| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $37.49

Was: $39.99

Save $2.50 (6%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Windsor Cherry Wood Lap Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Large enough that I don't really need to use the mouse support. Very pretty.

    Read More
    misschampagne March 29, 2017
  • Received promptly and as shown
    Verified Purchase

    Is a little bigger than I expected but does a good job for what I needed.

    Read More
    Linda R. January 19, 2017
  • Great Little Portable Desk Table!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this specifically for my computer and it is fabulous. There is some kind of "grip" on the surface of the wood which you cannot feel but which prevents the computer from sliding down from the original position you place it in. Great product!

    Read More
    krista b. November 14, 2016
  • CHRISTMAS
    Verified Purchase

    PURCHASED THIS LAST YEAR FOR MY DAD FOR CHRISTMAS. HE LOVES IT AND USES IT EVERYDAY

    Read More
    Dora B. October 4, 2016
  • Big and heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a replacement lap desk that I absolutely loved but after so much use was battered and falling apart. This item looked very nice and wood go with our living room furniture so I bought it. I wasn't prepared for how heavy it would be (even without my laptop computer on it), so I sent it back. Overstock's pre-paid label to do this was over $* (of course I had the option to go to UPS or USPS myself, but I sure wouldn't have personally gotten a better price). The item does look as it appears, but I don't think it was worth the price, and with the cost of returning it not worth it at all for me. I called Overstock about their pre-paid label fee after reading that items returned in "new" condition within 30 days would not be charged the shipping return fee. The rep said "you can't just return an item because of "buyers remorse". My only remorse was how heavy the item was. Guess I should have read more of the reviews.

    Read More
    Sally B. August 15, 2016
  • Wonderful!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this desk to use at my daughter's when visiting for a month in CA from OH. I have one similar at home. This one is so much better as in the pillow on the bottom and the mouse pad. So very glad I ordered it.

    Read More
    Margaret H. August 7, 2016
  • Lapdesk
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this. It's exactly as it was portrayed in the ad. The mouse tray on the side is not as easy to slide in and out as I saw in other reviews. It's easy to slide but not too much. Truthfully, it's kinda useless, as all our notebooks have touchpads. However, when working, I use a number keypad for ease, so I'll probably use it for that.

    Read More
    Anne S. May 17, 2016
  • Working from home is better now!
    Verified Purchase

    I really don't like sitting at a desk when working or surfing the net at home. This is a sturdy piece of furniture really. It's a little heavier but more stable to work on.

    Read More
    Deborah M. May 10, 2016
  • Great gift for a student
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to a friend who was writing her Master's thesis. She said it made her work much more pleasurable.

    Read More
    Elizabeth F. April 8, 2016
  • Windsor cherry wood lap desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new lap top desk's. I like the pull out for pad and mouse. Giving more room for you computer. I look forward every day to have a place for my lap top.

    Read More
    LINDA E. March 7, 2016
  • Great lap desk
    Verified Purchase

    I tried three different laptop "desks" including the plastic types with built-in cooling fans only to find them unstable and uncomfortable. This high quality wooden lap top desk is sturdy and comfortable. The bottom cushion is attached with Velcro and can be easily removed for cleaning. This lap desk of course does not include cooling fans but none are required with most newer laptops due to relocation of laptop air inlets/outlets to allow better cooling by internal fans. This desk also functions as an excellent portable desk for work or crafts... especially great for kids during road trips.

    Read More
    Roger Ramjet March 4, 2016
  • Good size but slippery
    Verified Purchase

    I need to use a towel under what I'm working on (eg. beads) because they'll roll away if I'm working on my lap. Otherwise, I appreciate the "mouse house."

    Read More
    professor20 February 16, 2016
  • Love this Lap Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this lap desk: spacious size, high quality, soft under desk pillow, and slide out mouse panel. Can also serve as a lap writing desk.

    Read More
    dianneg January 9, 2016
  • Great gift idea
    Verified Purchase

    This lap desk was purchased as a gift. No more hot lap from an over heated laptop computer.

    Read More
    burtonbs56 January 3, 2016
  • Nicely done
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister and she loved it!

    Read More
    Anne H. January 1, 2016
  • Windsor Cherry Wood Lap Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is a good size. Needs a wrist rest. Wood digs into my arm. Sliding shelf for mouse is loose so slides in and out when moving lap desk. Needs a way to secure it so it does not come out so easily.

    Read More
    Anna S. November 8, 2015
  • The best one I've found
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk except for the slide out shelf. It isn't in its own sleeve, but just rests under the Velcro attached mat, which makes it wobbly.

    Read More
    Phyllis G. October 31, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this everyday for everything & is very comfortable & a perfect size. Attractive design & plenty big for my large laptop & for eating a meal.

    Read More
    olympus720 October 28, 2015
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, finished nicely, side extension behaves properly. Is what it claims to be. Packaged well, arrived in good condition.

    Read More
    Kathleen H. October 15, 2015
  • Nice.
    Verified Purchase

    This lap desk works well and is "as described" except that the desk is darker than the photo shows.

    Read More
    Blair D. October 15, 2015
Sponsored Links