| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $168.98

Was: $184.99

Save $16.01 (9%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 73-inch Bungalow Cat Furniture Tree Condo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    Basic idea is OK, and the construction isn't bad, but the tree is covered in a cheap plushy fabric which us this Is thin and fuzzy, and over time cat hair just can't be cleaned off. The whole assembly becomes a hair, dander, dust magnet that no amount of vacuuming will clean. I have thrown mine out and will replace it with a tree covered in high grade carpet, which my cats prefer, and I know will clean sufficiently.

    Read More
    grannygoodknit April 15, 2017
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This has held up very well since purchased in October 2010. I'll admit that I was concerned at first about some of its construction, but I needn't have been. It has had rough use from a multitude of kittens/cats. As kittens they would use the cubby holes; the adult cats prefer climbing up to and napping on the higher perches. All love the hanging basket even though you'd think it would be uncomfortable since most don't fit (long & tall & 20 pounds).

    Read More
    Bonnie B. July 2, 2016
  • My cats love this tree!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best value ever. great tree at a fantastic price. my cats love it. I have moved and it fits perfectly in my home.

    Read More
    elphie49 December 15, 2015
  • still standing
    Verified Purchase

    It's still standing after two years of three VERY active young cats. I didn't think anything would last more than six months for them. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Jodi O. November 2, 2015
  • K.Cook
    Verified Purchase

    Kittens loved it! However, super caution must be used to move it anywhere. Plastic connectors are not at all sturdy! We have had 2 pieces break off when moving. The bolts are great but they screw into round plastic pieces that are flimsy. Am going to try to replace the pieces (fingers crossed).

    Read More
    Kristina C. March 22, 2015
  • cat heaven
    Verified Purchase

    the instructions are OK there are several different sizes of nuts and bolts but little indication as to which to use where. So we ended up having one bolt sticking out a little bit. We covered that with a soft blanket. Besides that this is an incredible, soft, high quality item. The cats knew immediately that they just hit the jackpot. I was surprised at how popular the hammock is!

    Read More
    catmandont November 9, 2012
  • Our cats love this!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very large piece; however, our cats simply love it. They've made use of every space they can except for the hammock area. I was able to put this together by myself, but be sure to haul the box to where you will be setting the bungalow up as this is a beast to move after it is assembled.

    Read More
    ftwaynein June 30, 2012
  • Get Cat Condo

    I got this two years ago, this tree is great. The faux carpet is holding up very well, no rips or tares. I agree with some posters that the little tube is pretty useless where it is suppose to be located, but I moved mine after several months. I switched it out with the top porch. I rotated it around so the tube points towards the basket from under the top porch. Works out much better, they still don't use it much, but occasionally they get into it, and it looks better, balances out the tree. My only complaint would be the lack of support by way of replacement parts. My bottom scratch post is almost completely torn up. I have searched and searched have been unable to find a replacement. Probably going to have to make my own, or repair. Maybe re-wrap it with rope after I shore up the cardboard tube some with epoxy repair job, thinking of using that wood repair epoxy kit, should work. No replacement parts is the only reason it doesn't get a five star rating. http://i140.*** But all in all an excellent cat tree, well worth the money.

    Read More
    gonavy1 January 2, 2012
  • 73 inch Bungalow cat tree
    Verified Purchase

    All 3 cats took to it and are enjoying their "tree".

    Read More
    55momcat December 29, 2011
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My two cats LOVE this! They are 10 and 12 pounds and the 12 pound one loves sleeping in the little pouch - she fits perfectly. This has to be the best purchase ever! It is extremely sturdy and having all of the scratching posts is wonderful.

    Read More
    jillieo1 December 9, 2011
  • Sturdy, attractive, cats love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is sturdy and well built and my cats and ktitens love it. They particularly love the little round hammock and there were a few issues over whose turn it was to use it at first but they have worked it out. It is attractive and would fit in any decor. We did not have a problem putting it together; just went by the picture. It will hold multiple cats. Mine often has six on it at one time. We have three cat condos and this one is the best one.

    Read More
    margoes July 5, 2011
  • Worth Its Weight In Gold
    Verified Purchase

    I have two cats that each weigh 9lbs and they love this. I've had it for over a year now and it still holds up. The only thing that broke, is the string-hung mouse; they pulled that down within the first couple of weeks. One of the cats literally sleeps in the pouch almost every day. They climb all over it and use the scratch posts - so no part of the unit goes unused. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    matt55129 June 19, 2011
  • 73" Bungalow Cat Furniture Tree Condo
    Verified Purchase

    Packing could be a bit better to protect from being thrown around in transit. The corner of one piece was slightly damaged, but not enough to return. I would have liked to have known the underside of the platforms were not covered in fabric, so it's not quite as attractive seeing the particle board. Bottom line importance, our 9 cats love it! After reading other reviews we were concerned the mouse would be history, incredibly, it's still there and our kitties have abused it, I'd hang more toys from it if I had a spool of the elastic cord. We've had the condo for several months now, it's worth the investment.

    Read More
    danmoo June 11, 2011
  • Great Product -Poor Packaging
    Verified Purchase

    This Cat Tree is AMAZING for the price. Sturdy and loved by all my cats! It has such ample room/places to sit/sleep/cuddle, etc that I have had 8 cats on it at once without a single squabble. It says it is made with wood... not quite true, it is not solid wood, but a composite. Also, There is nothing protecting the product in the packaging. The base is at the bottom of the package and is the same size as the package. Ours came cracked in the corner.... but we didn't want to deal with the hassle of repacking and sending back. We don't know when the crack occured... as the package is very heavy and should be carried by two people-not one (there was only one delivery guy and he had trouble just getting it out of the truck). Luckily my husband has lost of woodworking things and we were able to brace the bottom without problem. All things said, our old cat tree with only two perches was causing territory wars and fights for position... you don't have that problem with this product!!!

    Read More
    slobe February 4, 2011
  • WONDERFUL!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cat tree and my three cats absolutely love it! I purchased it mainly because it is one of the few cat trees that has ramps. I have a large cat that has been declawed and cannot climb and she can get to the top! They play and sleep on it and its super sturdy! I put it together by myself without my husband's help. Great product for the money!

    Read More
    animegrl07 January 29, 2011
  • Wonderful product!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a big 10 month old cat that I spoil rotten and wanted to get him something he can perch, sleep, play and scratch on. Also hoping it will save my furniture from his scratching. I saw cat condo/trees at the pet supply store, but they were way too expensive. However, I did want a quality product. I searched throughly at all kinds of online sites and found this one here. After looking at the various ones, I ordered this one. We got it in NO time at all and for the very cheap shipping and it was an 80 pound box! It was easily put together in about 40 minutes, all parts present. My kitty could not wait for it to be put together and started playing on the parts right out of the box! He nudged and scratched and played at the pieces. Once put together, he immediately went to it and began playing with the toy bird (he loves it) and climbed up and down it. He's made it his home in no time and plays, perches, sleeps, and scratches on every single part of the condo. And my furniture has been saved! He never scratches on my furniture anymore. It is very sturdy and he even gets his big self in the pouch/basket to sleep too! We've had the tree for about 3 weeks now. I recommend this tree highly. It's a much better quality condo than even I hoped for. It is big though, so make sure you have room for it. Great, great product!!

    Read More
    goldenstar1 January 17, 2011
  • Fantastic.. Cats Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this item cant be beat! This is my secound one. The other is still working and looks great, but the cats fight all the time over the hammock... so I got another one.

    Read More
    dlhanes January 4, 2011
  • Great bang for your buck!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the cat tree for a week or two now. My one 16lbs. cat loves it and fits in it fine. He especially plays with the dangling mouse which wasn't a factor in my choosing this item. My other more shy cat has used the tree to rest but I have not seen her play on it yet. Putting it together was easy but I had another pair a hands to help. The cat tree is sturdy enough, I put mine into a corner to give it some more stability for when my 16lbs cat is jumping around near the top. The material covering is not carpet, it's more like fleece but my cats love it. I think for the price, I'll definitely give this item a two thumbs up. Worth my money especially cause I've never tried buying a cat condo/tree for my cats before so I was cautious about spending lots of money for something they might not like. I hope my second cat warms up to it more but for now, I'm very happy at least one cat thinks it's the best play area in the world and spends less time around my leather couches :-)

    Read More
    eina December 2, 2010
  • My kitties love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Like a few other folks one of my pieces came damaged - working on getting the piece replaced. My husband and I put it together in no time - easy, clear instructions. The tree is very durable and my cats are enjoying it. The hammock is way to small for any cat larger than a kitten but my big fat cats love to lounge on the top tiers.

    Read More
    lcmohio November 26, 2010
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    My cats just absolutely love this kitty climber! It was pretty easy to assemble, is very sturdy, and easily vacuums clean. This was also a much better deal than the cat furniture sold at pet supply stores. I'm really happy with my purchase, and my cats are happy, too.

    Read More
    damensperling November 26, 2010
Sponsored Links