Today: $372.99

At other retailer: $479.99

Save $107.00 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for basyx by HON VL705 Series Black Big & Tall Mesh Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Everyday chair
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sitting in this chair for nearly two years and it is pretty comfortable. I'd buy it again.

    Read More
    Dane S. December 9, 2015
  • Black Mesh Back Big and Tall Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is very well made and was fairly easy to put together, even though it was on sale I felt it was expensive but am happy with my purchase

    Read More
    mamato02 December 25, 2013
  • big mans chair

    prompt service accurate description will worth the prices comfortable

    Read More
    spurg84 October 3, 2013
  • Love this Chair
    Verified Purchase

    After going through 5 chairs in the past four years from various manufacturers, this chair is well built and I hope that will last. The lift on most chairs fail in the first 6 months to a year. This chair has a weight limit of 450 pounds. I am 320 and 6' 2". The arms adjust in and out and up and down making it comfortable to sit in and to rest your arm when on the computer. The chair has a limited lifetime warranty. When I called HON, they already had me on file. The gas lift will fail someday but they will replace it. Hang onto your paperwork. The price I got on Overstock was great and with one of their discounts and free shipping , the chair was a bargain. I was told that Basyx is HON's basic line.

    Read More
    croyman September 25, 2013
  • Excellent value & easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a big old guy (300#+) & on a fixed income. When the chair arrived I was able to bring it in the house and assemble it with no problems at all. Since then I've used it daily for 8 to 12 hours and it has been comfortable and supportive.

    Read More
    lelandmc August 23, 2013
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair if you are big...5'7" and large body...or taller. Very comfortable...very sturdy...and very wide body oriented.

    Read More
    jeffinsdcal July 12, 2013
  • Best Bigg Tall Chair Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a big guy 6'4" about 4 bills. This chair is the most comfortable I have been in a chair in years. I can sit in it for hours without pain or having to get up to stretch. It's perfect for Big & Tall men. No fatigue on the body...the chair supports you...

    Read More
    kookycrazy February 9, 2013
  • Very Nice! Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    very nice chair. Easy to assemble. on a prior review the person had trouble with the chair tilting back. I do not have this issue at all. The chair is well constructed and very comfortable for the long hours that I sit at my desk. I highly recommend this chair expectantly if you have experienced height issues with chair as I have in the past. I am 6 ft and large. I found the height perfect for me and the size fits my padded frame well

    Read More
    dawnhamill April 4, 2012
  • Serious design flaw
    Verified Purchase

    OK. This is a very nice looking, solid well made chair. The PROBLEM is in the engineering/design. The seat plate with spring tension mechanism is placed so far forward that unless you lock the chair into the upright position, it is virtually impossible to sit without the chair tilting all of the way back. Even with the tension knob turned to near highest level. The springs in the base plate also squaeked and made popping noises as you moved in the chair. I am approx 250 lbs, so this chair can hold a LOT more weight than me. Hon sent me a repacement seat plate unit, and no difference with tilt issue. Only less popping and squeaking. I replaced this item with a model by a diifferent brand that uses the exact same mechanism. I compared the two seat plates sise by side. Identical. But the new chair has the base plate mounted several inches furher back so that the chair is able to support your weight without fully tilting back every time you sit in it. In recap, a very nice looking, well made, solid chair with a major engineering/design flaw. I give this chair one star, but if it it were not for the useability issue, it would have been five. Hon, did anybody who is heavy ever try sitting in this model before you put in on the market? I'm thinking not.

    Read More
    houtexguy February 13, 2012
Sponsored Links