Starting at: $79.98

Save $86.02 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safco Steel 2-shelf Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Safco steel bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Item was okay, needed more fastening on the back but it did the job, more storage for my sons video games and controllers

    Read More
    Mondaymom April 19, 2017
  • Rachelle W
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality. Holes for screws did not match up. Very difficult to get to the hardware! I threw it in the garbage where it belonged!

    Read More
    Rachelle W. February 2, 2016
  • Quick Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Did not take long to assemble. The shelves are not adjustable in height. Made of metal and strong enough to hold a shelf of reference books.

    Read More
    Mark K. December 22, 2015
  • Thomas T
    Verified Purchase

    easy assembly, good storage with reasonable price

    Read More
    Thomas T. July 5, 2015
  • Nice Little Book Case
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice book case. It is solid and looks great in my sewing room. My husband had to assemble it; but that only took a few minutes. Everything arrived intact without blemish. I was worried that a steel book case would look out of place in a room of black wood furnishings; but it fits right in and holds a ton of books.

    Read More
    Senske May 19, 2015
  • Just Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcases I have were easy to assemble and perfect for my living room. I am very pleased with them.

    Read More
    jflinspach April 21, 2015
  • Good quality, easy enough assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Entirely satisfactory product, adequate workmanship

    Read More
    marukap December 13, 2014
  • Good Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, it's a good bookcase, and I'm happy with the purchase. The assembly instructions weren't great, and it took me about an hour. I still think it's pricey, but it should last years longer than one of those cheaper MDF models.

    Read More
    loveabargaininaustin December 7, 2014
  • Worried...but for Not!
    Verified Purchase

    Pro's: fits in small space, sturdy, holds 12x12 on bottom shelf, and basic size textbooks on top, reasonably priced. Con's: instructions aren't so great (MUST follow images closely). Now I am a college student who truly couldn't afford a crazy expensive bookcase. But I have one of those corner desks and still didn't have enough space for my books. I measure out the space underneath the desk and hoped I could find a shelf unit that would be sturdy enough as well as actually fit. FINALLY I found this one. I was worried that it was going to be flimsy and impossible to use long-term. However, it has been amazing. After putting it together, which you do have to be careful of as the instructions aren't so great, it slid into my tiny space perfectly. I made the shelf go up one hole from center. Just for concept purposes on my bottom shelf I can fit a 12x12 scrapbook and on my top shelf I can still fit all my basic textbooks. Great buy! Worth the Money!!

    Read More
    brandib2931 October 3, 2013
  • BelleChic
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase appear to be sturdy and that is what I was looking for.

    Read More
    bellechic September 27, 2013
  • Sturdy, Neutral, Great for Home Office
    Verified Purchase

    Best bookcase I've ever owned - sturdy, easy to assemble, neutral, holds a ton of books, deep shelfs, adjustable, holds large textbooks, art books, etc. Well made. Not pretty, but perfect for home office or kids' bedroom.

    Read More
    retzq November 24, 2012
  • CFO
    Verified Purchase

    Great product at a great price, I would definitely use overstock.com again.

    Read More
    hicksvillebank April 14, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cammy9 March 2, 2017
Sponsored Links