Today: $67.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Armarkat 50x36-inch Pet Bed/ Mat Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy Golden Retriever
    Verified Purchase

    Just rcvd this bed for our golden and it's fabulous. The cover is soft and will be easy to maintain. The size is perfect for our big dog...and a little room left over for his pug buddy. The padding is thicker than I was expecting. And he loved the little toy that was included!

    Read More
    cantusemyname September 8, 2010
  • Super Bed !
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed for my large greyhound, who doesn't have a lot of his own cushioning on his body, so he really needs a comfy bed. The bed arrived within a week and was very easy to "put together". The inner cushioning is completely covered in a waterproof material, which I find reassuring. Nothing like washing the bed cover and having the filling still smell like wet dog:) The top is soft and fleece-like and the sides & bottom are a durable canvas. Nice color, lightweight, and most important of all, it holds ALL of my loonngg dog:) He loves it, and so do the cats!

    Read More
    evrynametaken August 17, 2010
  • I love this bed.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. Oh yeah... my dogs do too. It is huge (big enough for a 160 lb Newfie) and very, very soft. And yes, I do lay on it as well. Can't beat the quality and after shopping around, I discovered I also couldn't beat O stock's price. Very happy!

    Read More
    kltb06 July 21, 2011
  • Armarkat 50X36" Pet Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one of these beds for the back of my 1997 Escort Wagon so the dog would have a comfy ride. She loves it! We recently adopted another big dog so I ordered another bed exactly like the first one so that both dogs could ride in comfort. Now they ride like royalty, but I didn't have to spend a fortune to make that possible. I paid a fraction of what I would have to pay through any other source by purchasing the two beds from Overstock.com. And I can't remember if I got free shipping, but to me, even $2.95 is like paying no shipping at all. The beds are of very good quality, with top side of the mattress waterproof, fleece on one side and skid resistant on the other. With big dogs, I need something that is going to stand up to their weight and their toenails. The materials in the Armarkat pet beds do just that. Oh, and I love the color! Last but not least, both beds were delivered in a very short time right to my front door. I will be shopping Overstock.com for future purchases, not only for my pets, but for my home as well.

    Read More
    febriola September 16, 2010
  • Wonderful, wonderful dog bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have 2 Old English Sheepdogs, our older one Emit is now 12 1/2 years old. He has always suffered with hip dysplasia, he is on several medications and we are very careful to limit his exercise. This bed has helped him so much! My husband and I keep looking at each other and thinking there's no way these beds can make that much of a difference...but it is the only change we have made! He loves it and whenever he lays down, he is on one of these two beds. Our younger OES, Willow just loves to jump and play on the bed. But honestly, it has been a life changing purchase for Emit and I cannot say enough good things about this bed. Thank you Armarkat!! You have made a product that has helped a very valuable member of our family!

    Read More
    tonyandrhonda July 19, 2011
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my elderly Labrador. I was looking for something that was extra thick that didn't smash down to the floor when he lays on it. The product description states that it is 8" high which to me means that you shouldn't be able to feel the floor underneath. It's really 4" thick and doesn't provide any kind of support. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    mballard9 September 6, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The bed offers comfortable support for our 70 lb dog, and is big enough for him to stretch out. The cover removes and is easy to wash. The non-skid bottom keeps the bed in place. We've had this bed for over a year and are happy with it. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    xenawarrior December 29, 2011
  • dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my Great Dane, she hangs off the bed. The bed flattened out quickly. The waterproof side of the pad was shredded in no time from being scratched by my dog (with the cover on, which is pretty weak). After just a few washings the zipper on the cover totally gave out. I bought a big bean bag intended for people from overstock later, it has been awesome- rhino something or other, get that instead of this sad little pet bed.

    Read More
    bigdogowner31 October 30, 2011
  • Pet Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought a number of these beds now and my dogs love them. I like that the covers are removable which makes for easy washing. What I'd like to see this company do is make the cushion completely waterproof. After time the plastic will tear so you have to do some patching. I have five American Bulldogs so these beds get a lot of use and the large lets them share.

    Read More
    babeboots October 18, 2011
  • Very big and high quality
    Verified Purchase

    We were surprised how high the quality was of this doggie bed. Very sturdy and cushy for a big dog, we have 2 Rottweilers. Our dogs love it and it came with a dog toy too! The toy is already ripped to shreds, but the bed is still intact.

    Read More
    ncchevelle September 18, 2011
  • Good dog bed for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Have only had the bed for a month so durability is not known yet. Bed is huge and very cushioned. Has a waterproofed bottom so if there are any accidents, the wood floor will be spared. This bed is for my 50# lab with arthritis but it would fit a great dane or other large breed dog easily. Very good bed for the price. Most other beds available online are overpriced. Very satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    pergola123 September 14, 2011
  • Best Bed Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this bed so much I bought two (one for the living room and one for the bedroom). I have a 110 German Shepard who fits perfectly on it. my husband has been known to crawl on it with him as well. easy to clean. They toy that comes with it, is one of my dogs favorites (even thought it lasts about .5 seconds in those jaws. I highly reccomend this bed for any pet parent.

    Read More
    lauren1267 August 3, 2011
  • HUGE BED!
    Verified Purchase

    My GS LOVES this bed ... He seems SO comfortable lying on it. One point though, it's HUGE ... Enough room for two dogs of his size!

    Read More
    gimpygirl June 18, 2011
  • Love, love, love!

    I have three dogs. One is a German Shepherd puppy and I needed something large that she could grow into. I bought two and they love them. It is big enough for my GS and Jack Russell to sleep together. It arrived quickly and is to take the cover on and off. Best of all it washes up great and the cover is waterproof so it keeps the pad clean and dry. So far it is even chew proof. My puppy likes to dig and chew on it and it still looks new.

    Read More
    dhaines1 April 18, 2011
  • Armarkat pet bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my 70 pound lab and my 10 pound min pin to share. PROS- It arrived in a reasonable amount of time, easily washable and the zipper was well hidden to avoid the dogs chewing on it and ripping it open. Those are the only good things I can say about it. And on to the CONS- I only purchased this because the reviews were overwhelmingly outstanding. But after a few months of running and sliding onto it on my labs part it has become rather worn in. The filling appears to be nothing more than teddy bear stuffing and wears down very quickly. And the "so called" water proof lining is a joke by any standards. The best way to describe the lining would be to take saran wrap or cheap trash bags and stretch it over the inner filling. When the dogs jumped on it, it easily ripped causing any urine to easily penetrate the cotton filling. I will NOT buy this product again! When something says water-proof, I expect waterproof and not just for the first 2 months.

    Read More
    mrsdrobinson February 10, 2011
  • Dog dreams
    Verified Purchase

    My pooch has been enjoying her bed for a few years now. Every night she kicks it up, like fluffing a pillow, circles it several times and then lays down. She loves it!

    Read More
    Vito C. July 15, 2017
  • Like it but
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is huge, however it's not very firm more of a sink into bed (not that my dog is complaining) she seems to sleep on it fine

    Read More
    Patricia G. May 9, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second time buying this bed. The last time was 2013 so it held up nicely. Our dog loves this bed.

    Read More
    Maxi S. October 15, 2016
  • Fabulous bed-
    Verified Purchase

    I thought that dog that was phenomenal. My dog did not. However I was happy to give it to a friend who's dog agreed with me. I think my dog likes one type of bed and that's it

    Read More
    beth k. May 28, 2016
  • sooo comfy
    Verified Purchase

    love it 4 of my 6 little guys snuggle up on it in front of the electric heated fireplace.

    Read More
    squeaky1 March 25, 2016
Sponsored Links