Today: $184.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 73-inch Bungalow Cat Furniture Tree Condo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great cat tree
    Verified Purchase

    We have a variety of sizes in our cat family, from a 7.5 lb. girl to a couple of 12 lb. young Maine Coons who are still growing. They all love this cat tree. It was not difficult to assemble, even with all the cats "helping". Everyone loves it, it looks really good, and is quite sturdy. My 12 lb'r races up to the top berth on a regular basis, often accidentally sitting on someone who was already up there. Even when that happens, which means a scuffle and someone has to move, this piece of furniture is totally stable, there is never even a chance it could tip due to the way it has been designed. The fleece has been easy to clean so far, it is soft, and the cats love that part. One of the biggest hits has been the ladder, it is great fun to shove a toy through and then throw your body through the rungs of the ladder to attack the toy. This item is three times the size of our other cat trees, and it only cost about $25 more than the much smaller ones we have. Well worth the money, I highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    kansascatlover February 25, 2009
  • 73" Bungalow Cat Furniture Tree Condo
    Verified Purchase

    Packing could be a bit better to protect from being thrown around in transit. The corner of one piece was slightly damaged, but not enough to return. I would have liked to have known the underside of the platforms were not covered in fabric, so it's not quite as attractive seeing the particle board. Bottom line importance, our 9 cats love it! After reading other reviews we were concerned the mouse would be history, incredibly, it's still there and our kitties have abused it, I'd hang more toys from it if I had a spool of the elastic cord. We've had the condo for several months now, it's worth the investment.

    Read More
    danmoo June 11, 2011
  • Worth Its Weight In Gold
    Verified Purchase

    I have two cats that each weigh 9lbs and they love this. I've had it for over a year now and it still holds up. The only thing that broke, is the string-hung mouse; they pulled that down within the first couple of weeks. One of the cats literally sleeps in the pouch almost every day. They climb all over it and use the scratch posts - so no part of the unit goes unused. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    matt55129 June 19, 2011
  • Great Product -Poor Packaging
    Verified Purchase

    This Cat Tree is AMAZING for the price. Sturdy and loved by all my cats! It has such ample room/places to sit/sleep/cuddle, etc that I have had 8 cats on it at once without a single squabble. It says it is made with wood... not quite true, it is not solid wood, but a composite. Also, There is nothing protecting the product in the packaging. The base is at the bottom of the package and is the same size as the package. Ours came cracked in the corner.... but we didn't want to deal with the hassle of repacking and sending back. We don't know when the crack occured... as the package is very heavy and should be carried by two people-not one (there was only one delivery guy and he had trouble just getting it out of the truck). Luckily my husband has lost of woodworking things and we were able to brace the bottom without problem. All things said, our old cat tree with only two perches was causing territory wars and fights for position... you don't have that problem with this product!!!

    Read More
    slobe February 4, 2011
  • Get Cat Condo

    I got this two years ago, this tree is great. The faux carpet is holding up very well, no rips or tares. I agree with some posters that the little tube is pretty useless where it is suppose to be located, but I moved mine after several months. I switched it out with the top porch. I rotated it around so the tube points towards the basket from under the top porch. Works out much better, they still don't use it much, but occasionally they get into it, and it looks better, balances out the tree. My only complaint would be the lack of support by way of replacement parts. My bottom scratch post is almost completely torn up. I have searched and searched have been unable to find a replacement. Probably going to have to make my own, or repair. Maybe re-wrap it with rope after I shore up the cardboard tube some with epoxy repair job, thinking of using that wood repair epoxy kit, should work. No replacement parts is the only reason it doesn't get a five star rating. http://i140.*** But all in all an excellent cat tree, well worth the money.

    Read More
    gonavy1 January 2, 2012
  • Our cats love this!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very large piece; however, our cats simply love it. They've made use of every space they can except for the hammock area. I was able to put this together by myself, but be sure to haul the box to where you will be setting the bungalow up as this is a beast to move after it is assembled.

    Read More
    ftwaynein June 30, 2012
  • Sturdy, attractive, cats love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is sturdy and well built and my cats and ktitens love it. They particularly love the little round hammock and there were a few issues over whose turn it was to use it at first but they have worked it out. It is attractive and would fit in any decor. We did not have a problem putting it together; just went by the picture. It will hold multiple cats. Mine often has six on it at one time. We have three cat condos and this one is the best one.

    Read More
    margoes July 5, 2011
  • WONDERFUL!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cat tree and my three cats absolutely love it! I purchased it mainly because it is one of the few cat trees that has ramps. I have a large cat that has been declawed and cannot climb and she can get to the top! They play and sleep on it and its super sturdy! I put it together by myself without my husband's help. Great product for the money!

    Read More
    animegrl07 January 29, 2011
  • Great condo!
    Verified Purchase

    Once again, with all the products we've ordered from Overstock, quality merchandise and on time delivery. This condo was so easy to assemble, even with our 5 cats helping. We have one male that weighs in at 16 pounds, 2 kittens and 2 5-7 pound 1 year old cats and they all love it. It's funny to see who claims top bunk. I would recommend this condo to any multiple cat household. Our 3-legged kitten loves using all the laddersand has no problem making it to the top. We attached rollers so we could move it all over the house.

    Read More
    anniebelle423 March 25, 2010
  • cat heaven
    Verified Purchase

    the instructions are OK there are several different sizes of nuts and bolts but little indication as to which to use where. So we ended up having one bolt sticking out a little bit. We covered that with a soft blanket. Besides that this is an incredible, soft, high quality item. The cats knew immediately that they just hit the jackpot. I was surprised at how popular the hammock is!

    Read More
    catmandont November 9, 2012
  • 73 inch Bungalow cat tree
    Verified Purchase

    All 3 cats took to it and are enjoying their "tree".

    Read More
    55momcat December 29, 2011
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My two cats LOVE this! They are 10 and 12 pounds and the 12 pound one loves sleeping in the little pouch - she fits perfectly. This has to be the best purchase ever! It is extremely sturdy and having all of the scratching posts is wonderful.

    Read More
    jillieo1 December 9, 2011
  • lots of cats, great tower
    Verified Purchase

    WOW !! I have 8 cats all feral rescues, now spoiled house cats . I have 4 other towers in my house. This one was a good buy. The rope on the posts is very durable. It was a nightmare to assemble , But worth the time. The little basket isn't sturdy enough to hold the weight of a big cat, but fine for kittens. Overall its a really good tower, and it would have cost at least $300.00 if bought retail. It would be useful if you have a portable hand vac to clean it . I have a Shark that will do nicely. I have a friend who runs a luxury cat boarding facility , and will tell her to buy one too !!

    Read More
    rushbabe April 10, 2010
  • Kitty paradise =)
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend and I purchased this cat condo back in Sept. We have two adult cats who previously had a small cat tower. As soon as they saw the cat condo come out the shipping box it was like looking at a kid at a candy store with lit up eyes! They were all over it. I have to say we are very happy with this item and most importantly the kitties LOVE it. As seen below on some other comments, the kitties really don't get in the basket but I do use it to store their toys. Even though we did receive the box damaged with missing hardware (due to UPS), the customer service with overtstock was great and they immediately shipped out the missing hardware and was received a few days later. This is an amazing steal compared to petco and petsmarts prices and they don't even compare to the size of this cat tower!

    Read More
    erica0cory December 11, 2009
  • exactly what they wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item for my two cats, one 3 yrs and the second 1 yr. They were beyond bored so I thought this would help them to be active. The youngest took to it almost immediately climbing the highest and hiding in the circle. My oldest took a little convincing that it was ok to climb. Now they love to sit on it and look outside over our patio wall and see the world. It definantly helped with the boredom. I would reccommend to anyone who has cats that need to exercise a little bit and who love to be high up. Cat treats help them to know it was ok. Oh and catnip made them very happy just sprinkle on the different levels to encourage them to explore. You wont be disappointed. Oh it was kinda interesting to put together but my husband did it in less than an hour.

    Read More
    nekonyago October 15, 2009
  • Didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    Basic idea is OK, and the construction isn't bad, but the tree is covered in a cheap plushy fabric which us this Is thin and fuzzy, and over time cat hair just can't be cleaned off. The whole assembly becomes a hair, dander, dust magnet that no amount of vacuuming will clean. I have thrown mine out and will replace it with a tree covered in high grade carpet, which my cats prefer, and I know will clean sufficiently.

    Read More
    grannygoodknit April 15, 2017
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This has held up very well since purchased in October 2010. I'll admit that I was concerned at first about some of its construction, but I needn't have been. It has had rough use from a multitude of kittens/cats. As kittens they would use the cubby holes; the adult cats prefer climbing up to and napping on the higher perches. All love the hanging basket even though you'd think it would be uncomfortable since most don't fit (long & tall & 20 pounds).

    Read More
    Bonnie B. July 2, 2016
  • My cats love this tree!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best value ever. great tree at a fantastic price. my cats love it. I have moved and it fits perfectly in my home.

    Read More
    elphie49 December 15, 2015
  • still standing
    Verified Purchase

    It's still standing after two years of three VERY active young cats. I didn't think anything would last more than six months for them. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Jodi O. November 2, 2015
  • K.Cook
    Verified Purchase

    Kittens loved it! However, super caution must be used to move it anywhere. Plastic connectors are not at all sturdy! We have had 2 pieces break off when moving. The bolts are great but they screw into round plastic pieces that are flimsy. Am going to try to replace the pieces (fingers crossed).

    Read More
    Kristina C. March 22, 2015
Sponsored Links