Today $201.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Series C 5-shelf Double Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Has a high quality look. I get so many compliments on it.

    Read More
    Susan H. September 12, 2015
  • Purchased Two Bookcases
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two bookcases. The first bookcase went together with little effort. The box it came in was pretty beat up, but the pieces did not have a mark on them. The second case - not so much fun. The box was in good condition, but the pieces were nicked here and there. I could not get the back on straight because it was not cut accurately. I did have trouble getting the nuts in and out and finally had to leave one the way it is. I still did get it put together, but was disappointed. The cases are now filled and are just what I needed for the room. I would recommend the bookcases to others, but I would say that you take your chances.

    Read More
    janjsunny March 15, 2014
  • Pretty good bookcase, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I would say this is a pretty good quality bookcase for the money and was relatively easy to assemble. However, there are two problems I have encountered. 1. I have some heavy books on one of the shelves and the shelf is bowing. 2. There apparently is an option for doors to be installed over the bottom two shelves. I did not get this option but there are pre-drilled holes on the side panels for installing the doors that detract from the appearance.

    Read More
    beppino46 November 20, 2013
  • Bush Series C Corsa 5-shelf Dbl bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    The first bookcase arrived with ripped exterior packaging due to the fact that the corrugated cardboard was the absolutely cheapest kind made. Consequently the edges of the shelves, which were inadequately packed (with foam) on the interior as well, were damaged. I called Overstock to report this but the effort of returning everything - when I was in dire need of shelving - was more trouble than it was worth. But I did suggest that they pay more attention to the packaging before sending out other bookcases. I was given a $&%. discount against future purchases. It turned out that I needed a SECOND bookcase. I called, again, about the packaging. When the second one arrived, it was far MORE damaged than the first one. I photographed the package - which was ripped and torn at every corner AND in the middle of the length of the (cheap cardboard) box. The edges of the shelves were again damaged. Why would either Overstock or Bush - whoever is doing the packing - use a) shamefully cheezy cardboard to pack something as rigid as shelving. And b) why, after one episode, wasn't someone - either Overstock or Bush - more mindful of the situation? It's unprofessional, irresponsible, sloppy.

    Read More
    gilligan0507 July 2, 2013
  • Ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Decent bookcase for the money. Be ready to spend a couple hours putting it together

    Read More
    b40dash8 March 24, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Do not like the cheap back but overall is very sturdy and nice to look at.

    Read More
    metal370 February 6, 2012
  • Great bookcase for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from a few dings and chips that occurred during the shipping process I am very pleased. The bookcase, when compared to others in the same price range, is extremely well made and has a nice look too. I gave a four star rating because there are a lot of bookcases for sale that are of higher quality all around, and those would get the five star rating. For the pricing of this set though, I would give it a "5" because I don't think you will find a nicer bookcase for cheaper.

    Read More
    eodmiller November 8, 2011
  • Functional book shelves
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 shelves for toy storage. They were simple to put together. They are sturdy and their depth (15") allows you to put a variety of toys and baskets on them. The cardboard backing has visible seams running top to bottom from being folded for shipping, which look "cheap" if there is nothing on the shelf to cover them. However, I feel they are a good buy if you're looking for large, deep, bookshelves.

    Read More
    klhn March 28, 2011
  • Book shelf
    Verified Purchase

    The book shelf was great and easy to put together. The only thing I don't like is that it tilts slightly.

    Read More
    carmex6 March 28, 2010