| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $198.00

At other retailer: $401.67

Save $203.67 (51%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tristan Black Office Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Do NOT buy
    Verified Purchase

    Many things were wrong with this purchase. First off it was shipped to me without all the pieces needed to put it together, but I am stuck with it because I had it sitting storage for over a year still in the box. Big mistake on my end. I also found out (last night) that the instruction were not even shipped, so I'm not even sure how many pieces I am actually missing. And to top it off, the actual sit in this thing has no padding.... ZERO!! Trust me when I tell you I would have sent this back the second I open it if I could, but unfortunately I am stuck with this piece of junk that I literally can'y do anything with.

    Read More
    Will J. April 26, 2016
  • Black Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great--modern. Not real comfy for extended period of time though because it is not a padded seat

    Read More
    Paula G. May 14, 2015
  • We thought t would arrive assembled
    Verified Purchase

    We had to put it together. Since we are not very handy it always makes me leery if we have to assemble a product. We put it together and decided to keep it since it is a room that seldom gets used.

    Read More
    brighteyes29 October 1, 2013
  • 10 bought - 5 with issues
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine chair if you do not want to sit for long and you are a small, small person. This is very tight for anyone larger than below average. the base of the seat is short and narrow. it's a good looking piece. 5 of the 10 arrived with issue, but I called and they sent replacement chairs and replacement parts. Dealing with Overstock.com was a pleasure. No issues there at all.

    Read More
    abehnam January 25, 2013
  • Poor quality chair
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this chair for the first time I saw it and I ordered it. It is very simple, clean and minimalistic design which I was looking for. The delivery took really long due to hurricane Sandy but I got the package in about 10 days. The installation was somewhat difficult because the manual was really bad. But the real problem I had with this chair was the condition it came in. The chrome and black leather looks really nice but it is not real chrome, it is plated. The chrome plating in 5 spoke base was all messed up, it was peeling and rusted metal underneath was clearly exposed. I thought about returning it but having waited that long and knowing about severed shipping routes due to hurricane, I decided to keep it. It tried my best and put all the chrome shavings back and secured them with clear tape. It took me a while but unless you look really close, you can tell the difference. So all in all, I really liked the design of this chair but it must have been stored long enough and in such bad conditions for chrome plating to come off like that. Do I recommend it? in this condition absolutely NO, but design wise, it is very attractive and comfortable enough chair if you are not going to sit long time.

    Read More
    devselek November 22, 2012
  • Office Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair for the price, it is better looking than it is comfortable though. I would not recommend getting it if you are in it more than not.

    Read More
    rethal November 1, 2012
  • Just what I wanted...
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my chair and it works perfectly with my glass contemporary desk I recently purchased. It maneuvers very well and was easy to assemble. I am a 58 year old woman and I had it together in less than 1 hour. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow in that they only contained pictures and no words of instruction (could have been a little better). The hydraulic works perfectly as do the casters. This chair is more comfortable than I expected and the only thing I would say slightly negative would be that the chair is a little hot and my legs stick to the seat when wearing shorts. That is to be expected I believe living in FL and sitting on anything other than fabric seating. Overall, this chair is good quality for the price and I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    jjclarkj March 15, 2012
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Received the chair quickly. Easy to assemble. Rolls smoothly across floor which is good since it's used at a desk in my kitchen area. Love the sleek design.

    Read More
    scrapwood4jc January 14, 2011
  • computer chair
    Verified Purchase

    this was steal, the chair is very comfortable and the price was great. assembly was very easy

    Read More
    cukpong January 13, 2011
  • Cool chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an affordable chair for my desk that had a contemporary look and this one caught my eye. I am quite pleased with it. It looks good and is comfortable even with its thin cushion. I was worried that the hydraulic mechanism would slowly sink down like on cheaper chairs but it holds its height. It arrived with each chrome piece carefully wound with several yards of gauze like it was mummified. Annoying to unwrap but it was nicely protected.

    Read More
    paulfrmbflo January 12, 2011
  • Item Not As Advertised In Picture
    Verified Purchase

    The item does not come with the tilt knob feature in the picture. The chair only rises to 19". Could not remove chair stem from base for return shipping, can not get call back from an Overstock manager to resolve issue. Overstock offered partial refund which was offensive. Issue still unresolved.

    Read More
    dcshopper33 December 24, 2010
  • gorgeous chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this chair - very modern and sleek. Looks like much more expensive chairs! The adjustments are good on the seat height and tilt back. The only downside is that the bottom seat cushion is VERY thin and if you sit on it for very long, it gets a bit hard. The seat back fits nicely in the curve of your back and is very comfortable. Overall I love this and would recommend it - but you may need a small cushion for your seat!

    Read More
    malia1971 January 13, 2010
  • Love this office chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this office chair! I am going to buy 1 more just because I love the comfort, look and value.

    Read More
    leah1313 January 9, 2010
Sponsored Links