Today: $116.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 62-inch Casita Cat Furniture Tree Condo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly constructed and the tunnels are too small. I have a small petite cat and no way she would have fit. Upright tunnel useless...no room to play in. Returned item.

    Read More
    Dixie16 April 23, 2015
  • CATS LOVE NEW TREE
    Verified Purchase

    it's a great and very sturdy - the "covering" is a little on the cheap side -- but it went together easily - all parts were there and it is a good value at the sale price I paid. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    stricker December 6, 2013
  • Particle board tree
    Verified Purchase

    There are no instructions, just diagrams. As a result, this tree got put together wrong by me. It was the first step (crow's nest) got put in the wrong place because the diagram is misleading. I had to take the entire tree apart and start again to get the crow's nest right. Very time consuming. The tree is comparable to the Armakat lookalike, but more cheaply constructed. The extra parts are too small, and the hammock is inferior to the Armarkat hammock, so I swiped the Armarkat hammock and used that on it, though I am throwing out the Armarkat tree after 5 years of use/ abuse by my cats. Lol. This is NOT a "wood" tree. It is particle board. These pb trees are wobbly, but I am actually happy to replace my armarkat, and this one looks nice. It is a better color than the yellowish Armarkat.

    Read More
    rozzymar January 27, 2013
  • Best cat tree
    Verified Purchase

    I got this based on previous reviews. I am very pleased. It is stable even with my older 13 lb cat on there. I have had three on it at the same time and it was stable. I also took the cylinder off the second level to give them more space;as no one went in it. They have not tried the hammock either. Love the fabric it is very soft and nice looking. They have used it to sharpen their claws; which is something I really wanted them to do. It has lived up to all I had hoped and expected. Came quickly and was fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    ipodpam December 31, 2012
  • A nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because of all the positive reviews however my experience was very negative. The diagram was not clear and there were no other instructions. The unit itself is unforgiving of mistakes and it is difficult to remove something that has been added in error. If I had bought this from a store, I would have taken it back. After 5 hours, it was assembled obly because I gave up on attaching the top level. The structure is sturdy after assembly and very heavy. The cats is content with the condo but I wish I had purchased it in a store. As I said, if returning it had been easy, I would have returned it.

    Read More
    redartemis August 15, 2011
  • Great Cat Condo
    Verified Purchase

    After reading several reviews about other cat condos on overstock, I decided to go with this one. The instructions were easy to follow and I had it assembled in about 20 minutes. It's very solid/sturdy and the cats love it. The holes are a bit small, but two of our cats are smaller and fit through just fine. Would have paid twice this price at the local pet store chain. Great deal!

    Read More
    aribelle November 24, 2010
  • Cat loves it! Wished I had a kitten!
    Verified Purchase

    This tree is great! My adult cat of 9 years loves it although she does not fully use all of its functionality. If she were a younger more playful cat I am sure she would though! She loves to lay in the 'crows' nest at the top! I feed her on the next highest platform so my dog won't get her food. The rope around the poles is great! She uses that all the time! I got this for her 5 months ago and have not one regret! The price is great, the assembly was easy and it is very sturdy and easy to clean!

    Read More
    sweirick July 9, 2010
  • Purrrfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because my cats (I have 8) enjoy high places and clawing things, especially furniture. I received the cat tree within a few days, my husband and I put it together and within a few hours the cats were all over it! We did not attach the tunnels because our cats preferred the extra platform space. We have a rather large cat and she REALLY likes the uppermost level. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has cats.

    Read More
    bluegreen13 April 14, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    My cats love this condo! I have 2 cats,the older one goes on it she loves to lay on the biggest shelf and my younger cat goes all over even the very top and the tube which is kinda small.The hanging mouse is a hit with the younger cat,he already tore the tail off!

    Read More
    gmapj March 6, 2010
  • Good but
    Verified Purchase

    The cat tower is great and my kitten LOVES the top perch and he sleeps there all the time. He'll outgrow it though (it's small) and I'll probably have to replace it with a bigger board. I bought this because my two cats couldn't share the tower we made from scratch. We did that after I saw the store prices on cat towers but before I found these towers on overstock which were a banging deal. They don't use all the levels, only the third and fourth but it's comfy for them.

    Read More
    ad787 February 6, 2010
  • Casita is Purrfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My cats really enjoy the 3 tier, 62-inch Casita Tree Condo. I have 4 cats and they each need their own space. This cat condo is the perfect fit because each cat can have a tier to stretch out on an nap. In fact, right now 2 of my cats are enjoying it! This is really a great buy with only $2.95 for shipping. Cat condos at the pet stores can get pretty pricey and they are such a pain to get home. Some assembly is required but it's very easy to do given that everything you need comes in the box.

    Read More
    amy0101 January 25, 2010
  • Cat Tree
    Verified Purchase

    This cat tree is awesome. It's oustanding quality for the price. It is sturdy and easy to assemble. My cats were on it in minutes.

    Read More
    jenndhall January 22, 2010
  • Fun times
    Verified Purchase

    My 16 pounder loves this! He sits on the 2nd highest perch all the time. He loves the hanging mouse! It is difficult for any of my 3 cats to jump to the highest area, it is kind of small. Then again, my cats are kind of big. They also love to scratch the posts.

    Read More
    pegba December 24, 2009
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, HUGE, cats love it. easy to put together. don't know why i didn't get one sooner.

    Read More
    robinchild November 12, 2009
  • For Kittens
    Verified Purchase

    This cat tree is beautiful, and easy to assemble, although the instructions were terrible! We just used our heads, and my husband assembled it in hardly any time at all. I agree with the other buyers; the two tunnels are WAY TOO SMALL for any cat other than a YOUNG kitten! We ended up not even attaching them, because our 10-lb, 6-month-old kitten couldn't even GET into them! We have them laid out on the floor for our other tiny cat, but she really doesn't use them. The piece itself is beautiful, and I would purchase again IF all the play pieces were larger. For the price, all our kitty gets is excercise jumping on and off it, and he can do THAT on a table. Too bad, because it is really a nice piece; plenty of platforms, and the roping is wonderful. Ours is well-made, doesn't sway with use, and we have no complaints about the quality.

    Read More
    gracieiniowa October 24, 2009
  • Poor Construction
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cat tree because I thought the covering would be softer than carpet. It is softer but it is so thin you can feel the hard boards underneath. It is poorly constructed and some of the edges stick out and they are very hard, I had to cut pieces out so it would be safe for the cat. Also the two tunnels are quite small. My cat does not to go into them becaurse she barely fits. She is 8lbs. It would be better for kittens, but they will grow up to be cats. The top tray is also small and she can't stretch out her whole body in it. It is sturdy and it won't fall over because of it's weight and the large base. She does like to scratch the sisal and thats the only reason I haven't returned this cat tree. Plus the return shipping would probaly cost me an arm and a leg. I would not recommend this to anyone who loves thier cat.

    Read More
    nabiscocat1 April 17, 2009
  • assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I have thru the years assembled many products. This producy however had the worst instructions I have ever seen. Consequently causing a rather long difficult assembly time. Otherwise my cats like it and took to it immediately. I do feel it is priced fairly and the construction and stability seems adequet.

    Read More
    cbaatttt December 28, 2008
  • big one
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tree and for the price I was not even expecting anything for this price. It is HUGE. We live in a two bedroom place and I was shocked how much room it took in the front room. The mouse hanging down didn't last too long but all four cats like it. Three of them will fight for who they think should be on the top shelf. Took some time and space to put it together but the one tom was trying to take it over before it was even done. He is a big one at 15 plus pounds and is huge. He can't go down the little tunnel but the smallest cat loves it. None of them are crazy for the hammock on the bottom but makes the tree looks nice it also gives them a hiding place under it.

    Read More
    penguinkitty November 26, 2008
  • 20 lb Siamese can't knock it over
    Verified Purchase

    This multi-faceted cat condo has been a delight to have in my home. My 2 year old Flame Point Siamese who weighs in at a muscular 20 pounds jumps up to the top from the floor to play when I wave his feather toys, and it barely rocks. My smaller cat enjoys chewing on the dangling rope, and the many openings give me plenty of hiding places for my cats' favorite toys.

    Read More
    crenshaw58 March 25, 2008
  • Very nice, but not for multiple huge cats!
    Verified Purchase

    Our kitties love the furry platforms and the sisal-wrapped posts, but the high platform, house, and hammock are only good for our smallest cat and the kitten. No one really uses the hammock so I may take it off. The big cats only fit on the largest platfom, so the tree only accomodates one of them at a time. One corner of the bottom platform was crushed on arrival, but it doesn't seem to affect stability. As some others have mentioned, there was a smell when I opened the box, but it was not noticeable in our living room after a couple of days.

    Read More
    hjhinsf March 20, 2008
Sponsored Links