Read All Reviews for Animal Planet Espresso-finish Wood Pet Stair-step Ladder with Handles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • So So
    Verified Purchase

    Had to reinforce with cable ties. Good for most cats and small dogs. I put extra carpet pad on the steps for traction and scratching. Next time, I will go to box store and buy a stringer and have them cut boards to size. Flimsy at best. If you are lazy and not handy, it is fine.

    Read More
    woohashikiki March 1, 2017
  • Best pet stairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These stairs are the best! They are perfect for my bed because it is higher than your normal "high" bed. My dog can go up and down with ease and they are very sturdy. The color is great and it really works well if you have dark wood furniture.

    Read More
    Simone A. January 9, 2017
  • dog steps
    Verified Purchase

    didn't last very long and had to throw out

    Read More
    susan2213 July 1, 2016
  • dave d
    Verified Purchase

    overpriced and dogs dont like to use them [3 different dogs]

    Read More
    David D. April 24, 2016
  • best pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    we have tried a lot of stairs and these are the best. sturdy, the padding is ideal for the paws, and they fold easily.

    Read More
    emily v. February 5, 2016
  • Pet Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Use steps for my bed so my little dog can get on the bed went he wants too.

    Read More
    goofylu December 10, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    These were nice & easy to use but like the old saying "you can lead a horse to water but can't make them drink" My dogs refused to use them!! I think they were scared! Lol

    Read More
    JQ2 June 25, 2015
  • Pet Helper
    Verified Purchase

    My older dog loves these steps. It has given a second lease on life!

    Read More
    Martha A M. January 9, 2015
  • Boo loves them!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, these are awesome but you have to put them together yourself BUT they are not an *** nightmare. My Boo loves them!! She can get up on the bed whenever she wants. They look much nicer/quality than those big plastic steps sold at the pet stores.

    Read More
    arleneneal August 21, 2014
  • Too Steep
    Verified Purchase

    Too Steep! Despite being a great looking set of steps, there are too many steps that are not deep enough. It makes the stairs almost vertical so they are not four-legged friendly. My dog can only get up them with a running start. I will be returning.

    Read More
    decormom December 18, 2013
  • Nice Product--Dog thinks I'm Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    The product was great and I thought it looked like a wonderful addition to the bedding chest at the end of the bed. My Harley looked at it --gave me the "are you crazy" look and just waited for me to pick him up. Suppose I just need to train myself to quit picking him up.

    Read More
    djlm September 29, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Very well-constructed. Solid wood. Steps are padded. Cats are using it!

    Read More
    pkg427 September 27, 2013
  • PERFECT FOR MY LITTLE GUY
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS THE SECOND ONE ORDERED WE HAVE A SECOND HOME AND ITS JUST GREAT FOR MY DOG.

    Read More
    havetoshoponline August 14, 2013
  • Pet Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    My 2 little dogs love the freedom up getting up and down from our bed, now they can come and go as they please.

    Read More
    donnajane2 June 27, 2013
  • Great Product for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised at how well these are made and they are very attractive. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    lhsearch June 25, 2013
  • The kitties like it.
    Verified Purchase

    Serves the purpose for my elderly cat. The bed is quite high and I don't like to think she has to think twice about jumping up.

    Read More
    jaba25 May 21, 2013
  • Best for larger of the small dog breeds
    Verified Purchase

    For smaller dogs, the narrowness of the horizontal portion of the steps can be a problem. It is also a bit slippery for them. We resolved this problem by gluing stair treads to them. It made it possible for our very short legged Chihuahuas to use this item successfully. Those whose furry kids are terrier, mini-pin or perhaps beagle size would not need to use this measure. All in all we're happy with the product.

    Read More
    kierapsi March 29, 2013
  • So helpful for my pup!
    Verified Purchase

    Item is just as described. We have a small dog and she had a hard time getting onto our king-sized bed. These stairs allow her to get on and off without getting hurt, and the wood construction doesn't pull down the room's decor. A perfect solution for our needs.

    Read More
    newhousetofill March 26, 2013
  • Animal Planet Espresso-finish Wood Pet Stair-step
    Verified Purchase

    My cat Sing-To (meaning Lion) he only use it for the first (one time) day and now he use it for sleeping under the step. Pretending to sleep with his eyes close but if anyone walk pass by he will reach his paw out to catch you.

    Read More
    sweetyapa2012 March 22, 2013
  • Great value and product for small dogs
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value for small dogs. I wouldnt recommend for med-large but great for small dogs, 20lbs n under. very very satisfied.

    Read More
    pleasewaitprocessing March 5, 2013
Sponsored Links