Starting at: $286.99

Save $295.24 (51%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safco Muv Stand-Up Adjustable Height Computer Workstation Desk with Keyboard Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just What We Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We are quite satisfied with this desk, however, we found that the wing nuts that are used to adjust the height of the desk are hard to reach and manipulate. Because one was not tightened sufficiently, the desk top dropped on one side at first. It would have been helpful if the directions had included a caution about this.

    Read More
    Adair N. January 21, 2017
  • Sturdy & efficient
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend helped me so with two persons, it was up in about 30-40 minutes. A word of warning: the table top & keyboard tray are independantly adjustable (within a range), whereas the bottom two shelves are fixed. Once you decide on the positions of the upper two and apply the screws, they can only be readjusted by taking apart the desk. The desk is very sturdy and materials are solid. The metal frame may be powder-coated steel but regardless, it's not a thin gauge metal. As noted in other reviews, the side panels are plastic & snap onto the metal leg frame to finish off the structure. The shelves are faux plywood; edges show the ply layers which is a laminate cover. The bottom two shelves sit on top of metal cross bars and secured w/double-stick tape to prevent shifting. Though the design could have incorporated screws, the shelves are secure. Overall for the price, a very good value solving my desk needs with extra storage over a small footprint.

    Read More
    pwchew January 11, 2016
  • Great stand
    Verified Purchase

    Went together very easy, the instructions were helpful

    Read More
    godup June 11, 2014
  • I really like it
    Verified Purchase

    Intimidating when it came in the box so I didn't put it together for week. But once I got it unwrapped it wasn't hard at all. The only thing I had issues with was tightening the screws so I got someone with a stronger grip to just go over it after I put together. Before I got this I had a cardboard box on my desk. As I researched the internet the prices were way out of my budget. But I bumped into this one and I LOVE IT! Plenty of room for my huge screen that I have on one side so I have plenty of space for paperwork. I have a large keyboard, and it too fits fine. Not sure if I want my mounse on the top level yet or down by my keyboard but either way it works. I have no complaints. And I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    genius2 November 1, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Saved a lot of space. Not as adjustable as I would have though vertically.

    Read More
    scottcav May 24, 2013
  • Great value, sturdy workstation
    Verified Purchase

    This product is exactly what I was looking for in a standing desk! Easy to assemble by myself in well under 30 minutes, including adjusting and leveling the height of the top desk surface. The dimensions on the website are very accurate. I have dual monitors and based on 29.5" width only had about half an inch of wiggle room to fit them both. Once I set them up...exactly half an inch to spare. The metal frame seems very solidly built and on wide feet so no noticeable wobble so far. I'm not worried about having those two monitors sitting so high off the ground thanks to the sturdiness of the unit. Aesthetically great as well! The cherry is a good shade, and the edges are well finished with an almost pin-striped look to them. A very high-quality and professional looking desk for the price. I would be happy to pay retail on this one, but Overstock drops it down to less-than-IKEA prices and this desk looks better and will out-perform anything that you could find in that particular store. The only downside is that the bottom two shelves are held on with an adhesive tape instead of screws. BIG design flaw in my mind, and the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars. Fortunately I don't actually need to put anything of value on either of those shelves, but I wouldn't trust it with a computer or heavy printer. The adhesive seems extremely strong, but will inevitably decrease in holding power with time. I also know myself, and will at some point forget and try to lift the desk by one of those shelves. Hopefully the adhesive holds so I don't shatter one of the casters, or my floor, or my foot! PROS: Nearly everything--value, professional/quality look, sturdy metal construction CONS: Adhesive shelves, keyboard tray is a bit stiff.

    Read More
    timepenguin October 20, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific standing desk. I work from home day and night at times, and just felt that sitting so much is very unhealthy for me. This is exactly what I was looking for and the speed of delivery and assembly was great! The reason for 4 stars is that is is difficult to adjust, and I have to have the help of another person to do so. Other than that, no complaints at all. I love the wide size to accommodate a printer and power strip, etc.. The wheels make it easy to move from one location to another, as well! Very pleased.

    Read More
    eojveb August 2, 2012
  • Solid desk for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I managed to assemble the desk solo in about an hour and a half, and the result was surprisingly sturdy for the price. No shipping damage on any parts and everything was included. Medium oak was a little darker than I expected, but looks good. Only complaint is that the keyboard shelf could have used a few more mounting holes inbetween the top set and the lowest one to give more height flexibility. I might drill some holes to adjust keyboard height if I can't live with current lowest setting. Overall, very happy with purchase at this price.

    Read More
    drka April 3, 2012
  • Sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I've been interested in the idea of a walking desk. However, before spending tons of money on one of the fancy setups, I thought I might just try a standing desk to see how it goes. The package was delivered very quickly. One of the "toes" on the base of the workstation was damaged in shipping. I called Safco and dealt with a very nice person on the phone who told me they would ship the part out immediately. I went ahead and put the workstation together to start using it while I wait for that replacement. It went together pretty easily. I did have to have my husband help me with the final steps because it's easier to get the height correct while one person holds the top platform and the other person tightens the screws. If you want a work station you can adjust on the fly, this isn't it. If you want to set the height and leave it, then this is a good choice. It's very sturdy. No wobbles while typing. I have a large laptop on it. Not sure how it would be with a big computer or monitor. The storage shelves are just held in place with adhesive strips and compression from tightening the screws on the support bars. I worried about this when I was putting it together; but, seems just fine even loaded up with all my software disks.

    Read More
    opalindenver May 9, 2011
Sponsored Links