Starting at: $19.89

Save $24.99 (56%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Armarkat Large Pet Pillow Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • This bed washes poorly
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is attractive, though not very large or very thickly padded. My dogs loved them as soon as i laid them out on the floors. However, the fun stops there. The very first wash split one's seam and each bed that I washed after that came out a big lumpy mess. This is definitely not a bed that can be washed in a top loader. Maybe in a front loader with less agitation it would fare better. The beds are now ALL lumpy and misshapen. I will confess i did NOT wash on gentle cycle--i do not believe in my old machine it would make a hair'sbreadth of difference, and one of the other reviewers says that she did use the recommended cycle and they stil came out badly. For this purchase of five beds i am sorry as i did wish to purchase something with long term comfort, quality for the purchase price, and reasonable longevity and not just good initial appearance.

    Read More
    fenwayfem December 10, 2010
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I have a golden retriver and thought the size of Large would be perfect. When I pulled it out of of the box I realized this was a joke. This pillow bed only fit half of her body. It is also very thin and not a bed at all. It is actually made like a piece of someone's comforter. The picture doesn't do justice, very deceiving. Going back.

    Read More
    cjfresno February 20, 2011
  • good bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed assuming large was for a large dog and my 6 month old boxer was to big for it the brown one is really like a dark beige

    Read More
    heathermr November 29, 2011
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    Large bed was very small, quality very poor, sent back immediately, very disappointed!

    Read More
    Savannah Georgia March 6, 2013
  • Adorable but doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure this product will endure more than a month with a dog given its weak construction. The seams opened, revealing the fluff inside (not healthy dog food). I am going to request a refund.

    Read More
    rjknorcal February 4, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure it is mostly my fault for not reading the dimensions more carefully, but this is not a large bed at all. I was hoping to use it inside my dog's large kennel, but was very disappointed that it doesn’t even cover half of the kennel. This is more equip for a small dog.

    Read More
    jjpigg06 January 22, 2013
  • A little disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a flat bed for a specific location, and gave this a try. Unfortunately, the padding bunches up when washed. My other bed must be a solid piece of foam or something similar, as it washes beautifully. I wouldn't purchase this bed again.

    Read More
    cindydive December 17, 2012
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart at the seems 2 days of use. I will return

    Read More
    cblessed November 26, 2012
  • Not worth the price asked
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for my two Aphgans and thought they were a pet bed rather than just a flat pillow that would lay on a floor. The material is really, really cheap and not worth $5.00. I also have a German Shepherd who wanted to chew the thing up which is unusual so there must be something that had an odd odor to it for her to do that. The two Aphgans did not like them at all. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    talentandmusic4u October 26, 2012
  • Not as Large as I Thought
    Verified Purchase

    This item was not as large as I had expected, so I couldn't use it for my dog, but I ended up rescuing a cat who has made it his own and is extremely pleased with his new bed.

    Read More
    justlivnlife February 28, 2012
  • Skimpy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to place under a worn out dog bed. It was more like a tiny throw than a pillow bed. The fabric was shiny and the padding was thin. The only good part was that it was easy to mail back for a refund (light weight and squishable) which Overstock completed quickly and easily.

    Read More
    still have $ for Overstock February 27, 2012
  • Don't Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this bed if you expect it to be for a large dog. It's more likely to accommodate a miniature poodle or cat. It's also so flimsy that a large dog would likely ruin it in a few days. I immediately returned the item. Not even worth the $25. And it costs me $8 to return. Big mistake!

    Read More
    winelover323 February 8, 2012
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    The dog pad has no material integrity. It's very flimsy, I consider it nothing more than a crate liner. Will not be ordering it again.

    Read More
    liznkenny January 23, 2012
  • Wash Well; Pet Loves
    Verified Purchase

    It is more of a mat than a pillow but it has just the right amount of cushion for my cat to use under the sofa on the wood floor during the winter. Another smaller one she uses on the cat tree by the window.

    Read More
    anon15 May 11, 2017
  • Fine until it's washed
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't really call this a pillow or a bed, but more of a pad with a little more stuffing. Seemed to be good quality until it's first wash, the stuffing which feels like traditional pillow stuffing, shifted all around and now it's flat it some areas and puffy in others. Tried to manipulate it back into place and just gave up. Ended up just tossing it out after it became soiled again.

    Read More
    Deanna B. April 23, 2017
  • dog owners
    Verified Purchase

    This was thinner than I had hoped. It's super soft and my Border Collie likes to snuggle up with this on top of her bed. So cute and SHE loves it.

    Read More
    esther2008 December 1, 2016
  • Soft and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I sits on an ottoman to allow my luxury seeking fur ball a perfect nap spot. It' still perfect after many turns in the washer and dryer.

    Read More
    kinktu October 26, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is nice until I washed it. Then the stuffing moved to the corners.

    Read More
    llarose June 16, 2016
  • Nice. High end.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Cushy and soft. The dogs love it.

    Read More
    Denise M. February 27, 2016
  • Best Bed Ever
    Verified Purchase

    My husband stole it for a pillow-had to buy more and will in the future

    Read More
    Audra W. December 22, 2015
Sponsored Links