Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for White "Hands" Bookend Set of 2

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great gift idea!
    Verified Purchase

    Quality was number one! Great gift!

    Read More
    Natalie. J. September 16, 2016
  • Teresa
    Verified Purchase

    Looks Great in Bookcase in my office. Very Sturdy

    Read More
    Teresa W. March 15, 2016
  • HOLD IT RIGHT THERE
    Verified Purchase

    THAT IS WHAT THE STRONG HANDS BOOKENDS WILL DO .... HOLD OOKS, PAPERS, WHAT-HAVE-YOU IN PLACE - WHILE BEING AMUSING.

    Read More
    Barbara Z. March 8, 2016
  • Book shelf help
    Verified Purchase

    Love these helping hands! They look really cool on the espresso finish of my shelves.

    Read More
    3xblessed March 1, 2016
  • Fun
    Verified Purchase

    These are a gift for the hard to shop for!

    Read More
    Miss Doggy December 2, 2015
  • Plastic bookends..
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a similar problem with other white furniture/accessories I've bought on Overstock. Although they look great in the picture, the actual white color is a little too "bluish/cool" for the warmer whites in my room. I also failed to read that they are coated with PVC rather than the porcelain I thought so they are rather cheap looking for what I paid and aren't all that sturdy. I've resorted to using them as decorative elements rather than actual bookends since they aren't sturdy enough to hold my books. Overall, nice but way too overpriced for the cement/PVC material they are made of.

    Read More
    Jeffrey V. August 7, 2015
  • Really cool looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Made of a soft resin, these look really cool and expensive. I love them, I would get more to make presents.

    Read More
    Celine F. April 23, 2015
  • Beautifully detailed with a heft
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect set of bookends! Heavy enough to keep a stack of books in place, and a conversation starter!

    Read More
    Melanie C. April 5, 2015
  • FUNctional
    Verified Purchase

    Love the whimsy and versatility of these hands. Every office needs an unexpected accessory.

    Read More
    denise t. March 28, 2015
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my husband- hand therapist! He loved them!

    Read More
    Genee A. March 25, 2015
  • Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely and modern. Perfect for my books.

    Read More
    Sherry T. February 22, 2015
  • Hold up
    Verified Purchase

    Nice weight. Books stay in place. Good hand sculpture model.

    Read More
    cruncher1 January 24, 2015
  • Strong hands bookends
    Verified Purchase

    The hands are heavy enough to hold up a nice stack of books. They're also very lifelike, albeit plaster colored.

    Read More
    Chris T. January 7, 2015
  • Talk to the hand
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect gag gift for someone with habit of extending their arms out with a perfect 90 degree angle hands! I did expect it to be heavier since the description said it's made with cement but it seems adequate to do job. Overall I think it's properly priced.

    Read More
    AUnhart December 19, 2014
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    These hands are STRONG, as well as beautiful to look at. Too bad the palms will not be seen as they hold up my books, because these hands look like real hands dipped in resin!

    Read More
    charleneny August 15, 2014
  • Strong Hands Bookends
    Verified Purchase

    These bookends serve not only as a conversation piece, but they really work so well - the weight is perfect - don't know what I would do without them now! I love them!

    Read More
    beeboop101 January 28, 2014
  • Highly recommend these helping hands!
    Verified Purchase

    These hands are great! They work well holding a batch of books! They are about the size of a 12 year old's hands but still work well. They arrived well packed and are a perfect left and right pair.

    Read More
    audrywanttobe January 23, 2014
  • white hands bookends
    Verified Purchase

    they do the job well and match the other white hands that I got.............

    Read More
    thax1 January 19, 2014
  • Great Bookends!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bookends! Item was delivered quickly and arrived in excellent condition. Nice addition to my bookshelf.

    Read More
    nychearts July 23, 2013
  • Thumbs up for hand bookends!
    Verified Purchase

    Functional and stylish...everyone loves this bookends. They get many compliments in our office.

    Read More
    striketwice July 20, 2013
Sponsored Links