Today: $90.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Royal 140MX Shredder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • durable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This shredder is still running strong after several years. It holds up to bulk or mass shredding binges too. It's nice looking and easy to empty.

    Read More
    Lynne F. June 6, 2017
  • The shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrible product does not work well and is dead already.

    Read More
    973nancy March 2, 2016
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    Jammed and broke, the shredder teeth, could not handle a credit card. It is supposed to do that.

    Read More
    askikr1945 May 1, 2015
  • Shred
    Verified Purchase

    Loving my shredder. It is used on a daily basis. The picture makes it look bigger that what it actually is.

    Read More
    hamhedge November 28, 2014
  • outstanding shredder
    Verified Purchase

    Before I received this Royal shredder, I was using a 5 page shredder (in reality, it would only do 2) and staples would jam it. Staples do not phase the new one and I ran as many as 8 pages through. I had a lot of stuff to be shredded and I did a large amount in about 15 minutes and it did not heat up or stop. Overstock service is outstanding, received it in less than a week. I am most happy with this shredder.

    Read More
    oldpops77 November 17, 2013
  • Excellent shredder
    Verified Purchase

    After burning out a few shredders, I tried this one. I highly recommend this one to anyone looking for a sturdy shredder that will not burn out due to heavy shredding loads!

    Read More
    jilliancameron October 10, 2013
  • This is not a heavy duty shredder.
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder is not one that is heavy duty or made for someone who shreds a heavy volume on a routine basis.

    Read More
    modak September 21, 2013
  • classy looking little machine
    Verified Purchase

    VERY quiet operations nice looking, well built. directions are extremely unclear. when that is mastered, all will be perfect. just what I wanted for this bedroom at a house in the country where I am an occasional guest.

    Read More
    diva70 September 21, 2013
  • FAST & EASY TO USE
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder cross shreds which is really nice. It is easy to assemble and easy to use. It even has a slot where you can shred credit cards!

    Read More
    ead630 August 21, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very well built; strong motor to shred 2 to 3 pieces of paper at a time; I like the feeder chute that helps get the paper started.

    Read More
    karway August 7, 2013
  • Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder works well and does not get hot that quickly. Good size for under my desk.

    Read More
    skigrrl February 28, 2013
  • Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and is quiet. BUT when you pull out to clean it goes all over and I have to vac so not convienant at all. Unless you use very little and than it is ok as we usually vac 2 a week anyway. And do not use to much it is ok for us BUT be advised.............

    Read More
    ashablue February 11, 2013
  • THE BEST
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously ordered another shredder from another website and it was a "disaster"! Jammed constantly - took me over an hour to free the paper jam. That was only one piece of paper. Needless to say - I sent it back. THis one from Overstock is simply great and lives up to it's advertised performance. I had saved so many obsolete documents over the years that I needed to get rid of them and since there was personal information on most of these items they needed to be shredded. This cross-cut shredder did the job. I had two and one-half big Hefty bags of shredded paper. You do have to give it a "rest" on occasion but not very often.

    Read More
    hummingbird6 February 2, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the size of the shredder when it arrived. For the price I expected a larger shredder. Althought it does a very good job, it has to be emptied very often.

    Read More
    callesully January 28, 2013
  • Very good Shredder
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this shredder. The only drawback is that you have to remove the top to empty the bin but as long as you put it back on right, you're then good to go.

    Read More
    nanabosk41 December 26, 2012
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    great product was pleased with quality of product.

    Read More
    yankeegrammy December 25, 2012
  • A Shredding Dream
    Verified Purchase

    I finally stepped up to a quality shredder. The prior 3 jammed, cut one paper at a time or were just not dependable. On last use, the Royal Shredder seemed a mite sluggish. "Here we go again" thought I. No...It just needed to be emptied. A dependable shredder that was shipped very quickly.

    Read More
    fabricluv September 6, 2012
  • shreddings a snap
    Verified Purchase

    Shredder worked as promised. Takes multiple sheets of paper and thin cardboard inserts easily. Easy to empty.

    Read More
    bargainteach July 17, 2012
  • Excellent shredder
    Verified Purchase

    This shredder replaced an older Royal shredder I had for many years. I had such good luck with it that I wanted another Royal. This one does more sheets, has a basket that is easier to remove, can shred discs. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone needing a dependable shredder.

    Read More
    monawitz January 23, 2012
  • GREAT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third shredder I have purchased in my lifetime. It is a keeper I hope to have it for a very very long time.

    Read More
    mschanjohn January 18, 2012
Sponsored Links