Today: $31.99

At other retailer: $36.64

Save $4.65 (13%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for X-ACTO Electric Pencil Sharpener

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sharpener Jams A Lot
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed with this sharpener. Pencils jam the machine every time I use it. Not recommended.

    Read More
    Tracey J. May 7, 2015
  • Fast, very sharp points,
    Verified Purchase

    would buy again if this one every fails.

    Read More
    BigTex April 29, 2015
  • Art Director
    Verified Purchase

    Only works when held together with tape. Obviously a second.

    Read More
    Barry S. April 21, 2015
  • Great Sharpener!
    Verified Purchase

    Sharpens pencils fast, just a little too sharp!

    Read More
    RsD5719 March 17, 2015
  • old friend
    Verified Purchase

    had one of these at work for over 20 years so opted for one at home

    Read More
    sandywaves February 1, 2015
  • Still working after 1+ year
    Verified Purchase

    No complaints. This sharpener has worked longer than it's predecessors!

    Read More
    augustgen January 27, 2015
  • So far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had this for a week, but so far, I am very pleased!

    Read More
    Karen W. January 21, 2015
  • electric pencil sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    We have owned this less than 18 months and although it did a great job sharpening, it no longer works. After taking it apart to see why it was not working we discovered that a cheap plastic gear had cracked and no longer engaged the sharpening gear. Considering its cost I am extremely upset.

    Read More
    mlevy January 16, 2015
  • Lid would not stay on.
    Verified Purchase

    I had to hold the lid on for the sharpener to work. I am guessing the lack of adequate packing material let the heavy sharpener get thrown around in the huge box. This could have caused the sharpener lid to break.

    Read More
    texanqueen December 28, 2014
  • Worked great at first
    Verified Purchase

    This was our second round with electric pencil sharpeners and after a short time the safety switch stopped working properly and it requires two hands to hold closed and sharpen. Bummer

    Read More
    jawamom December 17, 2014
  • Good Sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with this sharpener. It does a good job, quickly.

    Read More
    L Kent October 12, 2014
  • Great pencil sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    It sharpens pencils, it does a great job. I am too lazy for the manual sharpeners and decided to get an electric sharpener.

    Read More
    akakelie July 17, 2014
  • So Fast, So Sharp....it's a little scary
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this sharpener for about 6 months now and use it on a regular basis for graphite and colored pencils. This little machine carves a point faster and sharper than any other sharpener I've ever used. You quickly learn that it takes only a second or two at most to turn a dull point into a razor tip. Even when sharpening a new pencil it works really fast. It would be nice if the sharpener came with an automatic stop but it doesn't take long to get used to its quick work. The strategy I use is to slip the point in just enough to start the motor but not cut the pencil; I then push the pencil into the blade and quickly rotate it 180 degrees and then pull it out. The tip is so sharp you can hurt yourself if not careful. It does take a little time getting used to working with such a sharp pencil. With colored pencils I can only use the lightest of pressure or the tip will break off. It usually takes about ten seconds of full use to bring the graphic/wax down to where more pressure can be used. I've sharpened over 40 pencils in a row without the motor overheating and have never had this issue, that was so common in other sharpeners I've used. So far this is a great little machine.

    Read More
    jbreviewer December 6, 2013
  • X-Acto Sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    This electric pencil sharpener does just what it's supposed to do, and does it well.

    Read More
    secy13 October 20, 2013
  • I bought it for a friend.
    Verified Purchase

    Wroks like it is supposed to. Good for the price and for home use.

    Read More
    zak1234 April 22, 2013
  • All the power you need
    Verified Purchase

    Our old sharpener finally gave out after years of steady use. Was afraid I wouldn't be able to find one that worked as well. This seems to be heavy duty as well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    jlynnek58 March 5, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this pencil sharpener. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    lizajane567 February 23, 2013
  • X-Acto Sharpener is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I love it and would recommend it to anyone. It is simple to use and gives the sharpest point in very little time. I use it for watercolor pencils which I have had a hard time sharpening with a hand sharpener, now I am a happy camper.

    Read More
    jadeseibert February 20, 2013
  • A teacher with needs
    Verified Purchase

    This little bad boy does its job, BUT it has to be emptied out regularly. If the pencil crumbs gets in the top of the unit, it will not work. I almost trash this thing a few times before realizing small pencil crumbs were smashed in the top of the unit. After banging it a few times (causing them to fall) it worked fine.

    Read More
    joyjeanine January 5, 2013
  • Electric Pencil Sharpener
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a gift for my niece. She was pleased with the way it works and likes that it is more heavy duty than most.

    Read More
    bciecie January 4, 2013
Sponsored Links