Starting at: $228.98

Save $119.02 (34%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safco MUV Stand-up Computer Workstation Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent desk
    Verified Purchase

    I wish the surfaces were height adjustable.

    Read More
    observer1234 December 20, 2016
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    We use about 5 of these in our clinic area and they are great for a stand up workstation and they look nice. They are sturdy and easy to move and provide some desk space for paperwork. They are also pretty reasonably priced. I have been told they are pretty easy to put together, but I have not done that personally.

    Read More
    itbob September 9, 2015
  • Very happy with this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I did much reading online of reviews and various desks/devices for elevating a computer so I could stand up to work. My budget did not support the more expensive options, but happily this moderately priced option is perfect for me. I am 5'5" and was sitting at my desk for 7 hours straight. That didn't do well for my back and shoulders. I wanted something that I could stand up or sit down to use my computer. I purchased this desk and a tall, rolling 'barstool.' It is the perfect combination. The keyboard platform is large enough for a standard keyboard and a mouse and a wrist support. The keyboard platform is sturdy while I type. The top platform is large enough for my 17" freestanding monitor, a telephone and a 5" diameter pencil/pen/clip holder and it still leaves space to write. The bottom shelf is roomy enough to house my stand-up CPU and 3-4 binders. My barstool is high enough to keep my arms at the correct level to use the keyboard. This is a great, well-priced, space-efficient option.

    Read More
    Robin D. January 20, 2015
  • Pretty cool
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. Good height. Like standing at the computer. Word space is a good size. Make sure you get a wireless keyboard so you can use the drawer or the top space.

    Read More
    jonnycool January 8, 2015
  • perfect height
    Verified Purchase

    The stand is the perfect height. The peice is also compact enough to not overwhelm the office space.

    Read More
    hodoro July 1, 2014
  • Safco MUV Stand-up Computer Workstation
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to use at my job because it was reasonably priced and easier to just buy one myself than to go through work to try to get one. My husband, who I have to disclose is a mechanical engineer, assembled this for me in about a half hour. Tools come with it to help with the assembly, and I don't believe he used any other tools, other than a box cutter to open the boxes. When it arrived, the box was very heavy, so be prepared for that, particularly if you plan to use it in an upstairs location. With all the information in the news about how bad it is to sit all day, I'm glad to finally have one of these workstations at my job.

    Read More
    karsmitty May 6, 2014
  • Great entry level option
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this with a 27" iMac and while it's better than sitting all day, it feels a little flimsy. It shakes when I type. But for $180, it's a great option to try out a standing desk. If you find you like standing during the day, you will probably move on fairly quickly to something a bit sturdier or more adjustable like the Kangaroo.

    Read More
    ehed December 20, 2013
  • Stand-up computer workstation
    Verified Purchase

    My supervisor also bought the swivel bar stool to go with this workstation. She gets a lot of work done quickly and effectively. She enjoys the option of something other than sitting at the desk all day.

    Read More
    1982madjames July 5, 2013
  • Basic standing desk -great value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Safco MUV stand-up computer workstation after I had been sitting at my desk for 10 hours straight. I own a gym and had just read an article that said, "sitting down basically slows your metabolism to a screeching hault." I read reviews of desks and since I don't need a 'cadillac' per se, I ordered this very functional, basic desk which is working out just right. I also ordered a fatigue mat, and a rotating pencil tray that holds tape and paperclips and such that is attached under the top of the desk. Lastly I ordered a small three-drawer file cabinet to go along side of the desk. The whole set up takes a smaller footprint than my sitting desk. I am very happy with my set up now.

    Read More
    btudonna1 April 10, 2013
  • Solid product - Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This snapped together in less than twenty minutes without needing any additional tools. I've used a standing desk for a few years. I bought this one for my home office when I telecommute. It's not gorgeous and there's some plastic visible, but it's quite serviceable.

    Read More
    christieincalifornia December 27, 2012
  • The Best I've Found!
    Verified Purchase

    We were pleasantly surprised by the size of this desk - nice and tall (perfect for me at 5'8" tall) and wide enough for a large laptop and mouse pad to fit comfortably on top! The shelves are great for holding our big printer/scanner and other assorted items. I haven't found any other ready-made standing desks on the market that are comparable to the quality and price of this one!

    Read More
    ounces November 29, 2012
  • Perfect check in station
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this stand when I got it together. I was a little worried at first, lots of screws and pieces to go together. It took me about an hour to get it together which I thought was pretty good. I'm using it in a common area for a self check-in kiosk for Childrens church. It will work well for this purpose. I am ordering two more. If you have priced kiosks this is an excellent affordable option for a medium duty stand alone station.

    Read More
    kidschurch November 21, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This stand-up computer workstation was fairly easy to put together (although the directions just had pictures, no words - which would have been helpful). The product works well and is sturdy so far. The only problem I see is that the directions said it was adjustable in small increments for people's heights, but I don't see how to do that. Luckily, the stand as is is pretty close to being the right height for me. I may end up having to stand on a riser or something if I do a lot of typing - don't want to hurt my arms. But all in all, it was a good price, it arrived quickly, and it seems to be a good product.

    Read More
    deesc1 August 21, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. Great price, great size.

    Read More
    happybuyer4567 June 26, 2012
  • Good Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good desk. It is the correct height, egonomically for most people. It has enough room on the desktop to have a scanner, monitorm, and my work.

    Read More
    ncworker March 21, 2012
  • This stand-up workstation met all my expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm extremely pleased with the quality and look of this workstation. I bought to for my office at work. It allows me to used my desk for written work and organization. I'm surprised at how much time I spend at the stand up workstation and how much I like the flexibility of moving around my office and into the hallway on errands from that position. I decided to get the workstation because of the health research showing how much better it is for one's health to avoid sitting for prolonged periods. After a couple of weeks I find that I feel better at the end of the day and have lost a couple of pounds. Not a bad bonus! My coworkers have shown a lot of interest in the station too. The whole office may be on the way to better health.

    Read More
    helena100 January 26, 2012
  • good for my health!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this purchase. The desk is sturdy and functional. My only unfulfilled wish is for a little more possible height, since I'm 5'10". I have purchased a platform to elevate my computer a couple of inches; that will make the ergonomics perfect. Standing up to work is much better for one's health than long periods of sitting. I'm excited to reap the benefits of this switch. The desk arrived with a broken bumper (one of four flexible rubber or plastic covers for the crosspiece holding the feet/wheels). Overstock was very prompt with the replacement, though I wish I could have skipped the online conversations with two different customer-service people who apparently knew little English and could only paste in stock phrases from a list they'd been given. Once I got e-mail follow-up responses from native English speakers, everything was cool.

    Read More
    ruthxg January 4, 2012
  • Perfect "treadmill" or standing desk
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this desk in hopes that a treadmill would fit under it to walk and work at the same time. It is about 25 inches wide so treadmills under 25 in wide should fit. However, the InMotion Elliptical Trainer Gym Machine works just as well and is not as bulky or big as a treadmill. Just make sure you position the shelves strategically or place the elliptical back far enough so you don't hit your knees on the shelves. An added bonus is that this combo costs much less (just over $$ for both whereas with a treadmill desk you can spend well over a thousand). The desk height cannot be adjusted, but with the elliptical machine, not using the key board shelf, it is perfect for someone about 5'2" - 5'4"ish. You can also add stands like the Z-Lift Laptop Computer Desk Stand for your laptop if you need to adjust the height taller. As a standing desk only, it is fine for shorter folks if you use the keyboard tray, but it is a bit high if you don't and would work better for a taller person. You can use it in different ways to make the height work for you. The desktop is big enough for my laptop and a small (15") monitor. The desk is fairly easy for one person to put together. The hardest part are the wheels. I did not have enough strength to push them on. I had to really whack them to get them in place. So as not to crack the plastic, I used a rubber hammer and was careful about where I hit them. It worked. The shelves are adjustable. I only used 2 of them so far, but may add the other if it doesn't get in the way of the elliptical. If you use it as a treadmill with this desk, you will want to leave off the bottom shelf. The quality of the desk is also impressive especially for the price. On the sides and edges of the cherry desk there are stripes of a tannish color mixed with the cherry. The metal sides are covered with two black plastic pieces. It is a nice looking piece of furniture that is perfect for what I wanted.

    Read More
    sisde December 9, 2011
  • I like this desk
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the studies on the perils of sitting all day, I was in search for a stand-up desk for my office. The web sites that specialized in these desks had high-quality desks that were way out of my price range. I was glad to find this one on Overstock. It's exactly what I needed and it works fine. It's compact and fits in the corner of my office. It's not too cheap looking either and the shelves are good to have as well. I would recommend this to anyone who wants relief from sitting down all day.

    Read More
    sheila0777 November 2, 2011
  • Positive review

    I feel this particular computer stand is goig to serve the needs of my office is a sufficient manner. It is sturdy and gives a nice visible presentation.

    Read More
    counselingdept October 17, 2011
Sponsored Links