Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $236.99

MSRP: $394.00

Save $157.01 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safco Scoot Double Sided 6-shelf Book Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bonnie D.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This book cart went together easily. My main concern was after I used it several times, the screws needed to be tighten. I needed to keep a screw driver handy.

    Read More
    Bonnie D. May 18, 2017
  • Administrative Secretary
    Verified Purchase

    not the quality I expected for the money

    Read More
    Deb A. September 2, 2015
  • Just what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the cart to create a small portable library. I wasn't sure how sturdy the cart would be, but based on other reviews I purchased it. I am glad I did, It was just what we needed. When assembled it is very sturdy and rolls around very easily. The wheels even have a lock position on them when necessary. The only negative thing I would have to say is that it took two people to put together because of having to hold the shelf in place while trying to screw in the screws. Other than that it was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    celjoe September 19, 2014
  • Industrial Type Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This is a heavy duty type library cart. I purchased it to use in my studio to organize trims. It helps to have two people to put it together. Unfortunately a few pieces arrived bent (occurred in shipping). We were able to still use the pieces but one panel lost some of its paint when we had to bend it back to get it to fit together. Thankfully it was towards the bottom. I will most likely put a piece of black electrical tape over that area to prevent further paint peeling or rusting. Wheels are also heavy duty which makes moving the cart fairly easy.

    Read More
    detroutman June 4, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Helps to have 2 people when putting together, but I did it alone in less than two hours. Great for moving lots of books quickly and safely. Rolls easily even when loaded with books. Can't beat the price!

    Read More
    booksellerdave January 29, 2014
  • Exactly What We Needed
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. It works well, it's a great size and is a great cart for what we need it for (a mobile library)! Definitely great for us!

    Read More
    ethelen July 2, 2013
  • A bit tough to put together but it seem sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    looks very sturdy. We are suing it in an elementary school so it needs to stand up.

    Read More
    alisond55 March 11, 2013
  • A decent book cart.
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is functional, but not beautiful. It's made of 1.1 mm sheet steel, which can bend rather easily during assembly if you're not careful. A couple of the shelves on my unit were slightly bent when it arrived, at the back where it doesn't show. The assembly instructions are easy to understand, but not so easy to execute. The only tools you need are two Phillips screwdrivers (one long, one short) and a 10 mm wrench. The instructions suggest an adjustable wrench, but a 10 mm socket wrench works better. It took me about 2 hours to assemble the unit by myself. Several times I wished I had an extra pair of hands, particularly when it came to lining up holes in 3 pieces of metal and putting screws in.

    Read More
    ortonmc February 12, 2013
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping and product just as described! Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    cstar049 February 3, 2011
Sponsored Links