Today $31.99

At other retailer: $36.64

Save $4.65 (13%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for X-ACTO Electric Pencil Sharpener

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Having used a Bostic Electric Pencil Sharper for years with great satsifaction, I went shopping for a replacement, after I accidentally placed it to close to the stove, melting it. It was no longer functional. I thought a replacement would be easy, but not the case. I went to the local stores and purchased what I thought would be a comparable one to my old one, but not to be. I had to return two of them. I ordered the X-ACTO from Overstock and it does exactly what it claims to do. It cost less than the ones at the local stores and it works just fine. Thank you!

    Read More
    pookanook January 6, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked very well when sharpening 8 or 9 pencils. After that point it would stop working. It would start working again after it cooled off. In other words, it would get overheated after sharpening 8 to 9 pencils.

    Read More
    keelann April 2, 2011
  • Sharp as a tack!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not hesitate to purchase this sharpener. Works great!!! Thanks "O".

    Read More
    ladynana August 1, 2010
  • Nice pencil sharpner
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this electric pencil sharpener for my grade school age grandchildren. They go through a lot of pencil lead with their homework and this is perfect for this task.

    Read More
    karenisabella July 14, 2011
  • Brand Name
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job just fine. Lets hope the company name still means as much as it did when I purchased my last sharpener that lasted for 30 years.

    Read More
    kate1940 December 14, 2010
  • So far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    This little electric pencil sharpener works great. I'm slightly disappointed that the tray is a tad small and needs to be emptied often but it sure beats sharping a pencil by hand!

    Read More
    mommiescc November 11, 2010
  • Great Pencil Sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    This pencil sharpener is wonderful. We use it for sharpening pencils for our teenage daughters in high school. We have tried others and this was gets the job done the best by far.

    Read More
    sadigirl November 6, 2010
  • Needs TLC to operate properly
    Verified Purchase

    I can't imagine a kid using this sharpener. The pencil has to be inserted perfectly level and to just the right depth. Otherwise, I get residual wood on one side of the point, or if the pencil's inserted just the slightest bit too deeply, the sharpener simply stops. Pencil sharpening a delicate operation? With this one, yes.

    Read More
    jenkint March 30, 2017
  • Good sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for several years now. It has seen a lot of use and it still works very well.

    Read More
    Angela B. February 24, 2017
  • Excellent Sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this sharpener for several years now. It works very well. Very happy with the value.

    Read More
    UncleScroge February 15, 2017
  • Cyndi
    Verified Purchase

    Bought years ago and still working unlike previous brands. good buy

    Read More
    Cynthia H. November 30, 2016
  • sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    breaks easily.....worked fine for the first 10-pencils..... but not no more..!

    Read More
    6pets June 30, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love..love.. Love... this sharpener. Fast with little effort to sharpen any pencil.

    Read More
    Mary A. June 21, 2016
  • Absolutely awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This was Perfect Christmas gift for my 10 year old! He calls it "absolutely awesome". X-Acto sharpens exactly one pencil per second.

    Read More
    riggsda June 6, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Pencil sharpener works well == very happy with it.

    Read More
    Laura G. May 3, 2016
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for all pencils, both regular lead & colored pencils. Great purchase.

    Read More
    carol March 22, 2016
  • Electric Pencil Sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery and just as described!

    Read More
    Kristin T. March 17, 2016
  • susie in calif
    Verified Purchase

    pencils sharpen quickly and I would recommend to anyone who is looking for fairly priced sharpener that does what it is supposed to do.

    Read More
    Susan V. February 14, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    so-so. it does sharpen pencils, but jams easily.

    Read More
    Willa C. January 23, 2016
  • Pencil sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    Good sharper. It has lasted quite a few years.

    Read More
    nancy59 January 8, 2016
Sponsored Links