Today $179.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Armarkat Premium Cat Condo Faux-Fur-Covered Pet Furniture

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My cats love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had this for more than a year and it looks great. I put it by a window and there is always a cat on it. Nice quality and very sturdy even without the ladder.

    Read More
    kbeas5 October 30, 2017
  • Disappointed with this one
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd Armarkat cat tree and it's not the high quality of the others. First the ladder was nearly impossible to attach. The screws were rusty. After struggling to insert them, I rolled the 2 screws on a candle & that helped. Then the L-brackets on the ladder end were bent oddly. Finally after much struggling I got the screws to hold with L-brackets in place & used the little wrench tool to painstakingly finish so the ladder was secure. Took an hour to attach the ladder! Second, a perch seemed to be attached upside down onto the house roof, despite instruction diagram 'saying' otherwise. I'd lifted the heavy house from the box by holding onto the perch sides. But there was no perch hole lined up with the house roof hole. Finally in frustration I attempted to drill a hole thru the house roof hole into the perch to make a hole. The force used to drill up through the perch faux fur into the wood dislodged the perch edge just a tad from the house! Then I was able to dislodge the perch from the house roof. Third, after aligning the now separated perch with the house roof holes, the 2 long bolts with washers were too short to screw into the next 2 poles! Even omitting the washers didn't help. At this point, I ditched the house and continued on. My two eager 6 month old kittens tried out their new tree but couldn't get down from the top perch. In the end, I dismantled the top narrow perches, gave the lower part of the tree to my daughter whose several cats like to nap together and needed a large perch. The upper narrow perches will be cobbled together some other way in the future. I guess they can't all be winners.

    Read More
    LoveThisBrand February 22, 2017
  • Happy cat!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My cat loves this tree. She likes to get on the top and peer down onto the dogs. It was easy to put together and sturdy. I put in in a corner of my bedroom and she naps during the day on it ,sometimes during the night ,too if she isn't snuggled with her daddy.

    Read More
    4dogs1cat September 21, 2016
  • The worst product I have ever purchased
    Verified Purchase

    I currently have 3 cats. I have been purchasing and putting together cat trees for many years. This "premium -made in China - condo" is of shocking low quality. From holes that were apparently made in error and then filled with glue (!), to uneven support poles, to the playhouse top not aligning properly with the playhouse. What should have taken me no more than 30-40 minutes to put together, took over 2 hours and is looking like the leaning tower of Piza. So this 'condo' will be thrown out together with the money I paid for it but I've learned my lesson well. Never again Armarkat, never again anything made in China. Thank god there are still US based, US made, quality cat tree manufacturers. Me, my family and animal loving friends will be supporting them from now on.

    Read More
    frenhmr August 2, 2016
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, the base is larger than most. My cats love it.

    Read More
    Virginia S. January 2, 2016
  • Overall an excellent cat tree
    Verified Purchase

    I foster litters for a local humane society, and I have many trees throughout my home for the little ones. I have generally stuck with the armarkat brand as I've had good luck with it. This tree is no exception. Pros: -Takes up less floor space than most condos of the same height, while still feeling very stable and solid. -The foster kittens have had no problem navigating it, and can frequently be found curled up on the higher perches. Cons: -A friend assembled this condo for me, and he had to partially disassemble his work when he realized that only 2 of the 3 upper perches have carpet on the bottom. The instructions didn't clearly point this out, and he used one of the bottom carpet perches on top of the house, leaving him with the wrong perch for the top level. -the brackets for the ladder are not angled quite right -the fluffy fabric, while comfortable to the kitties, easily picks up dirt and hair, and is not very easily cleaned.

    Read More
    saveapet December 28, 2015
  • Not for old or fat cats
    Verified Purchase

    The top two platforms are the same size as the top of the small box. Because of that, my cat cannot jump to the top two levels because there is no leverage available on the one below. Otherwise it is nice looking and was easy to put together

    Read More
    attycar November 18, 2015
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Ladder not worth the effort of putting together. It got used in bedroom for other climing adventures. Cats leap to top tier and love this condo. Easy to put together if you can read pictures with arrows. Allen wrenches handy for other projects too. I date the bottom of the condos so I know when to tighten bolts and also cause I date most stuff to see how long it takes a single woman to use things up. Cats happy and every corner in my small condo has a cat condo in it.

    Read More
    JJJello September 11, 2015
  • Premium!!
    Verified Purchase

    At first I did not like what others pointed out about the sway of the top shelves. But I never had a problem. Covering very long lasting and my numerous cats use every single spot except the ladder. So I took mine off to save space.

    Read More
    joanne17 July 4, 2015
  • Great cat tower
    Verified Purchase

    My two cats love to scratch and climb on this. Haven't seen them make it to the top two tiers, though. It is compact and tall with a very heavy base.

    Read More
    Ann G. April 8, 2015
  • Awsome !!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This cat furniture is awesome . It is the tallest piece I have ever seen . If your house cat or cats love to climb , this is the next best thing to climbing a tree outdoors . They went straight to the top , the highest place to perch . They also like the condo space . It is very sturdy & stable . I love it & so do my cats. You won't be disappointed .

    Read More
    catmommyof3 December 7, 2014
  • The cats' like it.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cat tree because it is tall, my other tree was much shorter. The cats' like going to the top tier and hanging out or sleeping. They were having a hard time for awhile getting back down, because the tiers' aren't staggered, they are stacked up evenly upon the next, making climbing down a challenge. I have this tree next to my refrigerator, which has a microwave on top, so the cats' walk from the top tier to the microwave and from there can go down to the second tier, making the descent easier. The cats' can still go down without having to use the microwave for assistance, the calm female can do it easier than the male kitten, he usually flips as he tries to climb down but catches himself on the rope column. Climbing down is getting easier as the cats' are getting more framiliar with the tree. The faux fur seems to be good quality, it hasn't been coming off even as the cats' play on the tree. All the parts were in the two boxes', along with the hardware. Nothing was damaged, the columns and boards are sturdy and good quality. The delivery came in two days, for two large, heavy boxes I was surprised. I've never had anything delivered so fast! My kittens' are 9 and 10 pounds, and both go to the top and sleep together. They both play fight on the top and middle tiers and the tree is sturdy, the columns wont give, the material is built well, it definitely will not topple over, even as they get bigger. This tree is a great product, the cats' like it.

    Read More
    Keith October 28, 2014
  • Armarkat Premium Cat Condo Faux-Fur-Covered Pet Fu
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, have 3 cats - the energetic one loves this cat tree and runs up and down it all the time and sleeps on the top. Don't we worried about the quality it's really good and great for the price.

    Read More
    renbagz July 11, 2014
  • Seems to be a keeper
    Verified Purchase

    I can't finish assembling this tree because it's a bit too tall for my ceiling, 84" is NOT 72" no matter how you look at it. HOWEVER, I have no issues with it without the top two tiers - I plunked a tier on top of the "room" and it's just fine. I needed something at least 60" high because Tux is a very long cat and when he reaches up to stretch, he gets to 42". Not wishing him to easily tip it over, I opted for tall (maybe too tall, but more than tall enough). It came in two boxes and was not difficult to put together except for the ladder. Mine arrived slightly more bent than the ones shown in the photos and so far I've only been able to attach one screw. All the parts were there, nothing shorted. The wrench is a bit on the flimsy side but I used a different tool to get better leverage as the wrench is only needed for the ladder attachment. I'll be writing to customer service about this difficulty and seeing if they have any suggestion. There were not many staples showing in the sisal. The covering seems adequate - it's faux fur instead of carpet which can get pulled apart by kitty claws and according to my research faux fur is preferable. The heavy-weight components assemble easily for the most part and tightly without too much effort by this 66 yo woman.

    Read More
    leslieileen April 1, 2014
  • I really like it, so far the cats not so much
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Armarkat tree. The first is over three years old and has little to no signs of wear-and-tear. However, I thought my youngest needed another place to get away after a new addition to the household, so I chose this tree as it had the most height with the smallest footprint. It is very sturdy. I noticed no wobbling as I put it together. From the front it looks like all of the top tiers are the same size and one on top of the other. However, while they are the same size, the holes are not centered, so if you want, you can stagger them so the cat doesn't need to climb straight up to get to the top. Unfortunately, so far, I am the only one in the household who appreciates this tree. Not one of my three cats took kindly to being placed on it and immediately sought a way down, which leads to my one complaint. The ladder rests almost flush with the tree, rather than at an incline, so it does not attract the cats as a way up or a way down. All three jumped from the condo tier to the floor, which bothers me. I am hoping I can find a way to get them interested in it and then they'll figure out the best way up and down without risking injury.

    Read More
    kmalex May 30, 2013
  • Cats Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a cat treehouse for quite sometime now,and I wasn't really sold on the ones I have seen...until now. I have 3 grown cats who love looking out the window from high perches & this is perfect! I placed this by the window of our family room & they have a full view of our backyard. They can spend hours on it (either bird or dog watching), playing with each other from different levels, then falling asleep on it. I am amazed on how sturdy this condo is,( thanks to the 2 poles that support every level) even when the 3 of them are playing on it. I am glad I waited for the right one!

    Read More
    miscible May 8, 2013
  • Nice tall tree - a little adjusting needed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this cat tree condo is very nice. I was looking for something tall and budget friendly for my cats to lounge on. Three out of my four cats use it on a daily basis, so this condo is certainly doing its job! However since the top two levels are parallel with each other, my cats at first would not attempt either of these top two shelves… it’s as if there wasn’t enough of a platform to jump from to jump to (if that makes sense). And since the fabric is not carpet (it’s that cheaper faux-fur material), the kitties aren’t really able to use their claws to climb. So, to give my cats a little room to jump and maneuver, I had to do a little shelf adjusting. Now, the condo and all its levels are much more kitty friendly. I feel it’s worth the buy: it’s a great price, a nice solid piece of furniture, and I never fear that it will tip over.

    Read More
    sirend April 18, 2013
  • sturdy tree, happy cat
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this cat tree. It is very sturdy, which is a plus since my cat likes to get a running start before jumping on things. She has been known to knock over chairs. She had a little trouble navigating between the top platforms at first, but now she has the hang of it. Also the toy on the elastic string didn't last for long. She ripped it right off and spread its stuffing all over the room. I tied a jingle-ball to the string and she loves it. This tree is actually covered in a short, soft fur instead of carpet. I wasn't expecting that and I definitely prefer it. It was very easy to build. The instructions were very clear pictures and easy to follow. I did end up leaving off the top platform, because it would have been too tall for my space. Great product.

    Read More
    apeeples March 11, 2013
  • Dizzy's Command Center
    Verified Purchase

    Lets face it, what cat doesn't have plans of world domination (or getting to that toy mouse on a string)? Fittingly, such cats need a lair to plot their nefarious schemes. A 7 foot, 6-tier faux shag and sisal tower is just the thing! Seriously my 10 yr old is an active cat but I believe an indoor only cat needs new and different stimulation's. Hands down he loves this. At 16 lbs he needs to lose 3 or so to be at his ideal weight. I say all this because as a bigger cat this furniture is proving to be worth every penny for its' solid construction and materials. It took me less than an hour to assemble and yes, please do adjust the hex head bolts after the initial play time. It doesn't need constant re-adjustment but my Dizzy is using it quite a lot. He LOVES the little house in the middle, again well designed and constructed. He's made it to "Level 5" by shimmying up the sisal covered pylons and swinging his back legs over the top, like an action hero with whiskers. I am not one of these people who writes online reviews unless I totally love the product; I am also a devoted steward for my boy so it's with that sentiment that I say Bravo! for a GREAT piece of cat furniture. A bargain and an enjoyable, safe fun place for your cat to scheme and sleep. What more can you ask for?

    Read More
    dizzystaff2013 March 10, 2013
  • super sturdy, durable product
    Verified Purchase

    this is quite possibly the sturdiest cat tower i've ever seen. there's no cardboard/soft boards around here. everything is durable at least 1/4" thick wood. it's heavy as hell and won't tip over, even with my 18 lb boy and 12 lb girl going to town on it. best purchase for my cats ever: and 100% worth double what it's selling for on here.

    Read More
    alsteib December 5, 2012