Today: $78.99

At other retailer: $134.65

Save $55.66 (41%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safco Hide-Away Aluminum Hand Truck

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Holding up well
    Verified Purchase

    I am a working musician and use this cart to transport gear at least twice/week. This cart is the one to get. I love the concept and compactness of folding carts but this is the only now that held up. FYI the wheels do NOT fold flat, which is good IMO. I went through two Magna carts and on both the plastic for the folding wheels broke on both in less than a year rendering them useless. This cart is built to last. Metal hubs, rubber tires (not plastic), no plastic on this cart whatsoever! Ignore the short person who said the handle is not high enough for even them??? Come on, you do know the handle extends right? I am 5' 10" and it is plenty high for me. My only complaint is that it is noisy (mostly aluminum) when rolling across rough surfaces like flagstone, which can draw attention and be annoying to customers I may be rolling by.

    Read More
    Robert T. November 20, 2016
  • buffalo
    Verified Purchase

    great little hand truck. Easy to use

    Read More
    L Patricia B. June 18, 2016
  • high quality, easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    way better than the plastic cheapies. we use this for heavy boxes of magazines at expos. terrific.

    Read More
    maryinmt April 11, 2016
  • BEST PURCHASE EVER....
    Verified Purchase

    You will never believe how much this simple (easily stored) device will HELP YOU IN MANY DIFFERENT ASPECTS OF LIFE and save your back as well. Sometimes I even take with me in my trunk to bring a pkg to UPS or Fed-EX!

    Read More
    5deerussell April 21, 2015
  • You can't break it.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and rolls. What more can you say?

    Read More
    k.m. April 7, 2015
  • hand truck
    Verified Purchase

    my husband loves it. great or hauling large bags of dog food!

    Read More
    sixtyeight April 4, 2014
  • hand truck
    Verified Purchase

    we needed this hand truck for work. It fits nicely into the truck of the car and is easy to set up and use. we're very happy to have it, it has come in very handy.

    Read More
    cher06 March 21, 2014
  • Disappointed in CT
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hand truck to help move boxes from house to car and groceries from car to house but unfortunately the design flaw does not allow me to conveniently move these items. The bottom plate that holds the items is not deep enough and the boxes and items fall off of the plate unless securely tied. This makes the product cumbersome to use for the tasks that I wanted to perform. The handle also does not extend quite enough...and I am only 5 foot 3...I can't imagine a tall person using this hand truck without getting a lower backache.

    Read More
    ctphotobuff May 12, 2012
  • Great product. Made in Taiwan not China
    Verified Purchase

    Had a luggage carrier that finally bit the dust. Looked for replacement locally. Either too light or too heavy. Looked on Overstock and found several that seemed to meet my requirements. Chose this one and was not disapointed. It is sturdy and easy to handle. It is not too heavy and should last for many years to come.

    Read More
    remoteview April 14, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this product. Well made, sturdy, protable, easily stowable. I felt that I got quite a value for the price I paid and the product far exceeds other models that I have used.

    Read More
    liz18508 April 9, 2012
  • handy
    Verified Purchase

    good little dolly, no complaints... what u see its what you get.

    Read More
    karley0508 February 11, 2012
  • sturdy, compact, easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to adjust and use. The bottom plate is wide enough for most items, but the back allows you to tie very large things. In addition to moving boxes, I wanted something that will move heavy planters and furniture from porch and patio when there are storms. No major storms yet this year, but I expect it do do a good job.

    Read More
    jewelryaficionado August 19, 2011
  • Off Gassed So Much I Was Coughing.
    Verified Purchase

    The dolly seems solid and fine but it off gassed so much that I had to leave it outside for a long time. Literally started choking the minute I opened the box.

    Read More
    thejeanmartha May 5, 2011
  • Hand Truick
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and a great price too! Ording was a breeze, received the order sooner than expected. Loved the additional discount for being a customer-member. We love it.

    Read More
    briansmrz September 17, 2010
  • back saver
    Verified Purchase

    I was getting ready for a new carpet install. This little puppy was a life saver moving furniture, curios and entertainment units. It folds up, doesn't take up any room and is also great for moving big plants in their pots.

    Read More
    roobie August 17, 2010
  • Hand Truck
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surprised at how sturdy this hand truck was for a "hide-away". It's great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone needing to move boxes, furniture, etc. We love it.

    Read More
    rt6462 October 15, 2009
  • Heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to carry heavy file boxes. It is well-made and easily carries what I need it to, but it's heavier than I expected.

    Read More
    chickenmom October 8, 2009
  • Great helper
    Verified Purchase

    Replacement for a heavier-duty hand truck. Works well and sotres easily. I don't think I would use it to it's rated (250#) capacity because there's some flex when pulling back to start rolling. Works well for lighter things and ideal for my needs.

    Read More
    bazork September 3, 2009
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Great item used to transport musical equipment. Handy to move furniture & household items.

    Read More
    lilacsinmay August 11, 2009
  • works good
    Verified Purchase

    It's really convenient to have this to hand, especially now during our renovation when I'm always moving things around out of the workmen's way. Not sure I'd use it at the full 250lb claimed, but once you get it loaded and tipped back, even big case pieces of furniture are easy to move around.

    Read More
    nickelwindow10 April 8, 2008
Sponsored Links