Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $29.93
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Animal Planet Pet Fountain

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • pet fountain
    Verified Purchase

    The noise scared the cats. They would not drink from it.

    Read More
    nacstory May 31, 2015
  • my cats like it
    Verified Purchase

    I am trying to stop my cats getting on my kitchen counter and sitting at the faucet for drinks this has done the trick. they love that the water is trickling and when the resevoir fills the dish it bubbles which also doubles as a toy thye are fascinated I would have liked a larger resevoir but it ok I did have to get used to the pump humming it is a bit louder than I anticipated

    Read More
    tina612 April 23, 2013
  • Not For My Yorkie
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this item because it was just not for us. My puppy did drink from it however I did not find it safe to leave it connected and on through out the day.

    Read More
    sb2010 March 28, 2013
  • Interesting construction
    Verified Purchase

    My cat wouldn't go near the fountain. It's constant hum was a distraction.

    Read More
    sapa February 27, 2013
  • Pet Fountain
    Verified Purchase

    This fountain was extremely loud and unnerving for the pets to enjoy. I even adjusted the speed to try and mitigate the noise, but it was constant. It worked for a month before the motor on the product burned out and now the cats don't go near it. I don't recommend anyone buy this product in hopes to create a lifelike stream or waterfall effect...

    Read More
    pinkzeppelin February 1, 2013
  • ehh..
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hoping my cats would stop drinking from the toilet, shower, fish bowl, sink, and people's cups (and not their bowl). The product is supposed to bubble up fresh, moving water and it did! BUT! I was unaware that it was going to sound like a cheap aquarium and it scared my cats away. The cats would only approach it when it was powered off. My roommate thought we'd get used to it but the vibrating noise coming from the kitchen was too much. I packed it up after a couple of days and tried to give it to someone else with a cat; no takers. Sat on it too long and missed the return date; brought to goodwill. Oh well.

    Read More
    kb1987 January 20, 2013
  • Great product - very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    My cats absolutely love their new water bowl. The bowl keeps the water circulating and fresh. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    joyful9995 December 26, 2012
  • =^..^= MEOWY CHRISTMAS =^..^=
    Verified Purchase

    This was a purchase for an older, deaf and vision impaired cat we have. He was always putting his foot into the water bowl or pawing the bowl before he drank - as if he couldn't tell the water level. I put this together & filled - plugged it in and showed it to him - He got a drink right away and really seems to like it. The kittens (3) like it as well and also like to play in it lol....

    Read More
    ncpackrat612 December 12, 2012
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    MY CAT & DOG SHARE THE FOUNTAIN AND LOVE THE FRESH, CLEAN-FLOWING WATER EVERY DAY.

    Read More
    ultimateshopper64 December 9, 2012
  • My dog doesn't like it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to encourage my mini schnauzer to drink more water. He doesn't really like. It's kind of noisy, he's a little scared of it. I did finally get him to drink from it but I don't think he prefers it, and it doesn't attract him to drink more.

    Read More
    jess07texas December 7, 2012
  • Dogs love it
    Verified Purchase

    This product works very well. Make sure you read the instructoins before you put it together. You have to hook the pump to the feed tube under water. Very simple to do. It does have a little foam in the corners, but I think it is because I have the pump set on medium instead of low.

    Read More
    suecarley December 7, 2012
  • great pet fountain
    Verified Purchase

    just right for our cats so we bought two. our cats love running water.

    Read More
    honda30188 October 23, 2012
  • My cat and two small dogs love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great way to keep "fresh" water for my pets. The running water is very peaceful to listen to as well! Just remember to pull out the submersible pump every so often to clean it off so that the motor does not burn out. I love this product and am ordering a 2nd one.

    Read More
    skeeterboy June 22, 2012
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    There was some minor assembling involved. Simple instructions. Our cat loves this. It is somewhat loud.

    Read More
    stuard0727 May 3, 2012
  • Great Fountain
    Verified Purchase

    This pet fountain works great. My cat and dog both drink from it. It's funny because my cat drinks from the spout while my dog drinks from the pool. It is very easy to clean. And the reservoir holds enough water so that I only have to refill it every 2-3 days. I don't have to change the bowl every day like I used to. It is definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    cali00 April 26, 2012
  • my chloe loves her drinking fountain
    Verified Purchase

    My 3 yr old cat Chloe loves water and always wanting to drink out of the bathroom faucet, so I purchased this for her and she was scared of it for the first few days, Now she loves it and drinks out of it all the time and when I turn it off she tries to tip the bowl to make the water move, so now I leave it all the time.... the price is a little pricey, but my cats are worth it!

    Read More
    lisa3660 March 17, 2012
  • Waste of money

    The water in the bowl gets nasty, right away! Our cats get the water we drink! Its plastic, which isn't healthy for anybody with water in it after awhile. I bought it at my local *** for cheaper and it was a waste of $$$ bucks!

    Read More
    shabana07 December 21, 2011
  • seems like a decent price & easy to use

    I like the fountain , have had no trouble getting mine to work, sometimes when you take it apart there is sort of a vacuum affect so you have to let some water into it to sort of prime it.. it is a little loud and would like to be able to adjust the flow a little because my dog is afraid of it

    Read More
    sassyrascal December 5, 2011
  • I thought it was a good idea but
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this product but alas my cats (4) are not impressed with it. In fact they are afraid of it when it is running. One of my cats will drink from it occasionly but not while its running.

    Read More
    crazyclown65 April 27, 2011
  • great fountain
    Verified Purchase

    My 16 year old persian loves water. The first night we had the fountain up, he stayed up half the night playing in it. When he came to bed, his face, beard and front paws were soaked. It was a good investment

    Read More
    murray12 November 17, 2010
Sponsored Links