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my 7 month old, 50 lb. puppy to ride in, in hopes that it would help her not get carsick. So far it hasn't helped. I thought if she were in a contained area, she'd lay down and not be looking out so much. I don't think this allows enough airflow if she's laying down and that might be the problem. It fits nicely in the back of my 2013 Ford Explorer, but just doesn't seem to get enough airflow as I mentioned. The closure seems escape proof and the plastic seems sturdy enough. I'm not sure I'd trust sending this in the cargo area of a plane.

    Read More
    ctb2 June 29, 2013
Sponsored Links