Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simple Living Lee and Smith Contemporary Guest Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are cheaply constructed and came with splits and knots or lumps in the wood, cracks in the veneer, and dents in the cushions. Not super happy with these chairs. They seem fairly sturdy, but haven't been used much yet, so it's hard to tell. I just feel like they won't last long, based on the quality of the "wood," or whatever it's made of. Overstock did try to make things right and offered a credit back to our account for a good portion or about half of the cost of the chairs. We appreciated that because these chairs aren't so great. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    cpsp September 26, 2013
  • worst purchase I can remember making in years
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are complete junk. I would not recommend them to anyone for any reason. Not even firewood. They require two people and are difficult to assemble. They sport a low grade, cheap finish that scratches off with a finger nail. Save your money and buy something meaningful like snake oil.

    Read More
    chasecol September 10, 2013
  • Not Very Good Quality at all
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great deal, so we thought we would see if we could actually get a good quality office chair for this price. If you are not too worried about quality, and just need something cheap (and cheap looking) then these are your chairs. Not a bad price for the bad quality, but I think we will be going a different route.

    Read More
    apartmentoffice September 10, 2013
  • Nice Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived without a hitch. It was fairly easy to assemble. Both my wife & I like this chair. We are using it in our small home office.

    Read More
    jerrygcro August 24, 2013
  • comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions for the assembly of the chair was inadequate, but we finally was able to assemble the chair after many attempts and the purchase of the proper screws.

    Read More
    malikmekhi June 19, 2013
  • Great Chairs for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs and use them at my kitchen/dining table. The chairs shipped very fast. All parts were packed well to avoid damage during shipping and instructions for assembly were clear and simple. They look very nice, comfortable to sit in. I was extremely pleased with overstock.com and will use them again.

    Read More
    guesst April 25, 2013
  • color match image
    Verified Purchase

    look great, easy to assemble, very comfortable, money well spent. I love this chair.

    Read More
    Chicago Philip April 23, 2013
  • guest chair
    Verified Purchase

    look great but took a lot of work to assemble Would opt for different manufacturernext time

    Read More
    karen3301 April 22, 2013
  • Good chair for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Decent chair for the price but not of a great quality.

    Read More
    bdsmolaw December 27, 2012
  • Regret decision
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 20 of these for my office. Yes 20... Of those maybe 4 could be assembled without having to redrill holes or replace pieces of cracked wood. The paint chipped off, requiring me to buy stain to try and match it. If you are buying one or two and get a good one, great. But to buy as many as we did and have to spend the time trying to fix the manufactures mistakes, it isnt worth it. Epic fail on these chairs.

    Read More
    carrollfamily August 15, 2012
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very sturdy and looks great with my other office furniture. The chair arms are well designed to go underneath the desk surface without marring the finish!! Best if two people assemble as it is built so precise that it takes a 2nd person to assist when attaching the seat to the frame. One hint: Do not fully tighten all hardware until everything is assembled & placed properly. If you tighten everything up as you go, you will have a difficult time getting the chair seat & chair back set into place. I had to loosen up the hardware to get these placed and secured to the frame before going back and tightening up the remaining hardware. Once put together, it is a very solid chair and looks great!!

    Read More
    bucktobucks March 26, 2012
  • Excellent Chiar
    Verified Purchase

    This is an ecxcellent chair. A very comfortable chair. The color is good and the quality is outstanding. Assembly instruction is clear and precise. It iook me sligthly more than 10 minutes to put the chair together. Consider overall product quality and the beauty of the chair, it is an exceelent price chiar, I will definetly recommend this chair to others!

    Read More
    kittyl519 February 27, 2012
  • Great Office Chair

    I bought this chair for my dads office. He assembled this chair in about 35 minutes. He likes the chair it makes his small office look very elegant. The quality of the chair is very good he always gets compliment of how comfortable it is and how great it looks. Now I.m back to buy another one for me at home.

    Read More
    belle203 February 26, 2012
  • Solid & Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived fairly quickly. I had a friend assemble it for me and it took him about 30 minutes. The chair looks as pictured. It is very sturdy and is made of real wood. The quality is pretty good relative to the price. Definately a good value.

    Read More
    cinesq88 February 20, 2012
  • Bad Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these miserable chairs. Each chair had damaged wood finishes after unpacking even though the packing box was undamaged. The screws for the bottom seat cushion were too short to anchor the seat. Assembly is difficult even with two people. One person needs to sit on the chair while another drives screws into the bottom seat cushion. A frustrating but comical scene.

    Read More
    sharkhound February 19, 2012
  • as described
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one of these guest chairs with the intention of purchasing a second one for my office after seeing the quality of the product. I will definately be purchasing the matching chair. This chair was quick to assemble. and looks great as an office guest chair. It is comfortable and sturdy and adds some classly traditional feel to my office.

    Read More
    chicagojoe75 February 18, 2012
  • Awful finishing on wood
    Verified Purchase

    Returning every chair! They look good from a distance. That's it!

    Read More
    kellyf97 February 12, 2012
  • Guest Chair Okay

    Chairs were above value for price and perfect for school setting in which they were used. If the packing issue is resolved, they're a great deal. And of course OS took good care of me and got replacement parts from the manufacturer.

    Read More
    suezendesigns February 11, 2012