Today: $59.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Royal CX88 Paper Shredder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Smart purchaes
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this shredder a few years ago and I live it! Cuts the paper in small pieces to insure privacy, I placed a small trash bag inside to avoid "dumping" into another bag. No issues with jamming or over heating with "heavy" use. I even save the shreds and add them to my compost every spring!

    Read More
    lauren m. April 22, 2017
  • For the rep for the price it lasted a few years
    Verified Purchase

    For the rep for the price it lasted a few years just pens on if you're on a budget I was on a budget it worked -now it's recycle trash

    Read More
    kosamuigoddess January 12, 2017
  • Nancy
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of work to shred. It states that you can put 8 pages through, however, if I do more than 3-3, it gets jammed.

    Read More
    nancyl12345 December 13, 2016
  • Great easy to use shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder is easy to use and large enough for documents

    Read More
    slopelady7 November 15, 2016
  • Perfect Paper Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this several months and use it constantly. It does a great job. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    sharon212 June 14, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Have had for some time and it's great. Performed well right out of the box. Would recommend for household use.

    Read More
    mthom13434 October 17, 2015
  • Not a good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this shredder would last longer than it did. A little less than 2 years. Not used very much, at least it was good for cutting up credit cards. My generic Staples brand is still going strong after 8 years.

    Read More
    leggslim May 6, 2014
  • spend more
    Verified Purchase

    This might be good for rare usage, but for frequent shredding, spend more for a better machine. This is a very loud, cheapl-feeling unit that has a very weak motor. It bogs with just a few pages in it and the plastic gears mean the machine doesn't last.

    Read More
    mrmyks April 5, 2014
  • broke after one year
    Verified Purchase

    Shredder worked great for one year, then promptly broke. Royal service center was supremely unhelpful.

    Read More
    suzk1 October 14, 2013
  • great little shredder
    Verified Purchase

    compact but does a big job. I've put a lot of paper through here. The only complaint is that it doesn't always feed all the way through and you have to push the forward button to finish the job.

    Read More
    norris1252 August 28, 2013
  • shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This works pretty well. Usually you can't get more than 3 sheets on my old shredder. This will take 5 and doesn't get clogged as quickly. It shreds completely and of course my worm box loves it!

    Read More
    melsdad May 30, 2013
  • Great Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shredder. I needed one forever but held off buying one because I was looking for good quality within a certain price range. This shredder fit the bill - it works great and didn't break the bank. I use it several times a month, mostly on junk mail and older documents that I no longer need. The bin has a huge capacity without taking up a lot of my office space. I have not used it for anything other than paper. That's the only thing I need it for. So I would say this is a terrific shredder for normal household use as that's the only capacity I have used it in.

    Read More
    savvyshoupper April 21, 2013
  • Awesome shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I use this shredder often. It takes several pages at once and even papers still in envelopes. The bucket is nice and large so u can do quite a bit of shredding before having to empty the bin. Great buy for the money

    Read More
    kohl2 March 21, 2013
  • Cross shredder, use at home - great!
    Verified Purchase

    Really pleased with this shredder. I almost went with another one and then realized that it's much more beneficial to get the cross shredder that cuts in both directions versus one that just shreds straight. (Have you seen Argo? They can piece that stuff back together!) Very happy with this product.

    Read More
    meca4 February 24, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shredder! I've had no trouble shredding larger amounts of paper. Also good with those credit card offers shredding those plastic cards. No jams as I had with other shredders. Doesn't take up a lot of room. And isn't too noisy.

    Read More
    bethann629 February 6, 2013
  • Great little shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sort of as a gag gift for my husband because he's always sitting in the kitchen with a scissors cutting up mail. But he likes this shredder a lot and even my son has begun bringing his documents to our house for shredding.

    Read More
    jen2011r January 9, 2013
  • oldwiseone
    Verified Purchase

    I use a paper shredder everyday, I need a quality product that can be used frequently and doesn't jam or get over heated

    Read More
    oldwiseone January 7, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. It came quickly which I appreciate. Love Overstock!

    Read More
    beste1 January 5, 2013
  • Paper Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This product performs as specified. I will recommend this produuct to my family and friends.

    Read More
    emmie01 January 5, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to set up. I like the compact size and quiet operation of the cross cut shredder. I have mine of the floor. It could fit easily on a large desk. Directions are simple and easy to follow. It shreds about eight sheets at a time, and very quickly. It’s easy to clear jams. It seems fine for home or small office use where you don’t have to shred a lot of paper a one go.

    Read More
    woofiespal January 4, 2013
Sponsored Links