Today: $47.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safco Wire Mobile File Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • High quality
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what we needed for our office. It is easy to assemble, sturdy, and easily rolls from one office to another.

    Read More
    agsf January 3, 2014
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my files on wheels! Very well built...well worth the money

    Read More
    ssbp January 10, 2013
  • Functional organization
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, stable file cart. It does not feel flimsy when handled. The shelf can be placed at several heights which adds to its versatility. The packaging was well-designed which helped during shipping.

    Read More
    cindyasp December 30, 2012
  • Safeco Rolling File Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cart and would definitely buy it again. It was easy to put together, is sturdy and works perfectly for storing files I access regularly right at my fingertips....just under my desk.

    Read More
    lj811 September 28, 2012
  • File Cart is Great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, good height, rolls around from room to room. It's a good size. I love it!!

    Read More
    mnasvik February 15, 2012
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    This little file cart is very sturdy. It took less that 15 minutes to unpack and put together. The only thing that would make this item better is if the botton shelf had sides on it to prevent items from slipping off.

    Read More
    pghsteelerfan3 October 3, 2010
  • Good product, good price
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had the file cart for about a month, but it is sturdy and seems like it will be durable. It was pretty easy to assemble. The height is low enough that it can fit under my desk; but because it is not too tall, it only accommodates one level of hanging folders. In lieu of a second level of folders, there is a very handy storage shelf underneath. Also, it is longer than many of the other carts I looked at, so even though it only has one row of folders, it has almost the same capacity of some "2-level" carts (that are not as long).

    Read More
    singlegourmet September 21, 2010
  • Great cart!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little cart!!! I haven't had it for very long - just maybe a month, so it hasn't had time to wear out yet or anything. Most of this cart is metal. There are a few plastic parts which might wear out down the road (most probably around the wheels), but so far so good! I use it to hold a ton of heavy paper (reams of 120 lb cardstock) and it hasn't buckled yet! I am completely satisfied with it for the time being. It has made my organizational dreams come true.

    Read More
    sophielafontaine August 31, 2010
  • Exceeds expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Holds more hanging file folders than a file cabinet drawer. The shelf on the bottom accomodates 3 storage boxes, under the hanging file folders, each measuring 6" high, 8" wide, 10" deep.

    Read More
    ccjudie August 20, 2010
  • More than adequate
    Verified Purchase

    The parts came with extras, if needed. It required a bit of coordination to get the upper rack on, so the corner poles would stay tight in the lower rack. And, I had to "pound" it harder to stabilize it than I expected. Quality of the metal, pain, welds is more than adequate Just the right size for under my desk.

    Read More
    srrnnurse August 17, 2010
  • good find
    Verified Purchase

    Rolls easily, sturdy and functional. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    kkcsr August 6, 2010
  • safco wire mobile file cart
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect purchase. It was very easy to assemble and tucks neatly under my desk top. I can store both letter and legal files in it and the shelf underneath allows me to keep additional folders and hanging folders close by.

    Read More
    nancys129 August 4, 2010
  • Atypical use
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased several of these products from Overstock, although my use for them is not typical. This, along with the other rolling file carts they sell, hold teachers' manuals and workbooks for my children's homeschool work. If we move to a different room, it makes carrying the supplies we need easy. I also have some for our budgeting files. They store easily out of the way in the utility room or closet, and they keep everything neat and organized. I purchased the hanging files from an office store and color coded each of the files according to the child so that everyone knows where his/her books are. These are sturdy enough for even the heaviest manuals. Some of our manuals and books are high school level. They are a good price for the quality, and my 13 year old was able to assemble all of them with little or no help.

    Read More
    breadmakerdw June 16, 2010
  • Safco Wire Mobile File Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is what we expected. The mobility is very good and the construction is good too. The shipment was quick and it arrived on the date promised.

    Read More
    suchevits May 12, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product that arrived quickly and was as described. Easy to put together. Wheels move smoothly. Don't agree that it is an unattractive file cart. I would not make it the center of my decorating theme but it is fine and gets the job done. Well-priced and worth the cost.

    Read More
    vtoriad May 2, 2010
  • safco wire mobile cart
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money. Assembly instructions could have been a bit clearer, but it's not rocket science to put it together. Just have to get parts going in the right direction. The cart is exceptionally sturdy and holds files very nicely. It's very mobile, casters work great and have a locking mechanisim. Very convenient to be able to pull it up to my desk to use, then wheel it under another desk for storage. I think it looks great. It's just what I wanted and found the very best price at overstock.com!! Shipping was very speedy. It was received within 2 days of ordering. I'm very impressed with the product and the service. One improvement could be a lip on the bottom rack so as to help keep items placed there in place....but this is certainly not a big deal. Still love the mobile file and will probably order another one in the near future.

    Read More
    1silver9 January 27, 2010
  • Rolling File Rack
    Verified Purchase

    It certainly isn't the prettiest file system around but it is a great purchase. Does exactly what it is supposed to do and what I needed it to do. Great product for the money. Easily rolls under my desk, even on carpet, for storage.

    Read More
    Leslie559 August 4, 2009
  • file cart
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Bought it for my home office and it has helped clean up a lot of clutter. I will probably get another one.

    Read More
    dixiek January 1, 2009
  • Waste of Money
    Verified Purchase

    Folks. It looks great in the picture. However, its too low, doesn't come with any hanging files ($15 value), and if you use legal, it holds only half the quantity. The wheels are not smooth operating and the contraption is frankly not very attractive. Unless you live in a warehouse and are desperate to put you files somewhere, I would look for something else for your files because this is just not worth the value..

    Read More
    Anonymous October 30, 2008
  • rolling rack for desk-side files
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little file cart! Recently acquired another model for my office, found it incredibly useful for holding files of current projects, and then bought this model (in black) for my home office. This one was about ten times easier to assemble (took maybe 10 minutes at most), and is nicer looking once it's completed. If you are considering a desk-side rolling file cart, this one is terrific.

    Read More
    llbinsa September 28, 2008
Sponsored Links